I've no issue with feminism and feminists.
It's the hypocrites who claim they are a feminist when they actually mean they are a misandrist that I have no time for.
Printable View
"Close the thread" cries.
Different manufacturers of trainers working to different sizes.
I've always been a size 11 shoe for every brand of trainer or shoe.....part from Adidas which I've been a size 12 for.
Recently bought a pair of new balance, never had them before so to play safe I order a 11.5 but they are too small so I assume they work to the same size as adidas. Went to buy a new pair of adidas today and size 12's were too small for me now even though I've got a pair that fit perfectly?!
35 years old and I've no idea what size shoe i am!
That's interesting, cheers. I've never noticed that before and I normally buy adidas. These were zx something or others and I was stressing a bit after that I've put that much weight on even my feet are getting fat!
Pain in the arse for ordering trainers online where a lot of the best deals are.
Kids grow your own crystal sets.
We've had loads of these over the years and I've never managed to get any crystals any bigger than the original salts that you use for the solution :greengrin
Also , you sit down with the bairn and set it all out over the kitchen table. Get the protective glasses on and dissolve some of the salts provided.
Pour some in different Petrie dishes then tell the poor bairn to leave it for 2 days.
Pain in the erse
Growing children.
My daughter is just coming up for 4 weeks and there is no way someone that small can possibly be that hungry!
Congratulations. It will get worse. Remember she's eating little and often. Both mine were on the Hibs.net bus 21/05/16. Unfortunately they were also both on the pitch.... [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
I hope you suffer the same fate. [emoji106]
Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk
The increasing difficulty in travelling direct between Easter Road and Leith Walk. Brunswick Road is closed to through traffic, Iona Street likewise and as of this morning Albert Street is the same. The top of ER is obviously busy because of the Leith Street diversions which leaves a lot of traffic trying to use Montgomery Street.
All seems a bit of a disorganised shambles to me.
The worst thing is all of these streets have been closed for a considerable time in the last year to 18 months, some of them i.e Iona street was closed for about 15 months and only recently opened.........why are all the same streets now being re dug up?
The Albert street caught me out this morning and as you said, is becoming a bit of a mare.
Thank heavens for Symology. :rolleyes:
http://www.symology.co.uk/
The crap Wimbledon v Mk Dons threads that appear on the MB every time they play each other and how people won't be attending. ***** patter by the way.
They're currently relaying the road around Albert St which its been needing. However it will soon be dug up again for the tram line.
This is my pet peeve - the complete lack of co-ordination when it comes to roadworks in the city. Take the top of Montrose terrace for instance. Traffic just settling into it yet the minute Leith St. gets closed Scottish Gas decide to dig up the junction.
Then this morning I read a tweet saying that 3 different sets of temp lights have been set up on Holyrood road/Cowgate and clearly no one was aware it was happening.
Does my nut in :greengrin
Thieves. A guy true to walk into my house after I left for work this morning. Luckily my wife got the chain on and the door closed before he could open it properly. Utter ****bag.
We always lock the door, even if we're in. It's a habit I've had since moving into my own place and I refuse to change it, my wife has learned the ways :greengrin it's partly to do with theft but more so with personal safety.
I'll even lock the door behind me in the morning when I leave even if the wife is leaving 5 minutes behind me.
It doesn't always work!
I remember a fairly boozy Saturday night out that ended up in a mate's flat on Easter Road. About 4:00am I decided that I'd had enough and went home to my place on Albert Street. About an hour later I woke up to find 4 of my pals sitting around me on my bed drinking beer from my fridge - I kept a spare key to my flat at my pals' place on Easter Road (in case I ever lost my own) and they'd decided to use it to prolong the party. To this day I still chuckle thinking about it.
Anyway, sorry to hear what happened at your place Matty - it must be a horrible feeling.
I've had this discussion with the wife, My concern about locking the door is fire safety.
Don't know why I'm paranoid but I worry if there's a fire during the night if the door is locked it makes it difficult to get out. It's on a yale lock so people can't just walk in but I know it's not the most secure.
The if I stick my hazards on that gives me the right to stop anywhere mentality some people to have.
When your dunked biscuit falls into your coffee.
