Oh DD, you never have a positive thing to say on these threads.
Keep up the good work! :aok:
Printable View
Regadless of the monetary side what enrages me is their now constant claims to be of "no threat to anyone"........
Hearts will be no threat to anyone in the Premiership when it becomes mathematically impossible for them to catch the team in 11th place. Until then they are a threat and giving them a "shot in the arm" could just tip the balance back in their favour, however unlikely....
Surely this has to be the sole reason why the SPFL simply must reject this "plea"..... What happens if on the last day of the season having been allowed to sign player they catch Ross County and avoid automatic relegation? Will they at that point say "look, you let us sign players to help us and because of that we accumulated enough points to finish 11th so in all fairness we'll take being placed 12th because of this"..... Like **** they would, they'd be off dancing into the night giving all the billy big baws chat of the day again and leave the SPFL to sort out the civil war which would erupt in Scottish Football....
No matter how small the risk (and it is small) the SPFL can not buckle until it becomes a certainty that they are relegation fodder..... Even then it shouldnt be done because :rules: are :rules:
You are 100% spot on. Even taking aside the relegation issue for one moment, can you image the reaction if Hearts, with players they were allowed to bring in, defeated say St Johnstone to cost them a place in the top six??? or Motherwell for a place in Europe???
No a chance this will be allowed.
I had thought about that but doubt they'll get that money much before 22 Feb anyway. I believe the clubs collect monies from ticket sales for both cup ties & forward to SPFL. They deduct all admin costs, eg rent to Hibs etc, before distributing cash ( equally shared I believe ) to the 4 teams. I would expect that process to take a minimum of 2 weeks. I really do think they'll struggle ( copyright BB :wink: ) to pay wages etc in that period. Its also possible that the Celtc game will be Relegation day in which case hospitality sales to Yams will be about the same as their current points total!
That says more about Billy Stark's stupidity than it does about the quality of the Yamsters! IIRC their representation diminished each game & was down to 3 by the end with only one or 2 actually playing. However I believe we should give these poor young lads a break & not select them, that way their value will reduce accordingly!! :greengrin
Can someone help me out here please? I was under the impression that a club in administration couldnt sign/register players? If thats the case then why is BJ trying to have the embargo lifted? what difference will that possibly make? They wont be out of admin in the next 3 weeks so whats the point?
I had thought about that too. I don't know where the other semi-final is being played but I reckon they will both struggle to attract 20,000 at each game, given each time 10,000 each. As you said, then all other expenses are paid from that, not leaving a lot left for each club. Of course there will be sponsors and T.V. money on top of that but it is not exactly a money spinner for the clubs, until you get to the final itself.
If Hearts are no real threat to anyone else, then why allow any signings to happen? It will not change the outcome and only add to their expenses (even if the choose to play for free)
Hearts can GTF!
The excuses they are giving are laughable!
As others have already stated their average line-up age is only slightly younger then Dundee Utd.
And although they are getting beat most weeks, they are generally only losing by 1 or 2 goals. (except Celtic, Killie, Dundee Utd games). Hardly the embarassing score lines that they are claiming are shattering their young players physical and mental states, or that are bringing the SPFL into disrepute.
No way can the embargo be lifted.
Can no-one see the bigger picture here FFS.
The Germans have been too quiet for too long and billy brown is only worried that if they did choose this season to kick off then hearts would be far too tired to see the Bosch off once more.
So the choices are simple, if you don't fancy speaking german, having to drink decent beer or don't want to wear clothes by Hugo boss then it is your duty to ensure hearts get this ban lifted.
If anyone thinks I'll be happy driving a Porsche & Mrs Speingbank driving a nifty little VW Beetle then they got another thing coming!
I wish these ***** had put as much effort into paying their bills !
Should Hearts go bust then the winners of the Championship will rightly take their place for next season. Playoffs continue as is. No real drama there.
It does offer a new place at the bottom tier for a new club giving the availability of their SPFL membership. I wonder if a Newco can be formed quickly enough to qualify for that membership?
The longer BDO take, the slimmer the chances are of a Newco playing in the SPFL set up. I can't see the Lithuanian legal process with UBIG getting clear anytime soon so surely the right, logical step to take is that of liquidate and Newco sooner rather than later?
I'm reading the Sun cos it's all the pub has, but what an arsepick dylan mcgowan is!
Apparently;
No-one foresaw administration
They believed the flimsy excuses for late wages
The players are now "struggling" - obv some help from BB there
Been wondering that myself. As I am a complete and utter cynic I wonder if Hear7s have received an offer for one or more of their young heroes and want to sell to ensure they have funds to survive until Feb 22nd/April/the end of the season. They don't want to reduce the squad size and want to replace it on a one in/one out basis.
If it is not something like that why would he need a meeting and not follow the Jambo time honoured tradition and write an open letter to the SPFL? Also why wait until Monday to try and make an appointment? Is something liable to happen over the weekend which will change things?
