I love the fact that Vlad is connected to a company called Russian Caravan. He really was a hobo peg seller after all!
Might have to have a word with him, though... sending heavies to beat up a business rival is not really Hibs class.
Printable View
I've been think, yes it's dangerous, but Southern, for me anyway is as bad as Romanov as he has known exactly what's been happening.
Also why did he not take a pay cut from the word dot. That for me shows you exactly the type if guy he is.
**** bag lowlife. Whilst the non playing staff (bar him) don't get paid he sits back and watches his wages pop into his account.
And it's not happened up till now because ? Do they think they are just dangling us along and before transfer deadline they will come out of administration and with there new 3 million pound loan bring in all these experienced ex players and some how avoid relegation . delusions of Granduer .With no home games soon they need to keep a pr campaign going as they will be panicking that by next home game there will be mutiny in the ranks as they will be out the cup out the league more or less be more in debt , still be in Administration and have paid off other employees.They Wil be worried the fans that go disguised as seats start throwing themselves onto the pitch in protest .
In any administration the working fans who care about their club get fleeced. They continue to buy into any plan to save the club no matter how half baked the idea is. In normal circumstances you may have a smidgen or modicum of sympathy ,.but with the way they have continued to flaunt the 5 1 defeat at us ( only a few days ago they were trying to flog more books in colour pictures for £20 a pop . nae story ,but then they would have to miss out how all the cheating led to that great moment ,which we can now smugly trace back to their demise ) they were also so smug about it all being worth it and they would soon be back in their rightful place dominating us again .Therefor they deserve to be fleeced ,horsed shat on from a great height .
I've never wanted them liquidated but think there's a very real danger of that happening.
The fun to be had if FUD (Flumps Under Debtmountain) took over would be massive.
I Wanna Be Around to see them picking up the pieces of their broken Hearts.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MXZCecet-s
I disagree with the conceptual thinking behind "I want them to survive as the low rent mob they really are, without financial doping/I want them liquidated..." What I wanted was for them not to cheat other clubs out of higher league positions and prize money, European slots and cup winning opportunities. (I exempt us from the later, as we are perfectly capable of self-sabotage here, without their help), but it has happened, so everybody has to face the consequences of their actions. Not to have any, or to have minimal ones, and the idea of sporting competition, shoddy enough a concept in Scotland, becomes untenable.
They used to say "we only owe it to ourselves", the truth of the matter is they've only done it to themselves, and what we 'want', as regards to their cheating, just like what they want, is now neither here nor there.
I've said right at the start of this fiasco that the only way I can see this panning out for them was administration, followed by liquidation. Whether or not they stagger on to the end of the season is irrelevant; I don't believe that they will obtain the shares to close the CVA before their money runs out.
Now I'll go further, I think if they stagger on to the end of the season, it will be to to their detriment, as the subsequent post-liquidation reorganisation of the club will taken some time and stop them from competing in any tournaments in the 2014-15 season. I think we'll have a year without Hearts before the club find their way, probably groundless, into the Lowland League in the 2015-16 season. It will be well into the 2020's before they are in the top flight of Scottish football again.
Now we can debate as to whether that punishment is justified, too harsh, or they've gotten away with it. The point is that they have entirely brought it on themselves.
When the Pieman left them in a mess, that was the time to face the music and reconstitute the club. They carried on even more stupidly, and crucially (and the thing which will really hammer the club in my view) they got mixed up with an overseas conglomerate run by very shady people. The 'delay to complete the CVA' is far from the technical matter it's being touted as. It's tied into a complex major international criminal investigation, and one which the Scottish authorities have absolutely no jurisdiction over. And they tied themselves to this process when they took Vladimir Romanov's fool's gold.
Footballing wise, yes, it would be nice after 30 years of financial doping, to play Hearts on a level playing field, or even continually horse a weaker club. But that opportunity has probably been removed for a generation of both Hibs and Hearts fans, by the rather silly and pathetic choices that club has made.
I can picture Hibs being up 5-0 with 80 minutes played and the Hibs fans screaming 'Let them score !'.
Sorry but 0-7 again is the only to shut them and I live in hope :flag:
Excellent points - especially the 'Pieman' reference. They had a chance then but in typical Hearts-fashion- it wasn't enough, they wanted more and to hell with the consequences !!!
Sorry but 0-8 would be the ultimate - they deserve no less !
Ok, the score is 5-0 in the 89th minute, wouldn't it be worth one of our boys scoring a peach of an OG and then running to the hearts end giving it the 5-1 hand gesture.
Id be encouraging us to score 7 as opposed to 5-1
Was thinking about a post somewhere above that said the yam approach of offering buttons for the stadium and club has backfired, as there's no reason for the liths to act quickly - in fact the cynic would say liths might drag their heels to let hearts run out of cash, fold, then realise £5.5m or so selling the property.
