The embarrassment would be all theirs when they hand the team sheet to the referee and he informs them that 15 year olds can't play in the spfl.
Printable View
Don't know what they are worried about. If anyone has great experience in playing with kids, it's them.
Grant Russell @STVGrant 4m Neil Doncaster says Hearts have made initial application to bring in player on one out, one in basis current SPFL rules allow for
What a disgrace. I agree a boycott of away games should now happen
Aw naw :rolleyes:
At least one of them isn't a complete tolly
"Think I'll just stay in this thread tonight and laugh at the pantwetters who think because we're Hearts we can do whatever the **** we want."
Don't be fooled the fudge is on it's way.........
Grant Russell (@STVGrant)
13/01/2014 17:34
Neil Doncaster says Hearts have made initial application to bring in player on one out, one in basis current SPFL rules allow for.
Attachment 11778
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_854s
#Hearts' registration embargo remains in place. As I said earlier, they can apply to register new players to replace any who leave. #HMFC
All this to get a 35 year old, lazy, no-played-a-game-in-years, midfielder?
Haha enjoy 'The Snerch' he's well worth it...(plus expenses of course)
May be stating the obvious but the rule is 'one out, one in' so they need to get rid of someone first. That means they'll not get any emergency cover for the likes of Walker and any of the other wee laddies that are feeling a bit poorly.
And what a fantastic bargaining position Swansea now find themselves in. I wonder if Rod is phoning them now with negotiation techniques?
See these Hearts fans that are moaning about the embargo remaining. BOO F***ING HOO. Makes a mockery of the league? ****** OFF and get it right up you. Reap what you sew.
As I have said before the likelyhood is Hibs may sign 1 or 2 players but at least 3 or 4 are free to leave. Most other clubs will at least balance their transfer dealings.
In essence if Hearts use this loophole by selling players or terminating young player's contracts and bringing more experienced in they effectively don't have an embargo at all.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
The vitriol being spat out on keekboak at the news is a fair measure of the total delusion coursing through their veins. Most of these welts actually BELIEVED they'd get a reprieve
:lolyam:
"The SPFL obviously dont care about the integrity of the league so why should we"
"Just don't field a team on away days! F them".
"See once we are allowed to fight back though... I want every single employee of HMFC and every single supporter to hold a bit of animosity to our league mates when we are back in the Premiership"
Bitter Hobos.
Oh, hang on, that's us. :greengrin
Nothing has changed. This whole thing boils down to what the SPFL regard as "exceptional circumstances". As many have said before, there is very little in the Hearts squad set up that's exceptional - other than them having to live within their means for a ****ing change :greengrin
All those World Cup superstars will need to take less wages than the guy who is leaving.
I just finished reading the equivalent thread on Kickback. Was brilliant watching them get all excited at the prospect and then getting the rage when they found it it hadn't even been discussed! How dare they not discuss the woes of the famous!
Reminds me of reading the thread they had for the semi against Falkirk.
I wasn't aware that Wilson was brought in on a like-for-like - I thought it was a loophole in relation to his registration not having been transferred back down south.
Make up your mind spfl??
Winter 2014
Stating that the rules would not be changed, he added that Hearts could apply to register a new player under the "one in, one out" principle.
It is understood that the Edinburgh team have indicated they wish to bring in at least one player.
Doncaster said: "Last summer Hearts applied for Danny Wilson to be brought in and they made it clear which player he was replacing.
"The board looked at it and sanctioned Danny Wilson’s registration at that point.
"If Hearts wish to register an individual player then the process is very clear and there’s no question of changing the rules.
"The rules are clear, it has been the case since last summer and these were the rules we used last summer.
Summer 2013
An SPFL statement read: "The SPFL player registration of Heart of Midlothian FC player Danny Wilson would, had he not agreed a contract extension, have terminated on 30 June.
"The SPFL has now received documents extending the contract of the player.
"As a result, the player's existing SPFL registration is automatically extended and is not affected by the embargo on new SPFL player registrations currently in place on Heart of Midlothian FC as a result of Heart of Midlothian plc (in administration) being in administration."
So was he signed on the one out one in rule of was he signed because his registration was still with hearts when he agreed a contract.
Doncaster is a mug
Hearts already embarrass Scottish football, since when did they need an excuse?
We all think we know one of them, but what a dangerous precedent this is.
I sincerely hope this is just delusion on their part but they seem quite convinced they can find players that not only will play for nothingt for the remainder of this season but also for the entire 2014/15 season in the first division.
I would like to know which players can afford to go unpaid for even half a season. Even if it were to happen you know there is some dodgy money being promised them.
Maybe it is Foulkes and Salmond! Locke said he need a couple of experience heavyweights !
There's already a thread over the road about who they want to kick out so they can get some has-beens back. Must be hugely motivating for the younger players.
If they are allowed the 1 in, 1 out scenario what must be made sure of is that they are not strengthening as a result of it. As it stands it could be the young guy King on the way out who is not experienced and only played about 3 games being replaced by a player with SPL experience probably playing every game.
If its allowed to happen I would imagine a like for like basis in the eyes of the SPFL / SFA is someone on the same money.
The rules are there as a punishment, they should be able to make gains in this situation.
What does it say about Hearts fans that they'd see a promising 20 year old home grown player getting injured as a good thing, should it enhance their chances of signing a 35 year old mercenary?
