https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5j2F4VcBmeo :cb
Printable View
If they are on the agenda tomorrow then it will be a good day for them as I can't see the creditors voting against the recommendations of the administrator.
Thankfully there is still nothing happening with the Ubig creditors meeting or the unfreezing of the shares.
It would be interesting to know what they mean by "institutions of political pressure (due to the collapse of the football club)."
If the ukio creditors decide tomorrow that the next meeting won't be for another 6 months will bdo be forced call the liquidator's? It seems that time is the biggest enemy for famous.
I still don';t think so.
As I read that document, albeit with difficulty, it looks to me as if it's the administrator's first report to creditors. It's not an agenda for the meeting tomorrow. Indeed, it's headed Bankruptcy Process Overview
The first page, the letter to the creditors, has the objectives of the meeting, ie:-
Convened a meeting of creditors Bank economic objectives are the following:
x
Elected Secretary of the Meeting of creditors;
x
Elected chairman of the meeting of creditors;
x
To confirm the creditors' committee size;
x
To elect a creditors' committee.
Here's how I anticipate tomorrow going.
1) The meeting will bring no news, or even moderately good news for Hearts, with some bland statement along the lines of 'UKIOS creditors have informally declared their continued support for a CVA."
2) Some spokesplum will then describe it as "another significant hurdle cleared. All the stopping the CVA now is the transfer of the shares."
3) Kickback posters will bump up the Hibs.net thread, heaping abuse on Sergey and Bajillions etc and rejoice that they were wrong.
4) Somebody will ask, 'is it not the UBIG creditors meeting we need to be concerned with, rather than the UKIOS one?'
5) They will be ignored, but the wounds will cut deeply and the KB will fall into a dark depression/house of denial as the Hibs.net thread tumbles to page two by Thursday.
6) On friday there will be signs of real panic, somebody saying 'we really need things to start happening next week.'
Thanks as ever GG. I'm intrigued by the comments about "hooliganism" etc. I'm unsure whether this statement is saying that potential factors affecting sale of PBS ( as a development ) include possible hooliganism as expressed by Foulkes etc or if this is info provided by BDO. If the former its bad but to be expected & at least was in the public domain. If its the latter ( ie BDO saying this ) its truly shocking & IMO goes way beyond BDO's remit. I was also intrigued by the final sentence.
kio bankas aims to bt sold Heart of Midlothian Plc assets and the income received would be paid to the economic share of the amount.
Does that mean the £2.5mm or does that possibly include PBS? In other words are they saying, here's all the scare stories we've been told but you know what, we'll take our chance! I still find it hard to believe the Lith govt will roll over so easy.
PS, I'm sending you a pm.
Part of that translation reads like it's saying the spfl and homfc have discussed how liquidation will work
this part
Quote:
Meetings were held with the Scottish League managers, administrators, Scottish lawyers, discussed the current situation and options. Accepted decision to seek insolvency procedures ros - Administration. This has helped to keep both options sold immovable property, and sell the football club as rich Complex, together with the assignment of Heart Midlothian Plc shares; x In 2013. June 19 started the debtor administration. Administrator appointed kio bankas offered a replacement candidate; x Taken over management of the former leadership, the club secured a temporary operating t Continuity within a short compiled by almost 1 million. GBP income and releasing part of employees and their players reached 0.5 million. GBP cost savings per year; x Start the Heart of Midlothian Plc selling process. After not one for discussions and negotiations on the price improvement was extracted and the largest real border price ls investor; x In 2013. At the end of a peaceful approved the agreement of creditors, resulting in economic bank, the only one of Heart of Midlothian Plc creditors, regain part of the loan granted; x In 2014. March for the start of negotiations on the sports club's transfer business documents. kio bankas aims to bt sold Heart of Midlothian Plc assets and the income received would be paid to the economic Bank's share of the amoun :wink:
The report seems to take the view that Tynecastle is worth £7.5m to a developer, but planning permission for 'dense' residential unlikely due to hazardous substances. Also. there would be riots on the streets of Gorgie / Vilnius and Alec Salmond would remove anyone with a Lithuanian name from his Christmas card list.
Time has always been the problem along with running out of cash caused by delays.
I think that looks about right on the money - excuse the pun.
No chance big Eck is going to risk his ultimate goal for the yams.
The Political reference is probably Murray annoying them by phoning them constantly and "chunterring" about micro waving the shares.
Well it's interesting that there is nothing in that document relating to the choice of biscuits, despite all the previous supposed hibs.net insider information.
Our credibiltiy is now blown and the yams will be heaving a great sigh of relief.
This bit is also interesting. Looks like the option to sell of the PBS separately is still on the table:-
"This has helped to keep both options sold immovable property, and sell the football club as rich Complex, together with the assignment of Heart Midlothian Plc shares"
It would be nice if they would discuss Hearts but tbh I doubt that they are important enough as it will probably take all day to agree on the basics. I can't see creditors, especially if they are coming from afar, wanting to stick around too long. BDO/FOH's best bet to get a positive quote is to have their rep buy some old soak at the bar a drink, and get him to say mumblingly positive off-the-record stuff about the CVA.
