:agree: Just add up the cost of the damage and BDO just need to make the cheque oot tae Rod Petrie and it`ll be gratefully accepted...
Printable View
Hopefully todays demorilising defeat is the last straw for some yams and a few more DD's are cancelled. Furthermore, kinda hoping the tramps have caused ER damage again so we can have a nice fat bill heading their way.
Anyone hear anything about what happened regarding the broken seats fin the away end form the last derby btw?
.....and their hospitality packages have hit the skids.
Surely a mistake Sergie !?!?!?
I assume you meant, their hospitality packages give you the skids. :cb
When a team is drawn at home, say in the 4th round, the first 20% is given to the host team. The remainder is then split between both. That's where I got the 20% figure from.
It may not be the case for the semi although I wouldn't have thought there would be a big difference. Why would there be?
Here is the Scottish Cup rule:
The receipts from the Semi-Final matches in the Competition shall be pooled and
shall be deemed to include monies received from all admission charges to the
matches, radio and television fees, and any sums in respect of advertising within the
stadium specially for the occasion.
The Association shall retain 10% of the balance, after payment of the expenses of
the two matches and the clubs’ guarantees.
The remainder, after payment of the rental for the use of a ground or grounds, the
scale of which shall be determined by the Board, shall be divided, equally, among the
four clubs.
Have a trawl through this, page 209 et seq.
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resource...pCompRules.pdf
In fact, I've just found The Rules of the Scottish Professional Football League which, helpfully, covers all competitions under its umbrella, including the League Cup itself.
It states:
In each tie in the Semi-Final Round of the Competition, after paying match expenses, 5% of the net receipts will be retained by the League and 20% of the remaining balance will be deducted and paid as ground rent to the respective Clubs which provided the neutral venues.
The remaining receipts from both ties shall be pooled and divided equally among the four competing Clubs.
Page 119 para 8.5 http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1388495541.pdf
So, after 5% is skimmed off for the SPFL, 20% of the pooled receipts are paid to the 2 host clubs. The remaining 75% is split between the competitors.
I thought Hearts would get 20% from yesterday at Tynecastle and we'd get 20% from today, but instead, we share 20% from both days. That's better for Hibs.
I think!
I remember saying this game should have been played at Tannadice, but was lambasted for saying so as the crowd would exceed that grounds capacity. :faf:
Still we got paid rent for the use of our stadium tae watch them getting papped there by 9 men, plus the crowd wouldnae have looked so ridiculously small in a smaller stadium.
So cheers for the dosh and the entertainment yam fuds. :aok:
Still a Big team though, :faf:
Is that estimate inclusive of V.A.T. ?
They have I bought one at half price on Friday. My mate the Jambo is going to watch us relegate them with style at Tynie for his birthday. Oh the irony.
That sounds like Yamanomics.
The Hibs are having a party, the hearts are out the cupS (and out of business soon)
:-)
Thought that boy from.west ham they made such a fuss about getting looked utter gash.
There's a few of them that fall into that category, the lad Carrick, mchuddy, the ozzy guy that's only there cos his brother was there a year or so ago and callum tapping. Awful awful footballers and that's not just because they're young, they genuinely are just *****.
In summary (if I've picked this up right) ...
Total Receipts
- expenses (police, stewards, etc.?)
5% - SPFL
10% - Hibs
18.75% - Inverness
18.75% - Aberdeen
18.75% - St Johnstone
28.75% - Hearts (less stadium damage costs)
There would have been a massive stream of something, that's for sure :wink:
http://www.margueritecie.com/urine2.jpg
As they've known that Hearts were going to be in the semi for a while, would BDO not possibly have already factored in those receipts to their survival calculations? And -pushing it here- possibly bargaining for a near full house, rather than the paltry attendance at ER today?
Has the venue for the final been decided yet ?
I have shouted it before and no doubt will do so again but here goes..........................TICK TOCK
I did a wee google on that and ended up on one of the tramps threads from this time last year. Someone on there said that in 2008 the actual prizes were £110k for the winners and £82k for runners-up, then there's ticket split and tv money.
IIRC, I think we made about £1-1.5M from our 2007 run, but that was for the whole comp.
An interesting aside on the thread was one of the comments from the deluded ones...
"Having both cups in trophy room PRICELESS,girfuy lochend tramps"
How did that work out for ye ya gormless tw@t? :lolyam:
Edit
Oops! Missed a page of comments and didn't realize the question had been answered
Was today the day that their luck finally ran out ? After so many breaks, lucky wins and successful penalty shoot outs - they lose a 94th minutes equaliser, fail to be 9 men and then lose on penalties. Such bad luck. :greengrin
The whole crumbling, stinking edifice is surely about to crumble now.
