It has also been reported (albeit by that fud barry anderson) that the payments are to be in monthly installments of roughly 40k beginning in May
Printable View
This is what bugs me with the Dunfermline situation, how on earth are they getting away with this and it's not even getting a mention ANYWHERE?
About time somone somewhere did something about this fiasco rather than .NET don't you think?
If so then why didn't Dunfermline get this opportunity?
Did we get paid for the derby tickets in the end? Haven't heard anything about that recently.
Again. They are different situations.
HMRC are chasing DAFC for PAYE, and have applied for a winding up order. They did exactly the same with HMFC for unpaid PAYE, and were successful in getting their cash. Thus far, DAFC haven't been able to pay.
DAFC will have had the chance to pay that in instalments. They have either been unwilling, or unable, to do that. Hence the winding-up application.
The £1.5m that HMFC owe is a different situation. It is the result of an HMRC investigation. HMRC know that they can't get the money now and that, if they tried to get it, they would end up with nothing. So, they agreed to be paid at the time of year when, in theory, HMFC have that kind of cash available.
Quite rightly, IMO, they have applied commercial sense in both cases.
You are most probably spot on; however to me, it stinks.
3.5 years to pay back money on a dodgy settlement that is a HUGE amount and got very LITTLE coverage in the media.
I bet you its tax avoidance monies going back to 2006 when rat face had his 1st spell at the club... They cheat the system, win 2 cups and also get political help IMO.
All there other monies due, continues to bug me too. They are apparently able to see out the season and so on, yet still owe the council money and god knows what else.
In the words of my local Jambo, Colin- "bet you between them they never had 2 pennies to rub together, they seem to think they will get the club for nothing and all debt will be written off. Nothing will come out off this apart from talk." Fairly made my morning. 10/10 Colin
Notice the old Dundee director di Stefano has been "done". Turns out he wasn't a lawyer at all! See these dodgy foreign owners always ends in tears. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-21957686
Makes Frank Abagnale seem trustworthy...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/4394095.stm
Press release here http://www.scottishfans.org/News/heartsstatement.aspx
= We will continue tae generate much hot air but we have nae money. :agree:Quote:
"Last night (26th March 2013) a productive meeting was held at Tynecastle. The group will continue to engage in a constructive manner with further meetings planned. The group is committed to a unilateral proposal which engages all supporters in the future ownership and governance of Heart of Midlothian Football Club."
Banderson Tweets at 9:19am
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_827m
Some positive financial news emerging from #Hearts this morning. Full story in today's Edinburgh Evening News. #HMFC #SPL
He does say 'this morning' but I wouldn't be surprised if its the statement from the fans groups the other night.
It's do with a sponsorship deal. The kind every other club gets every season. The only difference is it's deemed as massive news to try and paper up the massive cracks. They will never learn...
Evening.news headline tonight-Hearts 7 fan groups agree allisbarrie although very complex
Apparently fan groups have been working frantically behind the scenes to come up with a new cupcake recipe that will rival Krispy Kreme doughnuts. The bake sales are starting again just in time for the Easter weekend, hearts are saved
http://sphotos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphoto...43817680_n.jpg
"Is this big enough to cover the debt?"
The Ukio Bankas Admin. has given them another 30 days to come up with the £ 25 million outstanding.
He also says the Lith. government will pick up the bank charges when the money is sent. :greengrin
Someone has come up with a scientific formula to explain all the complex stuff?