Of course, this is all irrelevant as its the UBIG meeting they require.
The major factors of hooliganism on top of the "near hazardous materials" land zoning issue, both of which were inconsequential when £20m+ was offered to the pie man a few years ago, are now wedged into the proposals from BDO. Plus, unnamed institutions of political pressure loom as an additional threat. Are they going to send tanks to the Lithuanian Border or threaten to introduce economic sanctions at the next meeting of the G7(nil)?
It is laughable that people who freed themselves from the Soviet Republic now find themselves negotiating with corrupt politicians, violent gangs of hooligan enforcers and a hazardous materials boondoggle, all conjured up by supporters of a football club from a highly developed democratic nation that believes in the rule of law.
You can't make this up.:faf:
Is the "hooliganism" not just google poorly translating as per usual?
I agree with you.
Looks like the notification to creditors was issued last month, which we already knew. This contains a key point which we already knew about:
http://translate.google.com/translat...b.lt&sandbox=1 Select "Report on the Economy BAB bank creditors meeting 2014-02-28"
It basically says, (badly translated), that no other item will be considered for discussion/vote other than those on the agenda. The agenda for this meeting is to in basic terms elect a creditors committee....nothing else.Quote:
Convened meeting of creditors will be dealt with over the claims, nor BAB Economy bank asset sales or any other issues, except for the following, notice the creditors' meeting agenda:
Here is the voting form, with the proposed meeting resolutions and the topics for voting are:
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...IlzQ9kTNyKMzkw
Notice that ratifying the sale of shares to BIDCO is not on the menu for voting on by creditors......that means it is NOT BEING DISCUSSED, despite what the press say.Quote:
1st:
The creditors' meeting to elect the Secretary of bankruptcy Administrator UAB Valnet "authorized person
The creditors' meeting to elect the President of the State Enterprise "Deposit and Investment Insurance authorized person
2nd:
The creditors' committee to collect seven (7) members
3rd
The creditors' committee members elect the following persons:
1) Sarunas Kraujalis (employee representative);
2) the state "Deposit and Investment Insurance authorized representative;
3) the state company Deposit and Investment Insurance authorized representative;
4) The state company Deposit and Investment Insurance authorized representative;
5) the state company Deposit and Investment Insurance authorized representative;
6) The state company Deposit and Investment Insurance authorized representative;
7) UAB Lifodas (legal entity code 122891974) authorized representative.
The most important part (for us and them I suppose) from the new document/link is this:
http://translate.google.com/translat...o_apzvalga.pdf
My reading of the document is they will simply elect a creditors committee at this meeting and nothing more. The committee will then reconvene in the future to ratify everything else, asset sales etc, at a separate meeting.Quote:
3.11. The most important work after the agricultural bank creditors' committee accomplishment
The first meeting of creditors agricultural bank creditors' committee election will be organized and carried out these main processes:
Asset sales process. The creditors' committee will have to evaluate and decide what carried on commercial activities estate and other tangible property sales opportunities, sales of process, sequence, and pricing;
Will the names of those on the committee become public?
Thanks CWG and Robin. :-)
I think the rest of us need to take a long hard look at ourselves and apologise to the nosy yams looking in for giving them false hope.
Oor hoose was just shaking here with a wee earthquake. Not very strong, but enough to send the cat skittering aboot and bring doon the main stand at Tynegristle.
My reading of the document - "According to the football club administrators are high likelihood that investors will not want to buy tons of assets for fear BESITOS sianžio hooliganism, institutions of political pressure (due to the collapse of the football club)" - is that BDO are advising UKIO that, in part, due to political pressure, the ground won't be sold for development. I can't believe that yams in the Scottish political establishment, Edinburgh Council, Scottish Government and Westminster are sitting on their hands. There'll be a lot of string pulling going on and the reference in the document is evidence of this. I don't think that IamanMP is the only politico involved:hmmm:
Administrators are beggars, con men, fraudsters, politicians, spin doctors, lawyers, bankers, gamblers and liars all rolled into one. They will do anything, bend any 'rule', twist any 'truth' and basically sell their Granny as long as their client keeps paying them top dollar.:cb
The sensible way for the Lithuanians to get out of this arm twisting is to delay things long enough for BDO to run out of money. The "big club" will fold up like a cheap suit and the Lithuanians will collect from a liquidation sale which at worse will bring in double what the fuds are offering.
Still not a hint of discussion on Kickback. Nothing from BDO for weeks now. FoH have not even sent out a tweet for 3 days.
If they are liquidated it will be with a whimper.
From an appreciation of the extent of an Insolvency Administrator's powers you will recognise that an administration process would provide a relatively unfettered way to re-organise the affairs of your company - to either ensure its rescue or to produce a better result for creditors than would have been obtained if there had been no administration.
Are the administrators allowed to pursue a re-organisation of the company with total disregard to creditors?
I don't think it is a problem of google translation. It would be a remarkable coincidence that it appears in the same para quoting the toxicity of PBS & political pressure which, along with the unwashed hordes tearing down any new development were the 3 things mentioned by Lord PB. My main hope is all this garbage is in there just to give the other creditors a laff rather than as a serious explanation as to why such a paltry offer was accepted.