Really hope they die soon but of course it will be everyone else's fault.
A new embarrassing low for Gary Locke and Yams FC......so Gary Locke has now come out and said he is concerned for the 'Health and Safety' of the younger members of his squad. Another ploy to get the transfer embargo lifted methinks!!
Last time I checked 16-18 year old athletes could run for days and days just like Forrest Gump and still have the lungs to play a game every week....and probably want to. Is it possible their daily statements can get any more embarrassing???
:jamboclow
The fact of the matter re: fixtures 2013/14 is that Brian Jackson could not have hand picked them better
A start to the season that gave hearts a massive cash boost, early, with their 3 most lucrative fixtures as their first three home games (Hibs, Celtc, Aberdeen) none of those away from home.
Of course, the fixture list, like the embargo, only worked in hearts favour if the july2013 yamMasterplan worked.
You remember the one:
Full house every game
Big team
Race to zero by September
Overtake the Hobos by Halloween
Out of admin before Christmas
Rudi, Zal and Naysmith for the new year derby
Not like Hearts to have no plan B is it?
You can join the army and fight on the front line for your country at 18! Those army kids obviously don't know how lucky they are, they could be going through the torture of training at Heriot Watt and then playing a bit (not much though!) of football at the weekend.:wink:
The perfect analogy for is the Battle of Stirling bridge in Braveheart.
The English (Yams) are charging at the Scottish (SFA) with everything they have and going full pelt. The SFA are currently just saying "Hold" "Hold" "Hold" "Hold".
Then when their past the point of no return (End of the season) they'll lift up their spears and relegate them!
Given his lack of awareness of the world around him, I think the biggest Health & Safety risk faced by Hearts might be letting Dylan McGowan walk around the place unaccompanied.
I think people keep getting the SFA embargo confused with the SPFL rules. The SFA punishment was that Hearts were under a sgining embargo until midnight on 31st January as their punuishment for not paying wages etc.....
What the yams are trying to do here is get the SPFL to break their own rules about clubs in administration not being able to sign players until the insolvency event is rectified....
However at this time if I'm thinking straight they would have to get both the SFA sanction lifted and the SPFL rules changed before they could sign anyone.....
I was a bit concerned the other day that by constatly bleating on about this they would get some joy from either of the two bodies and the other would then have to follow suit but when you look at it it's just so messy that theres no way they can, even if they wanted to (posters on here such as BJ have indicated they dont).
The bottom line is that this comes down to setting precedents (again)..... If the SFA let them off then any team hit with any sanction in the future will make some crying plea to get it overturned and the SFA will have to do so as the club in question will just threaten them with court action on the basis of SFA V HOMFC test case.....
Likewise if the SPFL bend/break/change the rules then exactly the same situations will arise.....
This is even before the potential ramifications to the SPFL of Hearts then winning the league cup and/or avoiding relegation......
If the SFA/SPFL do do something then Scottish football is really up the creek in a barb wire canoe.......
At that point we'd be as well telling the ugly sisters to beat it to England and accepting we will be no better than the LoI.......
If they were genuinely concerned with the welfare of 'kids', they would have taken more care scrutinizing a) managerial appointments, b) players contracts, c) the security arrangements at the toilets in the PBS.
The funny thing is whilst the management team are constantly banging on about damaging fledgling careers on almost a daily basis in the MSM you've got one of the players going on about how delighted they are to be getting an extended run in the first team even if they are finding it tough. Conflicting stories as ever from down Gorgie way.
They don't want to sign more experienced pro's to save them from relegation or to prevent their poor young kids from burnout they only want new signings in order to try and beat ICT in the League Cup semi. Thus given them a few more quid for reaching a final.
I agree with the comment above. Going part-time should be considered for a couple of months...until they go into liquidation!
This is just a thought (and I haven't really thought it through so I am no doubt opening myself up to criticism) but; what if they were allowed to sign some players in return for losing the trophies and league placings they have won in the last five years (despite the fact they have been cheating / financially doping much longer than that). Paying any new players would further drain their resources and haste their end. I am sure that most of them don't credit The Rangers with the trophies that were won by Glasgow Rangers FC so the idea that they should lose the trophies they won whilst cheating shouldn't be so hard to swallow. It would mean that we won the cup but I wouldn't want to gloat. I know they won't accept this because it was all worth it...apart from the wee bit at the end when they go out of existence.
Paul Barnes @PAULiBARNES 2m
Hibs manager Terry Butcher tells @STVSport he endorses Hearts bid for leniency over their registration embargo #hibs :confused:
:grr: Or even worse, you'll all have to out with German Burds like this......
Attachment 11753
(That's Hiberlin's missus, when she secretly visited me during the Oktoberfest :wink:)
Sorry but have to totally disagree with you on this one.
