Can't wait to see the SPFL's version of the snickometer.
Printable View
I hope we see French flair coming up
Surely they're the favs for the tournament.
VAR killed the Radio Star
Absolutely the right decision. We would be livid if that was against us!! It's not a Mickey mouse 3rd division game, mistakes can't be made at this level.
If that’s the case then we need Professor Brian Cox in to football next. How can you finitely prove sound and vibration waves locate to the position of a player and the contact between each player and ball in context of and taking into account what is visually caught by cameras (and not caught). Definite proof ? If not, then what’s the point?
Mbappe rightly gets all the hype but every time I watch Griezmann I'm in awe how good he is, just makes it all look so simple and obvious
Lee Dixon must have some dirt on ITV execs, there is no other reason why he has a job. He brings nothing to the commentary
How can a ref and linesman not see that was a corner. Useless.
1-0 France, own goal.
Been very disappointed with France so far, on the other hand I've been really impressed with Austria so far and as I type France score via an own goal.
Wright cannae half talk some pish, eh
That's a howler of an attempt to finish
Hernandez has had a stormer of a game so far, great in attack and defence
Not sure I entirely agree that's a foul or a yellow card .
So annoying that lee dixon doesn’t understand the rules of the sport he comments on.
https://x.com/pieandbov/status/18027...aY_rH0m4EYSRhg
Sunshine on Leith being sung in Germany.
That’s a broken nose !?
France are so solid, brilliant off the ball.
Nice to see Giroud, legend of the volleyed goal
Austria are a good side . Gave the French a game to their credit.
Roy Keane lecturing Mbappe about gamesmanship. Hmm
I can’t see past France. There is so much more to come from them but they are such a good all round team.
English Premier League fixtures out .
Home game for the magpies opening day :greengrin
https://www.premierleague.com/fixtures
I thought it was the ideal start for England.
Some decent stuff played in places but obvious room for improvement in a number of areas - all whilst still winning.
Their danger is often peaking early and raising expectations to a silly level.
Nothing is won by dishing out a pumping in the first game.
5pm game at risk of being postponed, water pouring into the stadium
This game could be a bit wild
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Cracking finish there, 1-0 Turkey.
Terrific hit.
Excellent game this. Turkey playing very well.
Turkey 1 v 1 Georgia
Some game
This game is unreal…end to end !
What a goal!
how good is this Turkey v Georgia game... best so far by miles for me... cracking atmosphere too
In a Turkish boozer in Germany boys telling me Guler who scored a peach has been injured most of the season for Real and then scored 6 in 10. Great young team Madrid are building
Great game. Turning into a great tournament. Plenty goals and end to end football
What an excellent game.
Well played both teams.
unlucky Georgia
unbelievable.... I remember tournament after tournament where first games would be rotten as teams played not to lose... this has been so far at the other end...
i could watch games likle that every day of the week
Are these commentators at the Portugal game ?
Is the phrase low block a new footballing saying I’ve never even heard of it until recently 🤷🏼*♂️
Portugal playing with 10 men and a walking Ronaldo, i wonder if the manager has the balls to replace him at any stage?
He will probably score a hattrick now i've slaughtered him.:greengrin
Looks like a fiver wasted on schick over 1 on target Czechs toiling to keep hold of it
What a goal.
Wow what a day of goals !
Game on
Decent goal. :greengrin
Oooooft
Anyone ever seen Ronaldo score one of them free kicks ?
Portugal 0-1 Czechoslovakia. I didn't really see that coming :greengrin
What Portugal deserve after 60 minutes fannying about.
Poor from the goalie
Keeper should have saved that instead of pushing it into a crowded penalty box
keeper should do better there
Does that count as an assist for the keeper?🤭
I quite fancied Portugal to be in with a chance of winning the whole thing, but not on this showing. A collection of quality players, but not a great team.
Get that semi automated offside in the SPFL our dumplings need all the help they can get
This commentary in Por v Cze is dreadful.
2-1 portugal 90 + 2 😊
Yeah no point bringing on subs with three minutes to go 😂
Two really bad goals to lose . Thought Portugal would have been better with the players they have .
This and goal line tech are the only tech I have been convinced by.
I am not sure how it works with the players positions, but knowing exactly when the ball contact is made, and exactly where the players are, leaving it completely unarguable, is the only way it should be.
As well as goal line tech, where again, you cannot argue, is all that I have seen that improves the game from a tech pov.
Only the captains talking with the refs is a good one as well.
Aye the commentary was awful. Robyn Cowen, long silences then screams. Murphy is just a slaver, not as bad as Lee Dixon who would suck the life out of any game but still poor.
To think I used to hate Clive Tyldesley on comms but now he seems like the most informative of the lot.
Well off topic, and not football related at all but -
I don't really understand the whole Turkiye thing. If Turkey wants to refer to itself as Turkiye then that's fine, but why does that change anything in our language?
The French and German words for Scotland aren't Scotland. Is there a reason why that's a different situation to what we call Turkey/Turkiye?