They're certainly the famous, only team ever that proudly references their hooligan supporters as a rationale for not selling their hovel!
I was speaking to an "in the know" Jambo yesterday (friend of Leslie Deans). He was saying that they have a dream team in place of, Levein, Hegarty and Houston and are going to copy the Dundee United youth policy model. All will be revealed in April once the CVA etc has been agreed. The excitement on his wee face was palpable, I hadn't the heart to tell him otherwise, it would be like telling your kids that Santa isn't real.
To be fair it was Levein who set up the Dundee Utd model with the children going to a certain school, getting out at time to suit United for training etc whilst still learning. Wish Hibs would follow it.
Just because Levein is a poor manager and the worst manager in Scottish history doesn't mean that he is not good further up the tree in a DoF style. They could do worse post liquidation.
I presume that BDO didn't draw the attention of the UKIO creditors to this when they suggested that £2.5m was a fair price for the wongadome? http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...2241384_553846
Something not quite right with that article. It's dated 19th August, and includes notice of a shareholders' meeting on 13th September. So it appears to be telling shareholders in advance that a meeting, which they're entitled to attend, will take place. :confused:
More than one person has said to me today that FOH are expecting, and planning for, liquidation.
I like meeting people like that.
I wonder if those who walked away meet them?
Donald "Duck" Ford, Ian "he's still an MP" Murray, Alex "Who Dat?" Mackie maybe have bravely back out of FoH but they must be itk, must be gutting for them not to still be at the coal face and taking responsibility for breaking the sad (snork) news when it breaks.
It's the best place for them.
Consigned to history their sexual offending, charity thieving, local business robbing and countless other crimes and start afresh in the lower leagues whilst groundsharing following the gleeful demolition of the Savile Dome.
Granted the few thousand following New HoMFC 2014 will still be a collection of puddle drinkers, windae lickers and kiddy knicker sniffers but thousands more will be staying indoors at the weekends with their sky remote for company.
Toodle.
Their twitter account has only one tweet in the last week.
I'm an MP's recent farewell makes more sense if this is true.
When BDO were at Portsmouth did they and their fans group keep making noises about getting the shares and making promises, meetings etc?
Shockerooney. I just hope to god nobody has forwarded that link to any creditors' groups in Lithuania. Particularly with the property market in the UK back on the bounce. But surely nobody would stoop to such a low, vindictive, and spiteful act...
Anybody got any email addresses for creditors' groups in Lithuania?
This is from Lithuanian Press via Google translate
http://www.lrytas.lt/-13950586441394...m#.UygIc6h_tig
It seems to suggest today's meeting is a formality because the State insurance service has overall voting majority and all important decisions already taken.
Also little interest from other creditors. :confused:
Basically the Lithuanian State Deposit Insurance has had to bail out the bank to the tune of 801 million Lita to make good on deposits etc, the total debt the Bank has is 1.4 billion Lita. The State has more than 50% of the debt (by value) and thus, even if every single other creditor votes against every motion, the State's vote will decide which way every decision goes.
basic translation of the article
"What will the bank creditors Economy ? ( 4 )
Arunas Karaliūnas 2014-03-17 14:17 , updated 2014-03-18 07:23
On Tuesday , March 18 th, the meeting Kaunas " Girstutis Palace prefer the bankrupt 's creditors Economy , which will solve one of the most important issues - elect a creditors' committee , which would be seven members.
Even the 5 local creditors' committee under the state company Deposit and Investment Insurance. Market Committee members will also be offered Bank An employee representative and Sarunas Kraujalis company " Lifodas .
Today, by the end of the business day the bank creditors still may vote in writing or by visiting the bank 's headquarters.
If such a possibility by the state company Deposit and Investment Insurance , which has the largest share of the financial requirements , the meeting is just a formality.
A similar thing happened before the first bank Snoras creditors' meeting held in June 2012 . Upon arrival, meeting participants learned that all the important decisions have already been made .
Portal lrytas.lt data today, March 17 th in the morning, were received just 5.5 percent . of the total.
Kaunas district court bankruptcy proceedings Economy Bank raised the 2013 May 2nd. Last year, on October 17, the same court upheld the bank's overall financial creditors and the amount, which represents 1,439 billion . LTL .
The largest part of the financial requirements of the obligations of the second row to the creditor state company Deposit and Investment Insurance - 801 million . LTL .
One Economy 's ownership , the controversial businessman Vladimir Romanov , who is going to bring the prosecution allegations , currently in hiding abroad .....................:taxi"
My fellow bean counters, there are a large number of Yams looking in and hoping for your words of wisdom.
Can you not give them some comfort that this further delay will not hamper their master plan ?
I actually think that UBIG's creditors will be easier to deal with than UKIO's.
UBIG are being offered money for something that has no value, ie the Hearts shares. If I were them, I would jump at that.
UKIO are being offered a little money for something which, arguably, has a much greater value. If I were them, I'd want more.