Interesting take on matters. Might the short sighted yams regret bullying bob Jamieson out the picture, as his plan at least appeared to offer "something" to Lithuania?
Great to watch from the relative safety and comfort of sunny Leith :)
To be honest the more goals the better but 1-0 and thier tails between their legs as they head into Div 1 and hopefully even oblivion will do me.
5-1? Who cares, that was the culmination of all of the cheating and wrongdoing that they have done over the last three decades and is the game that we will point to in years to come and say that was the final nail in their coffin. Hopefully by then it will be a rotting, maggot infested coffin with the carcass inside nothing but a horrible memory
5-1 will never ever EVER beat 7-0...Fact end of
:0: - :7: :lolyam:
So if they do get liquidated, what will happen to slimecastle? will the gates be padlocked?
could a yam sympathiser not buy it and rent it to them?
I think it's premature to write off Hearts as I feel they could be an immediate force in the Lowland League. Plenty players at that level would love to pull on a nation jersey. Of course there would be some who wouldn't want to be associated with scabby cheats...
To get back to reality ,we have seen how they can still put in a shift against us .
sSo for me it's important we don't gift them a goal to let those morons run onto the field which is now par for the course.Then it's about us dominating them ,keeping possession and make them chase shadows.Then we start to score and look hungry to keep that going We get up to three or four andTynecastle starts to empty as it all becomes too Mutch for them to bear.Anything after that would be a bonus .Unless of course we find a few gems in transfer window that could transform us into a lean mean scoring machine .
Agreed - they feed-off this 'Hate Hibs' thing their 30+ years of 'Finance Football' created. No matter how gash they are, when the derby-match comes round they just rev-up 'The Hatred' - even their foreigners look like they're ready to 'Die for the cause' at these matches !!. IMHO, we just don't have that level of hatred for them - personally, I was brought up looking at the OF as our real rivals, Hearts were just the team my (and everybody else's) granny supported. If TB is looking for a way to fire-up our players for the 29th March, I'd ensure that they all read 'Sick-Bag' in the week leading up to it - having a look at how arrogant these P***ks still are, would do the business !!.
Reality check today, guys. Hearts skint , going down, etc. etc. If we play like we did today we are not going to enjoy a good derby at the piggery.
Over to you Terry.
brokeback is brilliant tonight, creaming themselves over hartley jacking it at alloa,
'BB leaves and Hartley becomes boss, with rudi as assistant and golden garry putting out the cones'
Given that they stated BB left because they couldnae afford him, how does that work then?
Jesus, I'm pished but even I can see how ridiculous this is,
Its going to be magic watching this pan out until the end of the season, if not before
There me be something in Hartley rapping it at Alloa, who knows?
Fact remains that even after their "heroic" fightback against St. Johnstone today they are still worse off than they were at 3:00pm... Now 21 points adrift of 11th and that is a "fact" "end of" & I find that somewhat "pleasing", despite our own poor showing today.
**** em, even with Hartley they are ****ed!
Sent from my GT-S5570 using Tapatalk 2
Couldn't care less how crap they are, I don't want them beating us in March. On today's display it is perfectly possible.
all things are possible, but getting to a fightback stage, from now with 21 points separating them from the jags, and somehow retrieving all those points before the end, means the Jags or County hardly pick up anything. whatever the situ, come the 29th of March, we know it will be a battle but I'm sure we will be there in numbers to make some noise for the gorgie boys. Butcher and Malpas wont let much more of today's keek happen. all the enforced altering of the back line, and also the goalie's in off (mistake/fumble) made it look a lot worse but I don't think we deserved to get beat.
Said it before and I'll say it again. What a bunch of complete fannies.
I would love Skacel and Hartley at the club with golden boy when they get relegated. My dream would be for us to do so just after the split and super Leigh to jump on the pitch at the end.
Will the tattooed human freak be suspended for the league cup semi? If he was sent off for violent conduct that is a 2 game ban so next league game plus semi?
Defo,should have started to claw back points in Aug last year,it's a bit late in the day now,it's the end of Jan and they are in a worse position now than at the start of the season,
Will soon be time for hats and balloons because they are gone,and will be gone by the time we play thematic lot of guys forgetting that the teams at the bottom are picking up points as well.
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...fvnIgaN6cFIpLQ
This is an article in today's Lithuanian Papers ( a bit gobiltygook I know ) about legal actions involving the Snoras and Ukio Banks.
The main Snoras shareholder is presently suing the Lithuanian State over their nationalisation of the Bank and there are rumblings of Ukio's former shareholders also taking legal action. Vlad already tried it , but it was dismissed because Vlad did'nt show in Court.
