Can meeting go ahead if only a provisional date?
Printable View
After the last delay in November/December we were told the meeting would probably take place in Q1 of 2014. At which point the Yams assumed that meant early January (meaning they would be out of admin during the transfer window and would stock up on players they couldn't afford) but so far we've heard nothing.
at what point do they have to be out of admin to avoid a points deduction next season,anyone know???
If/when Mrs Budge gets her feet under the desk at the PBS I am certain Brian Cormack will be brought in as an FoH rep. director, maybe Garry Halliday as well.
Cormack is not going to let his opportunity slip by telling Budge to use her own money to bridge any funding gap.
There is something that has not seemed quite right from the time Mackie and Ford quit FoH last November to the sudden change from Budge being FoH funder in chief to being outright Yam owner.
Did it take Budge a year plus to decide the original FoH plan was not to her liking ? More than likely she just let the Merricks get their pledges up and running before announcing the real plan.
My suspicious mind tells me Cormack has been party to this plan for a long time, but it has been kept quiet until it is too late for any Plan B.
I would love to know if there was any business connection between Budge and Cormack before the Great Fan Movement was put in motion. Anyone know of any links ?
I am sure the Fannies would be interested !
It disnae matter what sort of pathetic point they try tae make because it'll be wrong. If they're still in admin come the start of next season they'll get the points deduction, it's the rules and they'll pay the penalty. Any garbage they come out with will make nae difference.
Could someone explain to me how the FOH can be sorting out the CVA to take control of the club and then announce that in actual fact bidco will be running things for several years but the same CVA proposal stands? I'm not quite grasping this part
It would appear, although nothing has been confirmed, that FOH will buy the shares through the CVA. Almost immediately, the shares will be transferred to BIDCO. They will operate the company until the Diddies can afford to. ...
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
That would be never then.
Budge has a good track record as a businesswoman, so she will run the Yams within their budget which will hinder their chances of promotion. And the longer they stay in the "Championship", the more DDs will be cancelled and the harder it will be for the remaining Save Hearts In Trouble members to raise enough money to buy her out. After all, why should they give a multi-millionaire their hard earned money when their club is already safe?
An important point and the reason my family yam happily announced he'd cancelled his DD before xmas because by then, in his mind "they" had already saved the club for the fans. I couldn't really be bothered talking to him about it because of his starting point in the debate.
Would I be right in thinking that even if the meeting takes place, and they give the plan the proverbial rubber stamp, it is only then the process will hit the Lithuanian courts? And by some of the posts, in particular referring to Pompey, this may prove to be the most difficult, not to say lengthy, process to overcome?
I have no knowledge of Lithuanian law but based on similar laws here you are correct any decision to surrender the frozen shares would need court approval and as such could be subject to objections by creditors. I would imagine if there are any suspicions of illegalities then it could easily be delayed or, as is the case with Portsmouth, still frozen - now more than two years later.
Remember that 28 days notice period of any creditors meeting needs to be given so, at best, the rubber stamp could be used at the earliest by 25th March and only after that happened could they Lithuanian Admins apply for a court date to do attempt to do what I describe above.
I would wager now it would be April at the earliest before a Lithuanian Court will hear the arguments as to why the fridge door should be opened.
Any takers ?
After all that there would be a 28 day cooling off period before the C.V.A. takes effect and that could be in May.
I still say the big L has nowhere near been defeated yet.
I'm English and will be voting for an independent Scotland, a big YES from me. My political leanings are probably left of centre with absolutely no alignment to any party. Indeed I wouldn't trust any party and have found most politicians to be ****holes who are only interested in themselves.
Cardownie is probably distancing himself from Tynecastle at the moment as part of his political self preservation. I would suggest his previous yamrants ahead of the last election caused much more damage than he thought.
No matter that a sizeable proportion of the electorate are able to separate the SNP from the independence vote I reckon the SNP will not want one of their main figureheads attracting any sort of publicity that may detract from their raison d'être.
