The Enfield haunting 3 part series was ok.
Printable View
The Enfield haunting 3 part series was ok.
Resurrection looks Ok.
Dunno if its been mentioned already but Empire with Terrence Howard in it is pretty good, being on for a few weeks now on E4 and its worth checking out.
Finished Fortitude last week thought it was pish.
Anyone watching Wayward Pines? Watched the first one last night and it looks like it could be decent.
Finished watching Life on Mars and Ashes to Ashes for about the fifteenth time. Gets better and better!
We're emerging in a era of revivalist television it seems.
24 got the ball rolling and upcoming, we have Heroes: Reborn; The X Files; Twin Peaks and just announced yesterday was the revival of Prison Break!
I've just finished watching Dexter at last and absolutely loved it - I resonate far too much with the character right enough but it was an excellent show :agree:
Currently working through Arrow, The Flash, Person of Interest, Homeland and Daredevil...that little thing called work is making for slow progress.
Anyone rate "24" and "The Unit"? Both on Netflix and was thinking of starting one of them.
Season 3 of Hannibal starts next week on Sky, you can get the first episode through on demand just now
New series of Prison Break starts 22 June.
It's a new story with new characters from the first season. This season stars Vince Vaughn, Colin Farrell and Rachel McAdams.
BTW never knew the Purge 2 is on Sky demand! Enjoyed the first film massively.
Was trying to find something decent for my dad for Fathers day. He loves his historic events and came across "Days that shook the World" for sale on Amazon. Anyone seen it?? Is it as good as the reviews on Amazon??
Just starting Season 3 of Hannibal :hyper
Banshee is back for its 3rd season.
Fantastic programme
I started a Netflix original series last night, Bloodline - already deliberating whether or not to continue as the first episode was a slow experience.
Having watched all 12/13 episodes Id find it difficult to recommend. Same producers as Damages and uses a lot of the same tropes which get a bit tiresome.
The cast and acting is great - Ben Mendellsohn being a standout - but it's just nothing special overall
Better off with Peaky Blinders or OINTB if looking for something on Netflix
I gave episode 2 a go last night too but again, it was nothing special. I do agree the casting is good and I find myself liking a lot of the characters but I find it very tedious. I agree Matty, it's not as bad as some I've tried to watch but I just can't get excited by it.
After episode 2 I switched over to Amazon and watched 2 episodes of Bosch, which I really did enjoy. Still a wee bit slow but a bit more of a gripping story.
Prison break series 4 WTF ?!?!?!...Its got absolutely nothing to do with the ending of series 3 ???
Oops i started on episode 2 instead of 1:greengrin
Stonemouth on bbc catch up. First episode of a 2 part adaption of iain banks second last novel. Seems pretty good so far and reasonably faithful to the book by the look of it.
Just watched part 1 of Humans, quite thought provoking and freaky in equal measures.
Wasn't keen on the actors in Stonemouth, thought it was poorly made. I'm running out of things to watch now, Orange is the new Black is quite good but I am thinking of buying WEEDS Season 1. Anyone watched it?
I've taken to watching old episodes of The Fast Show and Big Train on Youtube.
Did anybody see the first episode of Killjoys on Syfy?
Was decent enough and will certainly keep watching, but the main reason I bring it up is that one of the moons in the fictional system where it is set is called Leith. There is another moon called Westerley and part of the dialogue referred to all the "Westerlies" aspiring to live on Leith. :greengrin
I just wonder if someone on the creative team has an Edinburgh connection...
Watched s03 ep01 of Hannibal last night, its becoming to be self-indulgent nonsense on behalf of the writers methinks, could be a season too many for me if it continues like this.
Its really well made (must be like porn for Goths) and Madz is outstanding but, not sure where it can go now, I won't mention the storyline much since you are on s01, I doubt too many of us know much about pre-renaissance Florentine characters though! :-)
Hmmm, young Gillian Anderson! ;-)
Anyone watch true detective season 2 the other night? Thought it was good a bit quicker off the mark than season 1 looks like it could be another good watch
The new series of orange is not really doing it. Will finish it cos it may get better. Mrs PJ hasn't watched sopranos, prison break, shield or wire. I have watched complete sopranos and wire, first two plus a few prison breaks and a few shield eps. We need an addictive series so what would the best bet be, revisit old friends or start a new series, if so what?
I'm going to watch it tonight.
The Affair has been pretty good. 2 episodes left and it's building up nicely towards a decent conclusion I hope.
Watched first episode of peaky blinders on Netflix this morning :top marks
New show started called 'The Brink' with Tom Robbins and Jack Black. political comedy. Watched the first couple and it is effing brilliant.
Quite enjoying Odyssey starring Anna Friel, that Brookie kiss has a lot to answer for! ;-)
Someone mentioned Black Sails earlier in the thread, I'm half way through season 2 its awfy good. Hannah New, say no more! :-)
DEXTER. Overshadowed along with Weeds by Breaking Bad but it's actually quite good.
Watched one episode of The Brink and it was great.
Currently addicted to Person of Interest featuring Jim Caviezell and Michael Emerson!
Excellent show!
On the final 2 episodes of Dexter, don't want to finish it! Saving them for tomorrow, can't watch the end with work tomorrow, I'll be too depressed if it ends sad!
Binged Veep season 4 this week on Sky on demand. Best season yet and getting close to the genius of The Thick of It.
Also watching Orphan Black which is decent sci-fi type show elevated by amazing performance by the lead actress who plays 5/6 parts...it's about clones! Bit more lightweight than what I'd usually watch but it's a well told story so far.
Looking forward to new Fargo and Peaky Blinders seasons later in the year
I'm trying to persevere with Under the Dome but, ep1 of season 3 is making me question if its worth it.
I've watched the 9 episodes of Wayward Pines. I might as well stick wth it now, it I'm not loving it.
Glad to say the Strain and Ray Donovan have both started their new seasons this week. Both very enjoyable.
I'm yet to start Wayward Pines but have them all on my planner.
You'll either be bawling your eyes out or totally pissed off...definitely an ending that split the fans/critics!
I gave up after season 1 - I thought it was a great idea very badly executed - the special effects were awful, as was the acting at times.
Finally watched it all! Anyone who has seen it please let me know as I need to ask a few things because I am slightly confused here.
Thanks 😝
What should I watch next?
Luther
The Unit
Sons of Anarchy
I've tried replying to your PM but your inbox appears to be full.
In short, everybody he ever loves is hurt by him but he isn't the type for the easy way out so he fakes it (probably with a second boat). His exile is his prison...
Hopefully that's vague enough to clear up your question without giving any spoilers away! The network were never going to allow him to be killed off incase they want to revive the show :agree:
Delighted SOA is on sky on demand now had watched the first 3 seasons before so good to finish it off.
I want to watch Dexter all over again from the start 😂😂
Dexter was brilliant, watching prison break again as Mrs pj hasn't seen it, amazing just how much I had forgotten about the plot and characters
Is Luther worth watching? Shocked how short it is!