Their main complaint is about the valuation of assets :cb
If legal action is started I think it could freeze the whole Ukio admin. process for several years, even if it upsets Jackson and I'm an MP Murray.
Indeed, GG - Snoras were declared bankrupt in November 2011 and legal mitigation is still trundling through the courts, both here and in Lithuania.
Amusingly, the Snoras owner, Vladimir Antonov only makes the two of clubs in this list:
http://russianmafiacards.com/
I very much doubt Romanov will make this pack!
Fatty Foulkes :confused: , i had forgotten about him.
Did he not have an accident swimming down at Portobello :greengrin
http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/e...ach.1389444439
So my good friend and "respected" poster on Brokeback has just told me BDO will announce in the next couple of days that a deal has been reached with the Lith's. Admin will be exited in 4-6 weeks.
Specifically asked for Sergey's view on this (they don't like you over there!).
....and Mikey, don't forget the Rocky training regime theme tune once it's announced......you can almost here Eye of the Tiger slowly building up at Riccarton and Lockey and Broony and the boys singing...... 'Rising up, back on the street...took my time, took my chances............'
......then of course getting pumped up at Ross County and come crashing back to reality once more :aok:
Al, is this 'respected' poster the blethering eejit that works at PH and plays in the same footie games as me on a Tue/Thu - I sometimes have to endure his stories if we are in the same car - I think his accuracy is around 10% (and thats being generous!!) ...... :cb
Being a "respected poster" on Kickback is like being the "least smelly" tramp.
For a deal to be reached then the courts would have to ratify said deal. Given that neither Ukio nor UBIG have the infrastructure in place and the shares are currently frozen, then any deal is merely wishful thinking.
If a deal was on the table then Banderson/FoH/Self-Sufficient Southern would be all over it like a rash.
I really wouldn't worry yourself about their mendacious ramblings. I'd wait until they announce a court date before even giving it one iota of credibility.
PR is one of BDO's most valuable tools in managing the Admin process, and here it is in full flow. Costs them absolutely NOTHING to announce that, even if totally made up. Gets people off their backs, ties in with their "deadline" for money running out, and buys them time to work up excuses.
Ah, we can relax then. Think I'll spend most of the time tomorrow winding him up as we are in opposite sides. Think I'll start the gambit with a couple of ridiculous ones about the 'biddies' pulling out of the deal and that I heard it through some very reliable IT sources in AEGON that I have. It'll put him off his game and he'll spend the rest of the afternoon trying to disprove it!! :greengrin
Some quickies from inside Tynecastle
There's been no talk about admin finishing any time soon. The opposite in fact, people are worried they'll still be in it for months.
Hartleys name hasn't been mentioned at all. It would be a shock to those I speak to if he was to take a position at Hearts.
Bryan Jackson is not happy about letting Billy Brown stay on. 'Seething' apparently (no even joking).
Even a c**p Monday like this can always be made better by Bajillions and Sergey. Cheers chaps.:not worth
Love it when a plan comes together
Info I got from FOH recently mentions a meeting with the "Liths" at the end of January has been agreed. Thing is it's purely a "date of the nation" review, a lot of the merricks are taking it that, that means all is Barry! Nothing could be further from the truth!
Confused or thick, I'll let others decide what I am :-)
You are both saying nothing is happening soon; BJ for inside the wongadome and Sergey for Lithuania.
But they've no money! Even BDO are saying end February, end money. Let's be very generous and say double that time.
They're surely only likely to exit administration via the liquidiser if that's the case.
Could it be feasible for them to trundle along in administration for months/years to come?
They'd obviously need additional funding (season tickets/FOH?) but I'm sure Portsmouth were in administration for quite a while under similar circumstances.
To be honest, if they don't reach an agreement with the Liths sometime soon then they'd probably be better (assuming they can still buy the stadium from UKIO) going down the liquidation route?
Rangers have shown that you can liquidate and still be the same team (?) so they may be as well liquidating sooner rather than later.
The recent cost cutting is an attempt to stem that. They'll get a decent wedge from the share of Semi final tickets which will give them a wee boost.
People are worried about losing their jobs with the recent cutbacks
Jackson made the final decision but I'm told it was made under duress. He wanted Brown gone but when it was announced there was uproar amongst the team.
FOH funding isn't available to Hearts until they have control. Rangers situation is quite different in that if the CVA failed there was already a deal in place to sell the assets to charles green. There's no such deal in place for Hearts so if they do liquidate, everything will go on the open market. It's doubtful FOH would have enough money to buy everything, particularly the stadium. UKIO don't own the stadium, Hearts do.