Bare in mind too that this figurehead was previously a figurehead for the pro-union Labour Party.
I might not be the only one who thinks his defection to the SNP was as a flag of convenience to further personal ambitions.
As for Labour lining up behind the yams I'll say this. The Pee'r of the Realm can't help himself, rent a gob. And there's Ian "Don't you know I'm a MP? Murray. TBH before this, no, nobody knew he was a MP apart from his mum. I would suggest the advice he took before taking this 'independent' role was at best ill -conceived.
Hope this clears things up monktonharp :-)
I'm sure there's a Scottish Independence thread somewhere else :wink:
National or party political concerns have never prevented SC from jumping on a bandwagon and it's a bit of stretch to suggest that this leopard has changed his spots and embraced noble restraint for the common good, simply because he's ditched Labour for the SNP.
I reckon he's scented disaster from the off in this one.
http://i60.tinypic.com/27xp5hg.jpg
It's a LOAN, NOT an investment
So it's a pledge of £1,000 per fan for the next five years.
There's a cat in hells chance of that happening.
'Tynecastle No More' - 'Premiership No More' -
8,000 prayer mats required soon.
Granny Budge will have sussed the FOH throbbers and will sell her shares to anybody in a couple of years from now to get her loan back.
It will all end in tears.
All this talk of the Yams and Plan B is highly accurate from what I've heard.
Ben Drew is releasing an album in support of their attempts to save their shambles of a club: 'The Defacation of Gary Locke'.
I think these are sound assumptions but I would argue that the big L is still the likeliest outcome.
I think the shares have to be obtained from the courts before the rubber stamping, or they would probably have already been rubber stamped. With Budge becoming involved the Lith creditors might indeed decide to up their asking price if they have the legal latitude to do this (and we know by virtue the MOU that they almost certainly do. But while this is a fun notion, it's pretty academic without the shares.
When the UBIG/UKIOS admins go to the court and ask them to release the shares, compromising their criminal investigation, what are they going to tell them? 'We want to give the shares to FOH who will transfer them to a company called BIDCO who will, between 3-5 years give them to a company called FANCO, provided FANCO have the money, otherwise they go to a private individual.' Not inspiring when you consider why the shares are frozen by the courts in the first place.
And as Matty Jack 04 alluded to, if the Administrators in Lithuania get a sniff of someone with Budgie's personal wealth getting the club on the cheap they are likely to be looking for more than the £2.5m loose change she's got down the back of the sofa.
The CVA has only been agreed in principle. They can move the goalposts if they feel they're being shafted.
Which they are.
Yep.
It would be possible, but probably only through what used to be called a "pre-pack" administration. I think they're out of favour at the moment, but basically that's when there is already a buyer lined up, and the CVA can be pushed through relatively quickly.
I'm still going with most likely as I can't see her presence as a factor in obtaining the shares, still the biggest immediate danger to Hearts, and one that gets more pressing every day. The only way I can see Budge becoming a factor would be if she was daft enough to see this 'rubber stamping' period as interim with defined time limits and sub them to keep them going till next season - and she ain't.
Which is a shame as I'd love to see them struggle on with this terrible mess of a business model. Ironically, I think liquidation, though it would involve a long inglorious slog through the leagues and probable loss of the PBS, might galvanize and unify the club, whereas this CVA is recipe for disunity and in-fighting and permanent mediocrity.
If I understand the Rangers situation correctly, (as you say) they haven't run up debt, they have just run out of money. In that scenario, I'm not sure why they would go into administration. Administration is, amongst other things, a means of shedding debt.
IMO, a "pre-pack" or the like is less likely than a selling of the assets in the same way that they were before. In that situation, I wouldn't expect the same knock-down price; the IPO investors would out too much pressure on for that to happen.
BTW Crops.....I had a look at the keechboak thread mirroring this one this morning, and noticed one of the yams stated that you had made over 1,400 posts on this thread. I've had a search here to see where it was possible to obtain this info and can't find any way of doing that other than physically counting
Now that's what I call obsession :lolyam:
Confined to home after surgery so no Killie for me today.
