I think now I've come to terms with the fact they'll be here till the summer.
That's when it'll all get a bit interesting... sorry complex ?! Or what every Barry said !
Printable View
I think now I've come to terms with the fact they'll be here till the summer.
That's when it'll all get a bit interesting... sorry complex ?! Or what every Barry said !
I think the BBC Sports web site people are just practising for next season .....
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/...third-division
Hearts are the first team mentioned under the headlines ....:greengrin
2 interesting reads about Mad Vlad, pmsl, apologies if already been posted, but just catching up:) just copy and paste the links enjoy
http://m.15min.lt/en/article/business/two-ways-of-killing-a-bank-cases-of-vladimir-romanov-and-vladimir-antonov-527-308654
http://m.15min.lt/en/article/business/owner-of-collapsed-ukio-bankas-vladimir-romanov-sues-lithuania-and-central-bank-527-326362
Maybe due to its state of the art Asbestos lining, excellant use of Lagging and keeps all the Hot Air in!..
"It is therefore doubtful if administrators will be able to sell Ūkio Bankas' assets for the price they were valued at in its balance sheets.
For example, a piece of forest land was valued at 60 million litas, whereas its actual market price is closer to one million."
Wow. Just wow.
Its only a matter of time surely when someone from Eastern Europe want their money back. I wonder how much the PBS is actually worth?
it does not even metion the yams never mind the stadium being valued at 100m bit of a let down with that thread headline:greengrin
http://vz.lt/article/2013/4/18/lietu...mo-ukio-bankui
The Lithuanian administrator has ordered the bankruptcy of the remainder of Ukio Bankas.
BDO being brought in as auditors. Hopefully some debts due being called in from a Pink Palace not far from here. :greengrin
I know they are on a different scale but the fan ownership at Ebbsfleet is struggling. Hearts surely come somewhere closer to that than Barcelona. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22190256
Does this mean that UBIG will not have to make any debt repayments to Ukio Bankas, but that all the UBIG-related securities will now be called in?
Assuming that UBIG does not have a pot to piss in the liquidation of UBIG, due to a failure to repay its debts to Ukio Bankas, cannot be far away. :thumbsup:
May and June just got much more interesting. :flag: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Romanov sues Lithuania-that's the way to do it.
Romanov talking more pish for anyone who fancies a laugh.... http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3148767
zzzzzzzQuote:
Vladimir Romanov today spoke of his pleasure at being part of "destiny" during his time with Hearts.
Mr Romanov was also unequivocal in stating he had no regrets about his £60 million investment in Hearts and the resultant on-field success the club enjoyed in the last eight years.
Mr Romanov stated: "I have no regrets. I have memories for a lifetime. Destiny has rewarded me for the money I have spent. It rewarded me for what I can be proud of. If I would have another £60m, I would invest another £60m (in the club)."You need to live this life and appreciate what is happening. You are investing in the culture of the country, where support plays a very important role in this country. And show me one more country in the world like this. Maybe Brazil or Argentina can compare."People are happy in this culture, they are developing, growing up, trying to improve the culture and they are fighting for that."To date, during his involvement with the club, he has overseen two Scottish Cup wins, five European campaigns including a Champions League qualification, one of the greatest European nights in Hearts' history with the 1-1 result against Liverpool at Anfield and a record-equalling SPL opening game win sequence.Without hesitation he confirmed his highlights were those shared by many Hearts fans. Smiling, he said: "The two Scottish Cups. It is very important. I don't know if the fans will remember me or not. But I think they will remember these moments that if you believe, if you go for it, everything is possible. You can win the Scottish Cup. You can be champions but you have to go for it."And commenting on his strategy while at Hearts, he was adamant: "Sometimes it is very difficult to fight some people but you understand at this moment if you don't do it then you can't improve and do better for your own club. I was fighting for the spirit of the team to remain in the club and not go away - it was quite hard."I think it is better to be a fan rather than the owner!"And on the point of possible supporter ownership, Mr Romanov confirmed that he was open to a realistic and viable offer for the club from its supporters."We have a plan basically to sell 51% to fans. We agree that. Maybe we won't realise that straight away but we would like to realise that. I don't know how fast it will happen but our aim is to make it happen."The club is surviving on its own. It's covering its own expenses. It's working. Before the club had losses but now the club is making a tiny profit."And asked about the price that the club might be sold for, he stated: "To give it as a gift maybe not. When you buy something, when you put some effort in, you value it more, you appreciate it more. I don't care about the price. It is the club that will advise the price per share. It has to make sense according to the club's situation."And finally after being asked if he would return to Tynecastle soon, he beamed: "I would like one more time to swim in Loch Ness and also to see the moment when Hearts become champions!"