Yep :agree: Going through to the final would have given them a desperately needed cash wind fall. Hopefully after today a few more direct debits are cancelled in frustration causing an even further financial loss. I can see today being the last straw for a few hearts guys, I actually know a hearts fan who has considered cancelling his direct debits to FoH as he's simply getting fed up with how things are going.
ooooh happy daaays! GIRFUY
Bryan Jackson will be a busy man again this week you'd imagine. Time to get rid of more maroon dead weed.
This is a cracker - this has to be a Hibby. Brilliant
Financially Hearts will be fine. We are not in some ridiculous situation where a number of baking sales are trying to dent.a 30m hole. Should we need funds the amounts involved will be achieved.
Yes it would ave been great to have the cup final income but there it is. Relying on anything in football is pointless, esp when the JTS are involved
Edited by Riccarton3, Today, 18:08.
Fact- Hearts manage to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory against 9 man ICT to go out of league cup and miss out on much needed cash
Barry- Brave Hearts youngsters lose out to physical ICT side whilst getting cash windfall from cup run. Brave Hearts youngsters will not be distracted from relegation battle by little cup final.
I posted similar some time ago but I really think its a bit of both with the main priority reaching the final & the financial windfall that would have brought. Don't forget the final's only 6 weeks away in the middle of March, the month in which BDO say they'll probably run out of money. The sale of King may have bought a little time but not enough. Oh, & by the way, in those 6 weeks Yams have only 1 home game, vs Celtc where there will be no home walk ups!! They were due to play Dons at home day before LC final!!! I don't see Dons looking to bring that game forward! Most pleasing!
I thought I'd be loving this tonight. Instead, I just feel manky and pissed off. I've spent too long on sickbag, initially to pish myself at them, but I've just got more and more annoyed at the low-lives, for getting even this far in the league cup, the fact they haven't been dealt with properly yet by the authorities, and the mere fact that the gimps still exist.
You have to laugh.........:greengrin
JKB Meltdown (@JKBmeltdown)
02/02/2014 21:17
the grown man telling a ICT fan (who was about 10) that he was going to stick his flag-pole up his arse was way out of order
Attachment 11943
Seriously ? . Are you suggesting two 10 per cents are "fundamentally more or less" the same as 20% ?
stop it
We bean counters only count when the eggs are hatched not when they are laid.
It is.
[QUOTE=Spike Mandela;3895587]You have to laugh.........:greengrin I am.
After days like this, a small part of me actually wants this circus to continue for years to come.
It's time, surely!..... :wink:
Attachment 11945
Can't see it being imminent, TBH. The cash they had in their last public projection, plus the money from the King transfer (depending on when it is actually paid), should be enough for a month or two.
The only thing that might change that timescale, IMO, would be if BDO have decided that they have no hope of obtaining the UBIG shares.
Forgive me if you've already answered this one, but you've said in the past that BDO have to ensure that the business is a 'going concern' (or something like that). Do they have to keep going until the money runs out or might they, at some point, have to accept that there is no realistic prospect of the club surviving in its current state, and throw in the towel?
@BBCBMcLauchlin: BDO agree deal for share purchase from Hearts parent company UBIG. Deal to be concluded late March. More soon#bbcsportscot
They agreed that already, shares are still frozen.
So this is spin because they got papped out the wee cup. Season is over so give the poor jambos something to cling onto?? Like a wee comfort blanket?
Bazza a bit late with the news:
@BarryAnderson_8: Agreement to transfer UBIG shares in #Hearts to Foundation of Hearts is finalised. Hearts can begin process of exiting administration. #HMFC
So they can "begin" the process. As Sergey says, so what. They key thing that Bazza can't grasp is how long it will take.
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 1m
Agreement to transfer UBIG shares in #Hearts to Foundation of Hearts is finalised. Hearts can begin process of exiting administration. #HMFC
Has anyone noticed that every month they come out with pish like this, the only difference is that they add another month to the conclusion date. So it's the end of March now is it? I will stick that one in my diary and delete the entry for the end of February.
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts should have full control of #HMFC by end of April. Deal to get UBIG shares done. More on http://t.co/yS1sZ7JQcH soon.
Once foh take control the fun will really start. If you think they look like amateur hour just now, wait till these guys take over. :agree:
So we're led to believe they're winning the battle, now going into injury time.... surely they can't fluck it up now :greengrin
Funny how we're getting all this this morning eh. Would be better for them if it was true!
As night follows day, an on field calamity offset by positive PR in the MSM to ensure the maroon goons keep emptying their bairn's piggy banks.
Going to be a long 2 weeks for these losers with no game next weekend, no more revenue and plenty time to reflect on their latest Easter Road collapse. Expect the spin merchants to be busy :)
Is it just me or have "good news" stories always appeared in the press just after a bad day for HMFC? This has obviously happened a lot more in recent years but it seems to have been a long standing trait of HMFC going back further than the financial circus era of the last couple of years and the Vlad era.
Is this evidence of David Southern or whoever giving permission for certain journalists to say certain things at certain times?
Jambo's can all high five each other and do scarf twirls.