Not had the text yet
Printable View
Not had the text yet
Is there a prize at stake for whoever says "yes"?
I feel lonely, can somebody send me the text?
On a serious note, i would be pretty delighted if he is named gaffer tomorrow :agree:
Me
Yes
I've not. :greengrin
I used to work at Belmont Vauxhall with a Steve Clarke.. mibbe it's him...
Also had text.
Not had a text but had call if that counts! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
No text for me...
Nae text, hope its true tho
I have had no text or call but according to this thread there are people who have
yip from three different people
No I've not had that text.
But I've sent it to 28 different people I know who are all Hibs.:wink:
Not had a text or a call but i'm hoping for a letter in the morning :greengrin
Its on the bounce saying that a well known poster on here has posted saying it is true about Clarke,but still not had a text
Four times.
Had the text 3 times confirming what i already suspected.
The power of the internet, eh?
It's still just a rumour...
What`s a text - is that something you young folk do??
I`ll only believe it when the carrier pigeon brings me the news - now, what about this Reilly chap, he sounds rather decent.
Amazing how quickly gossip can spread....quite good fun actually.
It's like the night before Stokes was signed all over again.
Oh, there's a text? Well then...congratulations S. Clarke on adopting the esteemed post of Hibernian manager.
I've just eaten a packet of Frisps. F****ng class.
cant put a bet on anywhere so much be a done deal. bit. could have betted at evens today but good on everyone who took it at 12-1 as think the drinks will be on you:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
I hate to say I told you all so!
if the text i've just received is true, it seems that Steve Clarke is our new manager in which case it is only appropriate that he gets a thread dedicated to his disasterous reign so far...he's not won a single match, his accent makes me cringe when he's being interviewed and i hear that he's lost the dressing room...how long must we suffer this before Rod gives him his jotters?...Clarke must go!:grr:
If I phoned a friend and asked them to send me a text saying Clarke is the next Hibs manager, would that still count?
Yip along with the Riordan rumour
I think he should be given one last chance against Kilmarnock, but if we don't win that one he should be out.
and as for the shape of his head ....
:taxi for clarkey:greengrin
What about his accent ...... he's no fae Leith, is he. :bitchy: It'll never last.
Not to forget the complete clap-trap he talks at after match press conferences.. Its the same old crap every week...
IF Steve Clarke is the new boss which is looking more likely by the second.
Who will be his number 2?
With Him never being the number 1, thus never having an assistant I've no idea who it would be or who it should be.
Ideas? Thoughts?
are we forgetting the 18 players almost out of contract and no signings of other players!!!!!! Clarke GTF!!! give calderwoods the job!
Maybe he might let Gareth Evans be his number two? Of course he might go on with a completely fresh view and therefore want a man with no previous spl experience and pick a player who has just recently retired to aid him.
Yep - may promote Gareth for his SPL experience and bring in his own reserve/youth coach from previous experience
Denis Wise.
Billy Stark would be perfect as he can continue his involvement with the SFA
Pish website. Not Hibs class.:greengrin
not hibs class
Well I for one am ready to give him a chance but the first time he says 'we gave it a right good go' I'm phoning Rod :greengrin
I dare anyone to come on here and defend him!
he's very passionate about the club and gave it a right good go, gave 100% effort and am very proud of ma lad! it's just a luck thing and we just didnny hit form!:boo hoo:
"Brian....we are only 34 games into the season man..............."
Couple of guys on the bounce reckon it will be this guy who comes in to assist clarke http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Campbell_Money, sounds good to me tbh.
GGTTH:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
This better be gold-plated. If it's just gossip ultimately leading to a mass outbreak of disappointment amongst the Hibs support then it's not going to be at all easy for the guy who eventually gets the Manager's job.
Unless it's Mourinho. :greengrin
i was getting texts from all my fellow hibby's last night saying clarke would be announced today as manager.. i'm thinking it's a load of p!!!!!!!sh...
why do folk make things up
Theres are lots of reasons people make things up stroke their ego, importance, others taking notice of them, wind up merchants etc etc...Or they may just be mistaken..
Personally from what I have read I wouldnt say that in this instance..Suppose we just have to wait and see..
cause i'm impatient and i was expecting him to be signed before i got to work!!
means i'm now going to have to do work until any news is confirmed..
i'll retract the pish statement if and when :greengrin
I suppose just because loads of folk seem so certain they could expect an announcement today...Not guaranteed..
Until Steve Clarke has been spotted on the No26 LRT bus, i'm taking all this texting with a pinch of salt!!
Possible that plg has been in talks but that others ie clarke have been too. As Spiers clearly has links with plg, he is looking to portray him as the foremost candidate.
I think it is Clarke, but at no point have I heard it will be announced today.
I would be really surprised if there was an announcement today.
The board said last Tuesday that it ould take the necessary time to get the right man for the job.
It's only been a week since Yogi left so I doubt all the candidates have been interviewed yet.
Having said that, I was wrong once before though. :greengrin
Don't think it will be announced today as his number 2 has a big match on tonight, although it might be good for him to go to ER and see a couple of his lads at work
Although he didn't have a great deal of success at Rangers, PLG would be a major coup. Johnny Collins footballing philosophy is similar to that of Le Guen is it not?
I have to say no to Le Guen - aren't we forgetting how he was involved in all the dressing room nonsense with Barry Ferguson and Kris Boyd? How would he cope with our lot any differently? :confused:
Not sure if he'd be any use or not at Hibs - and seriously doubt he'd be interested - but presumably he's learned from his experience. In France he would have been working with players who had spent their formative years away from home at club academies, where it's probably easier to influence their behaviour and attitudes. He came to a different culture and tried to transfer these behaviours and attitudes to a squad of 'grown-ups':rolleyes:, who have lived and developed differently. Much as I agree with his approach to professional football, his mistake - and J.C's - was failing to get his players onside with his project.
Clarke's name has been in there since the beginning and normally with a guy at that type of level he'd be in sharpish to say he wasn't interested and wated to manage in England if that was the case.
For that reason I think the silence suggests it will be him.
Have to agree Andy, there just seems to be way too much talk surrounding him, bookies arent usually that wrong either, as you say with the speculation and not so much as one sentence from Clarke or his representatives trying to distance himself from it all, silence is deafening.