One thing that gets me is that Massone offered £4 mill and was told to bolt. Ann Budge gets the whole kit and caboodle for nowt ( remember she gets her £2.5 mill back.) She gets to play Championship Manager for up to five years with a 'real' club for free. Have I got that wrong?
I'm in position no.
http://suzannerbanks.files.wordpress.../12/7seven.jpg
Massone apparently wasn't able to provide proof of funding. It also doesn't matter whether Budge is getting her money back or not. BDO don't have to name the highest bidder they have to ensure the continued survival of the company. Selling to Massone would have been very difficult to explain given his history.
THATS exactly why I've told my daughter to stay clear of anyone with a square chin, stubble an smokin' a pipe, especially if they're wearing a Stetson and a Hibs scarf..... If he happens to be eating something in the Persevere etc wi' horns sticking oot of it, she's to start running for the hills!
BDO could still do that now.
It most certainly could.
You can TUPE over but cannot be forced to do so.
The Italian Stallion could, or would, not provide proof of funding.
Reported Attendance Today - 15,801
Actual Attendance Today - 13,961
What are the chances of "good news" in some sort of form to come out of that hole on Monday.
After a defeat they always come out with something to keep the twats interested.
RUBBER STAMP IS BEING INKED IN LITHUNIA
should be ready within six to eight weeks
By Barry Anderson 24.2.14
News coming out of Lithuania states that a rubber stamp, thought to be the one required to release Hearts shares (which aren't frozen) to FoH (who aren't really buying them)
A source close to the rubbber stamp said, "I definitely saw a rubber st................"
blah blah, stall, nonsense, double talk, crap
I see Budge has found a new idea for getting funds in, without putting her purple clad hand in her pocket or relying on DDs from S.H.I.T.-
http://news.stv.tv/scotland/265050-m...-in-edinburgh/
But Bob, Locke today lauded his young starlets saying they've become men this season - no one seems to be thinking of the children anymore, that's my worry. Might phone Childline and the Health and Safety Executive such are my concerns.
I've not seen such flagrant child exploitation since I studied the Industrial Revolution of the 1830's !
What happened to the clubs that were giving the yams a £1 for every away puddle drinker that attended?
They still doing it or what?
Love this quote from JKB Meltdown. A financially refreshed Hearts, should be able to offer better terms than all but 3 or 4 teams!! That has to be the worst euphemism ever. Financially refreshed = cheating, thieving, charity robbing, non tax paying, whining Yams!
Picked this wee gem up from over the road.
I think they're the ones who need a reality check. The crowds at Celtic Park have absolutely plummeted, they were knocked out of both cups at home and with a larger, more valuable squad than any other team by some distance. Regardless of whether they admit or not, they have missed the Hun badly; a pretty sad state if affairs as their existence seems to revolve around the presence of another club. IMO, there has been a positive change in Scottish football with the introduction of playoffs, league restructuring (albeit at the lower levels) and a recognition by clubs that they have to live within their means. In the long-term I think the health of Hearts, Dundee Utd, Motherwell etc will actually be better than the OF as the Hun are in big trouble again and Celtic are going nowhere. We'll get our finances sorted, have sound financial management and will look to build the club in a sensible, sustained manner. So, in 5 years time when Celtic Park is virtually empty as their fans will have lost interest and they're failing to attract the players they used to, Hearts will have the last laugh.
Unbelievable Jeff. :cb
or this guy to the rescue Attachment 12075 wee giro here and thier :greengrin
Financial refreshing = Money laundering
No change there then; crooked, thieving, cheating low-life!
Statement from Bidco
http://www.foundationofhearts.org/statement-from-bidco/
@The_FOH: BDO are attempting to secure movement in LTN in terms of UBIG to allow a Creditors Meeting to take place. That will require 30 days notice.