Love it. But surely the tribute act have won three league titles? Just not the big one. Oh, and a Petrosomething cup.
Printable View
Still looked really packed in second half. Maybe more Hibs fans turned up when they heard the half time score. remember going to game with my mate and his dad and listening to the radio. Old firm called off I said if Hibs win 5-0 we go top. Everybody turned round and looked at me as if I was mad!
Anyhoo...
Are the zombies dead dead yet?
Minty because of Murray Mints obv.
Moonbeams because of a quote he made just after we papped them oot the cup 0-3 at Ibrox. He said there was a "massive moonbeam of success" just around the corner. Which turned out to mean he was in the process of hiring Paul Le Guen. That went well. :wink:
Wouldn't stop the man responsible for World Football's biggest scam, being warmly welcomed back by our governing-authorities/media etc - can see the 'Daily Rectum' headline now -
'EXCLUSIVE - HOW WE (the Scottish-media/courts/lawyers/judges etc) GOT IT ALL WRONG !!'
Our independent, fair minded press will get another feed of succulent lamb.
I think he lent the money from the bank and would cover it if the businesses he had never went to pot. He couldn’t afford to pay them back so sold to a guy promising to do so for £1. I always thought he would end up back there because guys like him always find a way in business to get back on track and if the master plan is to stop then in a row he might chuck a load of his own money at it. Flo, what a mystery of a player, unplayable at times at Chelsea (old Trafford springs to mind) and with Norway in 1998 but ultimately a diddy. Bad money well spent.
Murray back to The Rangers, i don't think this has any legs.
True he's the architect of the huns dying.
He did everything right did Minty Moonbeams.
p.s. just found this classic vid, enjoy:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0BU0_Wp5MHs
This poor chap must have been really disappointed when they put themselves into administration then decided to liquidate the now defunct Glasgow Rangers. I am guessing he probably didn't manage any form of protest to minty at all either despite his excitable demeanour as it was clearly just an overdose of crème de menthe that inspired this wee ditty.
Personally I preferred wee wullie bluenose.
🎵🎵There may be trouble ahead........🎵🎵
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/0...pay-his-debts/
Popcorn time?
Or bullet proof vests required?
Being reported that 3 people verbally abused Scott Sinclair in BA lounge in Glasgow airport. Good news is they were banned from the flight. I can only assume they were severely goaded!
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...f5d375270f.jpg
When is the day DK has to pay up, must be soon
From the yams q&a on kickback
—————————
Q35. Will Hearts seek assurances from the SFA that Rangers meet FFP criteria for a UEFA Licence for season 2018/19, given that the company has publicly reported substantial losses in each of its five years existence and requires further funding of £7.2m over the next two seasons as identified in their last accounts? I would add that Hearts as a member club of the SFA, in conjunction with all other clubs, has a duty to uphold the rules and integrity of the game. In Rangers case, and as a result of their financial record over a number of years, I don’t think that it is enough to accept self-certification by the club.
AB: All I can say is that at Hearts, we have to jump through a lot of hoops to ensure we comply with FFP (Financial Fair Play) rules. We must assume that UEFA does the same with all other clubs and it's UEFA who decide if a team can play in Europe or not. It's not a question of whether a club is in debt. It's a case of, is that club in a position to pay the debt back. We have to complete enormous amounts of paperwork to UEFA, the SFA, the SPFL. When we took over in 2014, we had to attend a lot of meetings to prove we could run a financially viable football club. There is no reason to think Rangers are being treated any differently from any other team in that respect.
Ann Budge: “Can the SFA confirm how they determined Rangers eligibility for European competition given their flagrant abuse of FFP rules”
Shady SFA thug in car park: “Miss Budge we know exactly how Hearts shafted creditors and how they systemstically robbed the taxman and got away with it due to friends in high places. We know where the bodies are buried and will lay bare every corrupt practice your club has been involved in over the last 15 years or so. We also know the true capacity at Tynecastle.”
Ann Budge: “Time to move on”
Are the rules clear though, and are they so obviously in breach?
Don't get me wrong - I would dearly love this to be true.
But I just cannot understand why, if they were genuinely breaching the rules that cheated clubs would continue to cheat their own fans by being complicit in it all?
Budge's comments sound reasonable to me.
Oh, and I was most certainly not one of the "move along brigade". If Hibs were to miss out, I'd have a lot to say about it.
https://thecelticblog.com/2018/03/bl...mpression=true
Goes without saying that I hope this is true
Sorry to be my usual Meldrew, but a lot of that is bull****.
There are audited accounts, up to 30 June 17. There can't be any more recent than that.
The Going Concern stuff is a separate matter. I know we disagree on that bit, but I think RFC can get round that issue.
Apparently they've issued interim accounts by this time in previous years. I don't know whether that's relevant to EUFA licensing.
Aside from that, the conversations on Rangers' fans' sites are remarkable You'd think that the club chairman, who's supposed to be covering their operating deficit up till next summer, possibly about to become in comtempt of court and liable to summary arrest if he ever jets in to the UK again would be a matter of concern. There isn't even a thread anywhere asking whether or not he's complied with the COS order.
What they are discussing is possible big name managers for next season, transfer targets when the imminent share issue brings in a fortune, and whether the next eight figure bid for Morelos should be accepted. And, of course, there's the usual bile about media and other bias against them.
