Erm.... But it's not a separate banner ad?? It's deliberately designed to associate ALL those clubs being behind FOH. If that makes me a sensitive soul then you're spot on.....
Printable View
:top marks There's nothing innocent about the way the ad is constructed. It has been carefully structured by the EEN and FOH to deliberately associate Hibs with their campaign and the plight of Hearts. The implication that the EEN are somehow the "champions" of the Edinburgh clubs is also a nonsense. It not only ignores and/or fails to represent the views of the vast majority of Hibs fans on the Hearts fiasco (which are well known) but abuses it's privileged position by using the Hibs branding in this way. If Hibs have approved or been complicit in the construction of this ad, they're either very naive or misguided. If not, then Hibs should be looking for an explanation from the EEN.
apparently hearts are being given 800k advance by the SPFl, anyone else heard anything on this?
It's on the rangers fans site
My view is that they've put all the other clubs badges above the statement 'Your paper - supporting football in Edinburgh and the Lothians.' and below the Evening News logo and so is separate from the rest of it.
I can see how people would have differing opinions though.
They've probably stuck that in at the bottom in the hope that it would keep fans of other teams from moaning about the ad, but has backfired due to the way they've done it.
The boys club story is a classic distraction to deflect the possibility that some yams might realize their situation due to the recent 9 man reality check. It must be tempting for many of them to end their humiliation and shame so the maroon mind control from FOHBDO and the EEN will intensify.
:monkey::ostrich:
And here we go.....
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...bers-1-3297960
... So we can expect a free full page ad for all of the other clubs featured at the bottom of FOH 's then?
Their attitude of moral superiority is sickening. Apparently its better to not pay creditors than have someone offer to do it for you and save your club. How sickening are they?
P.s. nice to see them abuse Sergey: thats a definite sign he's getting to them. :-)
Another supposedly good news story after their worst result in the season last weekend.
It's all about timing :greengrin
They could have 10k people pledging but it doesn't matter.. 4 issues...
1 - they are still struggling and the shares remain frozen = no change till April (very close to end of the season..squeaky bum time).
2 - The lack of FOH business plan and risk involved is massive - even the sane yams have doubts plus they will still be in debt next year - just a new and smaller debt if they get through this.:greengrin
3 - What is plan B if the FOH plan falls short? FOH 2 ? If FOH fails the trust and fans faith will be lost - but they haven't got much choice.
4 - The stadium - it's a death trap and they can't afford to fix it - still a massive problem.
One thing I've just thought of that made me giggle inside.
The yams are going on about debt free, well apart from all the stuff around actually buying the club and how that is so much less than the £30/75 million debt they've shed.
When/if they ever do get round to paying it off it will be a new thing for them as they never paid knack all in the past with all that forgiveness/swap stuff.
I think they genuinely believe that once the money goes to Lithuania that they've cleared their debts. The majority will cancel their DD's thinking there's an actual owner in the background who will now look after things. It's like buying a flat in a stair. What do you mean I've got roof repairs I'm on the ground floor.......:rolleyes:
Maybe a full page ad in the ENN apologising to the millions of Uk taxpayers , charities, pensioners, Lithuanians, local government bodies, small businesses and other clubs for the damage their disgusting little club has caused ? And they can skip the "donation" too.
EEN is treating and portraying HOMFC like it was an innocent VICTIM of financial misfortune, when it was in FACT the perpetrator and beneficiary.
Bit like a burglar knocking on your door..."Excuse me sir, but I'm a feckless, workshy ned in need of some ready cash, kindly step aside while I nick your telly"
"You poor unfortunate victim of an uncaring society. Would you like the keys of my car to help you carry away your ill gotten goods?"
"God bless you guvnor. See you in court"
They're quite within their rights to use the logos and other branding for news articles, without Hibs permission. That's media privilege. They don't have the right to use it in advertising or the promotion of "causes" or appeals for companies that have nothing to do with Hibs. That's abuse of their position, unless Hibs have agreed to it :cb
Spoken to a few saner jambos this week and it was not lost on them that they appreciated the stadium at Easter Road
It brought home the scale of the work and the scale of the spending they'll need to make in order to just maintain the death trap stand...let alone replace it.
And that we spent our money from OConnor, Fletcher, Brown etc on the infrastructure whilst paying taxes.
Seriously? I haven't heard a yam compliment it yet. In fact, I rarely hear anyone saying much positive about ER, other than Hibs fans (and not even all of them - some appear to want a 14k affair or so). That's all particularly galling, when the media fawn over the "special" atmosphere at swynecastle.
Swyney has crap views.
It looks crap.
It's a deathtrap.
It's an all round crap stadium, and I wish the media would ****ING SAY SO!
http://www.accountingweb.co.uk/artic...tration/553631
Not like AWeb to just regurgitate a press release. :rolleyes:
And duly thanked!:greengrin
Ive never heard any jambos compliment the stadium or the training centre, in fact they even have a hatred for the Proclaimers :rolleyes:........and the simple reason being.............the clowns cant think for themselves, a few of the so called bigger posters make their feelings known and they follow like wee sheep. oh and on the subject of their bigger posters....I have a cousin who apparantly was one of their BIGGER known hard man casuals......i swear he couldnt fight sleep.........two faced walter mittys the lot of them.