We didn't win the cup - that's just it. Yes we were beaten by a team that were financially wrecked and who brought in better players. We cannot change that unfortunately. (O and some very dubious refereeing decisions)
Surely your on the windup suggesting we should be awarded the SC if they are allowed to sign players and agree to losing everything they've won over the years. Laughable tbh.
I don't want any tainted cup etc.
Yeah they've used money the didn't have and yes I was unhappy at getting beaten in the CF but nah they can have it and everything that goes with it.
They are making a right tit of themselves begging for this and that. Moan moan ****ing moan. Get it roond ye.
I am happy watching this saga unfold daily.
Just heard Gary cocke on Ssn he said if we got to January we would have a slim chance but if we can sign a few players we would have a great chance. Or words to that affect. They really have no boundaries or morals to hell with the lot of them.
I'll wait until I hear/read what TB actually said before I go and get my pitchfork out of the shed
That's odd, the administrator who is bul****ting tae get it lifted said it wouldnae really make any difference tae their chances and lifting the embargo wouldnae have any effect on their rivals. Why the **** should they get a great chance or any chance at the expense of anybody else, they're the ones that cheated and now they need tae pay the penalty
****in' shower of shameless tramps
Excellent. Only one thing better than ripping the pash out of Jambos and that's patronising them.
Well played Terry, diplomatic yet safe in the knowledge that the personal opinions of opposing managers will mean hee haw in any decision making process.
NOT. GOING. TO. HAPPEN.
How can they be advertising job vacancies if they only have enough money to last until February/March/April?
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241562_1319148
Dignified and a good response in my opinion - the players and management have seen the impact of the derby and want more. I know I'd miss the derby - Hearts need to be punished and I am against the lifting of the embargo, but you can see why Terry wants Hearts around - I don't think there has been an atmosphere like it at Easter Road for years (last game) - I'd maybe let the SPFL let them sign 'The Nose' so he can play in the last derby of the season :thumbsup:
It could also be read as 'sign who you want, we'll still beat you' :greengrin :aok: with McGowan and McHattie in their side it's as good as a goal of a start to the opposition too :agree:
Anyway Hearts U20's drew with a 'strong and experienced' Sunderland reserve side yesterday - can't be that burned out playing in a 4-4 game eh :cb
Is that normal for all clubs? Do we get any "grants"?
Surely something similar to Celtic being investigated for getting land on the cheap by the EU in that a private business is being helped with government funding?
Wish old Sidney would get a letter off to these commissioners in Euro-land.
McGowan is either lying or very, very thick.
From Hearts own website 07/11/2012
"Without your help now, we could be entering the final days of the club's existence."
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2973347
Daily Telegraph
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-up-order.html
@ScottBurns75: SPFL board WON'T be meeting on Monday to make a decision on Hearts' transfer ban. There can be no appeal because club in administration.
@ScottBurns75: Hearts, however, are free to go to the SPFL to ask for a player to be registered. Each deal would be considered on an individual basis.
@ScottBurns75: It would take exceptional circumstances for a deal to be registered - but each transfer would be judged on its own merits.
What if Wee Jamie's (take your pick) ma grounded him for staying out late and wouldn't let him out to play....would that no be 'exceptional circumstances'?
There's always a but,
“My sympathy is very much with them but at the same time they currently have to abide by what has been decided.”
F***them Tel.
I saw that clown Rudi driving in Edinburgh West End yesterday - he must be hanging about ready for a deal - can he him signing as soon as any ban ends. If he or the club had any sense they would have got him before the ban started.
Rudi, Craig Gordon, GOC, Riordan...strange what can happen to some footballers!
Now trying to get the embargo lifted on 'health and safety' grounds.
Bbc news just said no chance of embargo being relaxed! Extra pleasing
Sent from my iphone
Every interview Gary Locke does, he keeps mentioning that he has to take it on the chin.........................take what on the chin?
Sprouleflyer,
What do you think Golden Gary would want on his chin? :confused:
They can only blame themselves.Had they pulled the plug before the end of last season and gone down there would be less pressure on their players and may have even come back up again.
Big big mistake
Shame really !
It begs the question what is their motivation for doing this Is it so that at a future point they can say some of our young players are so burnt out here is a Fit note from Doctor saying he can't play and this at point they have a few injuries and suspensions in hope at that point they can then bring some one in If rules are so clear that Reporters are saying it won't happen then why go back so quickly after last attempt
According to their dot count for the Motherwell game on cannaeevenmindhowmanypointsback. They have shifted about 100 tickets in 2 days. Looks like they are looking at another 13.5k attendance
https://twitter.com/The_FoH
A few FoH pledgers celebrating the loss of a few more quid from their accounts.
Euan Cunningham is the pick
" The FoH deduction makes my chest fill with pride " :greengrin
Mibbe a cunning stunt to convince the diddies that they are working like beavers rather than sitting in thier handshttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/01/10/ju8y8u3u.jpg
Sent from my iphone