As someone on here stated before his assets were frozen, if he wants to sell to the fans what is stopping him ?:blah:
Aye, I'll bet he has no regrets. Turns out it wasn't his money!!! :rolleyes:
£ 60 million spent over and above the income the club produced and he thinks 2 Cup wins and a few European humpings are a fantastic return ! :confused:
Chucking money at football never fails to bring short term success, and I bet with that kind of money a Hibs.net Committee would have more success running Spartans than that imbecile was able to manage at the Yamteam. :greengrin
For £60m - debt could have been cleared , new or re-developed stadium and own training ground purchased. Bit hard for us the last few years . We have played the long game.
http://en.cigar-wiki.com/images/6/6c..._lighting2.jpg
Lets see here
2 Scottish Cup wins? So that's 6 seasons of nowtQuote:
Vladimir Romanov today spoke of his pleasure at being part of "destiny" during his time with Hearts.Mr Romanov was also unequivocal in stating he had no regrets about his £60 million investment in Hearts and the resultant on-field success the club enjoyed in the last eight years.
it wasn't your money in the first place though was it Vlad? The reason you don't have "another" 60m is that the authorities are in to you. Is Destiny a stripper that helped run the club or something?Quote:
Mr Romanov stated: "I have no regrets. I have memories for a lifetime. Destiny has rewarded me for the money I have spent. It rewarded me for what I can be proud of. If I would have another £60m, I would invest another £60m (in the club).
Changed his tune now. Previously he's done nothing but lay into the culture in this country. Mafia, monkeys, Mowgli etc...Quote:
"You need to live this life and appreciate what is happening. You are investing in the culture of the country, where support plays a very important role in this country. And show me one more country in the world like this. Maybe Brazil or Argentina can compare."People are happy in this culture, they are developing, growing up, trying to improve the culture and they are fighting for that."
A draw against Liverpool reserves. Seriously?Quote:
To date, during his involvement with the club, he has overseen two Scottish Cup wins, five European campaigns including a Champions League qualification, one of the greatest European nights in Hearts' history with the 1-1 result against Liverpool at Anfield and a record-equalling SPL opening game win sequence.
If you believe, or if you spend money you don't have. Trust me Vlad, the yams will remember you. You'll be up there with other remembered football chairman such as Craig Whyte, Derek Masterton and Ken BatesQuote:
Without hesitation he confirmed his highlights were those shared by many Hearts fans. Smiling, he said: "The two Scottish Cups. It is very important. I don't know if the fans will remember me or not. But I think they will remember these moments that if you believe, if you go for it, everything is possible. You can win the Scottish Cup. You can be champions but you have to go for it."
This has given us some of the funniest statements in footballing history, see the aforementioned mafia etcQuote:
And commenting on his strategy while at Hearts, he was adamant: "Sometimes it is very difficult to fight some people but you understand at this moment if you don't do it then you can't improve and do better for your own club. I was fighting for the spirit of the team to remain in the club and not go away - it was quite hard."I think it is better to be a fan rather than the owner!"
You can't do anything you moron, your assets are frozen! If you had wanted it done it would have happened by now.Quote:
And on the point of possible supporter ownership, Mr Romanov confirmed that he was open to a realistic and viable offer for the club from its supporters."We have a plan basically to sell 51% to fans. We agree that. Maybe we won't realise that straight away but we would like to realise that. I don't know how fast it will happen but our aim is to make it happen.
In a year with a Scottish Cup win, A euro tie against Liverpool a deferred tax bill, a "last game", numerous donations from School kids giving up Xmas, bake sales and the estates of dead hearts fans, a share (non) issue, player sales and releases and a league cup final. Hardly a replicable business model.Quote:
"The club is surviving on its own. It's covering its own expenses. It's working. Before the club had losses but now the club is making a tiny profit."
"I'm not selling for buttons (or cakes)"Quote:
And asked about the price that the club might be sold for, he stated: "To give it as a gift maybe not. When you buy something, when you put some effort in, you value it more, you appreciate it more. I don't care about the price. It is the club that will advise the price per share. It has to make sense according to the club's situation
More chance of seeing Nessie!Quote:
"And finally after being asked if he would return to Tynecastle soon, he beamed: "I would like one more time to swim in Loch Ness and also to see the moment when Hearts become champions!"
Radio Forth News@RadioForthNews7mHearts have announced Darren Barr and Gordon Smith will not have their contracts renewed at the end of the season
Looks like Hearts have just repackaged the BBC story from 2 April.
Contains same words.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21997929
Some cracking comments on keechbag, like this:
Beats
1st Team Squad Member
Paid Member
17,374 posts
Donator
Posted Yesterday, 16:06
What a wonderful read. I genuinely love that man and ill be eternally thankful for everything he has done for our club.
God bless you Mr Romanov.