Was today not the day when DK had to put an offer for RFC shares ? If no bid is he in comptempt ?
You were spot on. They have clarified.
https://thecelticblog.com/2018/03/bl...mpression=true
Interesting wee article.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/spo...mpression=true
Nothing to do with Rangers, but it shows you some of the dodgy dealings that seem to go on at football clubs, who are awash with money that crooks love to get their hands on.
Why here? I was interested to see about a third of the way down that Derby's parent company are "Sevco 5112 Limited". Where did the "Sevco" part come from again? Were the people who were involved in producing the zombie entity involved at Derby at some point?
It won't be for tax reasons. At that level of income, the top rate of tax would be due no matter what.
I can only think that these payments are a way of getting additional cash out of the club for the Ince family over and above his (published) managerial salary.
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
Sorry...didn't read the article properly.
Take 2.
Paul seems to have been doing the actual scouting. The contract was with his wife's company. What we don't know is whether he was a director (or even an employee) of that company. If he was, I can't see that there's anything wrong with the arrangement.
Except, of course, the ridiculous amounts involved [emoji16]
I ****ing hate hate hate The Rangers (and i know hate takes up a lot of energy).
Are they dead (again) yet? Must be a massive pile under a carpet somewhere in Hampden.....
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines...cial-review-3/
They're doing well, only a £0.9 million loss because they've received £17.7 million in soft loans??????????
I suppose there's a reason I'm not an account! :-)
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
CWG please don't shoot me down right away... Be gentle... At least I don't come up with that 6% (A)nne Budge stuff you're always correcting lol
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
https://www.scotsman.com/news/dave-k...mpression=true
I'm away for a wee while, on my phone, so can't read the accounts properly.
On the face of it, there has been a slight improvement....but they're still limping badly. 17.7m loans, plus another loan after the period end. [emoji38]
I'm not sure why they bothered publishing these. They're unaudited, so no good to any potential investors or the proposed share issue. They will neither help nor hinder the licence issue.
They’re published so that supporters will know they’re doing great and rush to renew season tickets.
Managed to get a swatch of them.
There's no Balance Sheet. IIRC, they did this last year.
The accounts are virtually useless.
Murty won't be the manager next season, they have been interviewing candidates for a new manager for next season.
If that's the best that Sevco can produce for accounts, then I would imagine it will further encourage shareholders to sell to King if reports of an offer having been made are true......
King making £11 million share offer for 70% of Sevco shares at 20p a share. Quoted at 27p on unlisted market but no buyers or trades done for some time. Shareholders will bite off King's hand at 20p. Dont know how he will fund it. Will really cash strap Rangers.
I'm getting suspicious about King's offer to buy shares as ordered by TOP.
First, I thought that not only was the offer to be made by yesterday, but that there should already be enough money in an escrow account to pay for all acceptances. King's statement is that he'll send out offers soon and will pay once his Co-op divi arrives.
Second, the trust he's saying he'll use receives said divi in rands. This could make it liable to South African exchange control restrictions, so will he be back in a month saying I tried, but South Africa won't let me move my money to follow your instructions?
More delaying tactics in my opinion.
Allegedly he's making the offer through "one of his" trust funds and everything is tickety boo.
Reported in all the online MSM, make of it what you will.
King had until tonight to make the offer to shareholders after being found to have breached strict financial rules when he ousted the previous regime at Ibrox two years ago.
Rangers chief Dave King has tonight made an offer to buy millions of shares in the club just weeks after losing his long-running court battle with the Takeover panel.
The South African-based businessman was ordered by the Court of Session to make the offer as a penalty for breaching strict financial rules when he succeeded in ousting the previous regime at Ibrox two years ago.
The authorities ruled King was leading a “concert party” when he teamed up with a group of fellow fans known as the Three Bears – George Letham, Douglas Park and George Taylor – to hoover up 30 per cent of the club’s shares and boot Mike Ashley's allies out of the boardroom.
King and the rest of his takeover group always denied the accusation.
The Rangers chairman lost an appeal against the court ruling four weeks ago and was given 30 days to make the offer. That deadline was set to expire by the end of play this evening.
"I have defended this ruling on the basis that any offer should not come from me but should be made by one of my trust companies.
"The Takeover Panel has relented to my request for which I am grateful. I confirm that it will be announced today that one of my trust companies will now proceed and shall within a short period make a fully funded offer in compliance with the normal requirements of the Takeover Panel."
Scottish Cup Winners 2016
It does appear as if this fall some way short of a proper offer. Who knows if it’s enough to satisfy the takeover people. I would have thought that a full prospectus would have to be made available with fully audited accounts.
https://media.rangers.co.uk/uploads/...nouncement.pdf
This states that Laird is SA based.
It's a different trust from NOAL which owns King's existing shares. Is that the one you were thinking of?
https://www.sfm.scot/is-it-time-for-...in/?cid=169434
Did last nights interims need to be independently reviewed?
Red Bull Rangers? Just seen a tweet from red bull with them as the new sponsor.
http://www.thefootballlife.co.uk/pos...mpression=true
Don’t know if the conclusions are correct but a good review of the licensing procedures and worth a read.