It's most definitely a minority view over the road but the ones I spoke to are involved in development n construction & have a fairly clear view on how the existing Tynecastle stands (all 4 of them) will be costly structures to maintain.
Saturday was the first time they been in the home end at er (one in the east one in the west upper) and they could at least appreciate "it's a really good facility"
A minority view right now, but one that i think will grow quickly once foh take on responsibility for the Tynie death trap
It's not just the main stand that needs replacing. The other three are coming to an end soon also.
They'll have to sell tynie. That'll be part of the plan foh aren't talking about.
I wonder if the steepness of the three " new " stands will become an issue. I am sure there are regs. covering this and should a fall actually injure someone there could be problems for them.
Remember the guy at a Derby a bit back did the tumble and ended on the track. :greengrin
Getting knocked out the cup is absolutely no excuse for this thread being banished to the second page. Almost blasphemous.
I always remember the Sunday Post undercover report on casuals in 1985 I think it was.
"Hearts casuals are a bit of a mystery, they are the worst dressed in Scotland"
The jambo clowns at my school (Tynecastle) wore ennese tracksuits and some other fake brand that was supposed to be like Fila
Floodlights are on at Meadowbank. Anyone know who the yams are playing?
Oops sorry, that's next year!
Feel we've had our eye of the ball a little by pathetically obsessing about our own team. Sometimes I think that there are people on this board who care more about Hibs than the demise of Hearts. Well I'm moving the Gorgie boys right back up the table.
There's not much to talk about really. It's just a waiting game now.
Once the meetings in Lithuania are done and dusted and the rubber stamp is applied they'll have got away with it.
The one drawback of course being that the meetings still aren't in place and the rubber stamp is gathering dust :wink:
It's like de ja vu all over again. Or maybe that should be "Portsmouth" all over again :Romanov:
All the good assets from Ukio Bankas have been moved to another bank which looks like it will make profits from the deal.
"Sialiu Bankas AB, the only publicly traded bank in the Baltic states, rose to a 30-month high on speculation a purchase of bankrupt Ukio Bankas AB assets last year will help boost profit."
The duff properties (like HMFC and Rottingcastle) must have been kept at the "bad bank" where I doubt there is much motivation to do anything hasty.
Bad form from Hearts/BDO here. I'd have liked to have seen a meeting that was 'scheduled for February' set up and cancelled before the one that is 'scheduled for March.'
I still await the news that Billy Brown has developed a major cocaine habit and snorted his way through the ICT semi cash, or something of that order, to spice things up a bit.
I like that DBS,
Talking of Portsmouth their shares are still.....fozen.
That is my understanding and I predict they will not be out of first gear anytime soon.
He is in the Brig nursing a pint.
I think the thing about last weeks '8 to 10 weeks', was that it gives them another month over the previous weeks '6 to 8 weeks' to think up another excuse for a further 'x to x weeks'....but keep the pledges rolling in 'cos it's your chance to #createhistory....eventually
I can't see the three "new" stands being any sort of issue for them. Our two ends were built around the same time, as were so many other similar stands in the UK. Surely all these structures must have a life expectancy greater than 20 years.
We've just built a stand with the same gradient as the newer ones at tynecastle and our upper tiers are the same. I personally hold the opinion that such gradients are a death trap, especially when standing is allowed in seated areas but they are being built and safety certificates are being issued.
The only big problem hearts have is that their new stand has to be a main one with all the bells and whistles. They can't complete their ground with another wheatfield.
Stands like our main one aren't cheap, especially if you fall into the "junk" category and they can't owe it to themselves this time.
A 5-1 hand sign won't cut it when you're trying to convince legitimate businesses that they should lend you money.
:agree: Especially the bit at part 9 re making the stadium smaller, it all went downhill for him from there, nae way would the yammish be able to accept his failure to use the word big.
The rest is pretty much a self fulfilling prophecy, just about everything he says is still an issue for them today, the debt grew and they are now in an even worse place.
The document is a decent piece of financial planning. No wonder they hated Robinson!
I was mates with the man (who was a jambo) that supplied the steel. As a fan he was unhappy about the quality requested. It was legal and safe but no great longevity. Interestingly he was shocked at his first visit to Hampden around the same time as they clearly used even worse quality....
Just bumped in to Rudi, then Tom Farmer in the same place just now, very strange.
Which one :greengrin
http://www.shopletchworth.com/files/...age/Greggs.JPG
Did give him my honest opinion of how I view him as a footballer and a person :)
I saw Gonzo in George street yesterday with his bird , they were both looking a bit thin especially her ( i've seen mair meat on a butchers pencil ). Mind you if you are unemployed like the great conko getting a decent scran must be difficult !.
I prefer this hashtag for the ragtags in eh11
Watch the FoH #repeathistory
I wouldn't lend them a dime
Thats Big Team thinking ahead.
Even years ago they could see they were only going to be needing the stadium until around this time, so why spend anymore when there was Gordon Petric and the likes to be signed on stupid wages.
Big Team thinking, we just dont get it.
:cb