Never even discussed it http://i43.tinypic.com/2wdtses.gif
http://i39.tinypic.com/2qkjg5l.gif :partyhibbhttp://i39.tinypic.com/2qkjg5l.gif :partyhibbhttp://i39.tinypic.com/2qkjg5l.gif :partyhibbhttp://i39.tinypic.com/2qkjg5l.gif :partyhibb
http://i42.tinypic.com/2dgm0xf.gif
If 15 years olds aren't allowed to play in the Premiership then they won't be registered.
The yams can't register players.
Anyone else see the problem here for them fielding a team of 15 year olds to embarrass the league?
Embarrassing!
Was the 1 in 1 out for Wilson not his original loan signing last winter.....which ironically they didnt ever pay Liverpool for and it stands as one of their debts
A bit off topic but....
Coming soon to a Stadium near you.
In Hearts case, very near :wink:
Remember the last time they signed 2 in loan from Liverpool. Ended up being really cheap as they didn't pay Liverpool what they were due - over 40 grand.
If they brought one in, a more experienced player, how on earth would they pay them anyway?
Correct ! Their reserve goalie/coach and Mcgowan off to China went out and they were allowed to sign Wilson and Ngoo as loans from Liverpool as long as the wages were no more than the outgoing pair.
Well the last part of the deal was kept, ..... paid Liverpool F.A. :greengrin
Skacel can't sign as he's over 21 have I got that right?
I don't think the rule says anything like that. It says one out/one in which the board will consider on a case by case basis. Don't think there's anything about the contract. That was part of their punishment at the end of 2012/start of 2013 - that they could only replace "like for like." I'm sure that was a one-off punishment made up at that time and not part of the new rules which came into play in the summer.
I hope they do sign big nose so he gets relegated with the tramps!
Maradona knows the script
Attachment 11796
If that's the case, hopefully Zaliukus will be one of them as his current going rate must be nothing. What a performance for Leeds at the weekend, error strewn and never tried a leg. Suspect he has played his last game for Leeds - fans don't appear that happy with him.
I'm sure I heard/seen Doncaster say that today.
Edit here it is......
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...xisting-rules/
However SPFL rules allow for teams under the embargo to apply to replace players who have left on a comparable or lower salary, at the league board's discretion.
It's a common theme in the MSM, especially Ewan Murray, when talking about the reason for Hearts downfall that they put forward euphemisms like "business problems", "UGBIG's profits fell" and the ultimately vague "Global recession".
No one from their side is interested at all that Romanov is a fugitive, wanted for serious financial fraud.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25710173
simple really lets try another way can we sign a player pls EH NAW !!
wonder if the player they want is they guy with the big nose of course it is WHY because the dafties will think it will put bums on seats to get there crowds up too 16k
I saw Doncaster on TV tonight perpetrating the myth that everyone associated with the Yams' misdemeanours has left the club. That would be everyone except the Chief Executive, self-sufficient Southern who has been there for 40 months, ie nearly 3 years before Yams entered Admin. We demand transparency & accuracy!
To an extent. I think the failure of Vlad's plan lies very much at his own door. His stated plan was to filter players through Hearts/Kaunas to the EPL, with the hope being he could return the money to UKIO - and the ordinary/corporate investors there would be none the wiser that he splashing their cash. The most productive part of his "empire", the Birac Plant failed (as you say because of the recession) hamstringing him, but he did far more damage himself with his behaviour at Hearts. If he had left a professional to manage the club he could have coined in some dough with transfer fees, far more than he actually did. The tampering, tinkering and faxing he got up to ensured Hearts underperformed, they should have done far better given the money spent - the up and down nature of their form and shoving too many players through the club meant the transfer money dried up after the male lesbian and the guy they sold to the Baggies. Then again maybe such a plan didn't exist and he was happy to tinker with everything as he was only washing others people's money.
There really is some mind-boggling posts on Yakbak tonight
My vote goes to David Attenborough who has to be the biggest
Numpty who really should not be out without his full-time carer
http://www.teamtalk.com/scottish-pre..._medium=twitte
" Doncaster is adamant the embargo will remain in place until Hearts exit administration, but he insists the club can register new players on the one in, one out policy which applied to the signing of defender Danny Wilson in June last year. "
" Hearts can bring forward an application to register an individual player," Doncaster said, "and to do so, simply need to let us see the contract and to make it clear which player they are replacing, as they did with Danny Wilson last summer. "
There`s a registration embargo in place but they CAN sign players. Says nowt about 'exceptional circumstances' there. Says they just need to let the SPFL see the contracts.
So....the point of this embargo is what, exactly?
Nothing in play that covers that. It would only have applied for January if they were out of admin. That SFA embargo is worthless. It's the standard still in admin embargo they are under. No one in at all but if they lose one a replacement can be considered on its merits.
I pray they get Skacel. I want him to be on that pitch when their relegation is confirmed.
Utterly shameless mob. Theyre worse than their full fat brothers.
Ive just read a doncaster quote saying Wilson joined in june under the one in one out rule. Therfore one of the 5 departed HAS been replaced already
They are going to escape relegation now. Can't believe this.
I cannae see the SPFL letting them work that one, if it's still up tae the SPFL tae decide each on a case by case basis. I dinnae think they'll let them replace anybody that disnae leave this transfer windae. This will be about the 4th time the've tried tae take the piss, I can see the SPLF getting really hacked off with them..
How can you be paid less than **** all though???