When you ask someone a question, they don't answer so you ask them a second or third time and eventually they go raj you are pestering them for an answer.
Answer the ****ing question then!
That happened to me at work and at home the day, does my head in.
A-la this....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uwlsd8RAoqI
(Go to 3 mins)
Watching a box set and there always seems to be an episode tucked in somewhere that goes back to a time before the plot started. Almost every box set I've watched lately has one of these episodes, they're so dull and don't really add anything to the story.
The necessity to now trim my nose hair. Thought that was something you needed to do in your 60s not your 30s! 😩
Shop assistants telling me in intricate detail how to use the pin card maçhine when paying. It's not rocket science and I'm not a Jambo.
I have to confess to quite liking that kind of episode in something I've been watching for a while. In my experience, it usually helps me understand the characters more.
I agree about "previously on...". As well as being annoying when binge-watching, it's usually a mini-spoiler for what is going to happen in the episode.
It also doesn't help that, almost without fail, my girlfriend will react to the "previously on..." clips by saying, "I think we've seen this one". :grr:
Courier companies which use self-employed drivers.
Hospitals that tell stroke victims to get a taxi home as there are no ambulances. Beggars belief.
Bus drivers that go the wrong way and forget that they are driving a double decker when approaching a low bridge. :rolleyes:
C@cks that complain about couriers.
Completely agree.
On a similar note imo Companies over a certain size shouldn't be allowed to use zero hours contracts. In my line of work I see people losing out on properties they want to live in as it causes problems with referencing.
It is a good idea for small independent companies to bring in extra help when they can afford it but it's being abused by some massive companies.
Drum Brae Hill is an absolute joke this morning. Im assuming that's because of Saughton Road North being closed.
And at the bottom of the hill, I've just seen a sign saying Haymarket Terrace is going to be closed for 6 months starting early next month, all traffic into town to be diverted round Magdala Crescent.
http://www.scottishwater.co.uk/investment-and-communities/your-community/haymarket-terrace
I'm going to try another route to work.
BBC Website's video autoplay feature. No matter how much I switch it off it ALWAYS reverts to on... I ONLY want to watch the video I'm interested in!!!!!
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Folk that make a big deal out of tiny wee issues.
People who knowingly buy and wear fake copies of designer clothing.
People who let their kids run free in the supermarket.
People in general, really.
Clowns that have a burst headlight and think its ok to put their only working one on full beam and blind you. Just get it fixed you complete nobber
Locks that have been fitted upside-down meaning you have to turn them the "wrong" way.
Sky sports bumming Celtic after beating a poor Anderlecht side last night, and how Rogers is a top British coach and will get a job no bother in the EPL.... :rolleyes:
Bin men/lorries just block the road wherever they go and give a ****.
Whatever genius thought it was a good idea to start resurfacing works on Leith Walk 3 days after approval was granted to extend the tram lines.
Spend a fortune to resurface a street that is going to be dug up again in the very near future. No wonder the council is skint.
Inappropriate toothpaste tube squeezing!! I am the only one on my house who knows that you squeeze from the bottom. My wife and kids persist on squeezing at the middle. Drives me bonkers. ****ing savages!
When you go for a slash and the urine jet decides to come out at an improbable angle (normally when you've been invited to somebody else's house) - cue wads of sodden bog roll and pishy hands.
:wtf:
Lazy barstewards who don't replace the bog roll when they use the last of it, or those who leave one or two squares on the tube. :grr:
No signal on your mobile! And it always seems to be when you need to make an important call :grr:
It'll work equally well once applied to whatever needs wiped.
Tossers at the cinema who have to eat popcorn and drink juice loudly. :grr:
People who think everything has to be about them or have to know what’s going on all the time 😒
Happened twice to me today. Standing in a long queue and the person behind the desk having an extended personal conversation with customer. :timebomb:
I dont go much excpet with the wee man to the early showing (mini mornings I think its called)......was at the Ocean T vue a few weeks back and we were in screen 8 IIRC and it was brilliant. Every seat was leather, reclined and had a wee swivvel table tab you pulled over once seated. It was a 10 am showing on a sunday so to sit back, recline and plce my coffee and food on a table in front was comfy AF and made up for the fact I had to endure the emoji movie. The hotdogs at vue are also v good.