He is a great player, would have loved him at Hibs.
Printable View
He is a great player, would have loved him at Hibs.
Useful player and great on his day but I would think there are better out there. The guy from Crewe for example seems a better option.
We might not end up with better but I'm hopeful we are trying and would not be settling for offering someone like Hayes daft money just to get a player in.
Hibs player met Aberdeen physio guy on holiday and said his first duty back was to give Hayes his medical at Pittodrie.
From another source it is believed he is a pish heid, might not fit in with the PF clean up.
Hearts shouldn't be able to offer 1K a week let alone the 6 or 7 they usually do. Disgrace.
Mentally and physically the way Galbraith plays is absolutley "powderpuff". He's played 63 games for Hibs (wikipedia) and I'd say you'd be pushing it to say he's played well in even a handful.
But, aye you're right, Hibs Football Clubs inadequacies in finding and developing a new generation of talented footballers is because I call a guy, who's had a great opportunity in football, "powderpuff".
Yes appreciate that is the way it works but it still stinks. Would have no problem with it if they had the money through investment, their cup success and consistently having the third best gate receipts but even with all that taken into account they still aren't always able to pay wages on time every month suggesting they don't actually have the money to do all that and service their debts.
Don't get me started on how they have managed to sign Beatie right in the midst of the wages fiasco but I suppose it has been deemed that they are not breaking any rules.
If anyone is worried about the lack of signing news, it should be pointed out that we could have announced any free agent or pre-contract player by now but anyone that we're after/ we've signed, who starts work for us once their contract is up at their current employer can't (or shouldn't) be announced until July 1st, at the earliest.
Therefore, this either means that we've got nothing or that the players we're going for already have deals which are expiring at other clubs; which Cairney and Clancy certainly have.
I hear we are getting that Lithuanian winger back for another look a his fitness. Anyone else heard similar?
Young players are not getting a chance to develop. They are thrown into a poor team who have forgeotten how to play football, they are supported by fans who scream abuse at them every time they make a mistake. Every time a player gets the ball he tries to get rid of it straight away as he's **** scared of making an error.... The attitude has to change in this country otherwise just accept we want to create a team full of hoofers with zero skill but the ability to grind out 0-0 draws!
You forget there is no Reserve League these days where a young lad would come up against seasoned pro's and learn the hard way.
In my day this was drummed into you " If you can do for the reserves you will get your chance "
Don't be so quick to blame the young guys they should be allowed to gain experience - playing competitive football ata better level than youth/under 19..
i have spoken recently to three of our youngsters who were out on loan and they all said basically the same thing - " differnt game playing in 2nd/3rd Div than under 19 football , some as these old guys were tough as old boots "
The new rules will see them punished if they are late with wages or tax payments.
Every time they are close to it though they find the money from Ubig. So long as Ubig, who seem to have changed their minds on giving them more support, are happy to do that then they will escape any action.