That would need their administration to last that long.
Printable View
The wheatfield stand is almost 20 years old now.I remember hearing that these newer stands only had a lifespan of 25/30 years dunno why?
anyone know?
They'll find a T rex when they finally flatten the old old stand.
They're gonna end up playing at the pentlands.
I suppose there are examples of compensation funds being set up and administered for many years after the original event.
Here's another failed bank that took years to unpick:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bank_of..._International
After yesterday i bet they wished they had gone into liquidation
It's time to sit back and enjoy the ride.:party:
When did they build the retro stand?
Their core support is 5000+ if the seventies are any evidence. I suspect it will be lower once the cheating is fully flushed out and they have to sign players at wage levels they can actually pay with revenue they earn from gates, sponsors, cake baking and face painting. The pledges will last about as long as bag of weed at the Burning Man.
Their scarf twirling is merely a subconscious emulation of a floating turd swirling around the toilet before going down.
All of this PLUS - for some unfathomable reason (but it is the Yams so no great surprise), they think they'll be 'back to what they were' despite not having access to the levels of money they've been used to. These days to save arguing I just tell any of them to Google their results, gates etc BEFORE Mercer started the 'Money-Years' - when they last played within their means and had players they COULD afford - were no different to all other clubs outside of the OF, and, if anything, were on a gradual 'Downward Slope'. Hearts without money are just Hearts - not 'Big', not 'Famous' and not worth bothering about.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...iful-1-3218030
Bob has replied in the comments...seems a little unhinged!
Just heard on radio forth that another consortium has come in to try and get the shares and foh are no happy as this could scupper the cva
So bob reckons FOH have been sold a dud, and it was wise to wait until you could buy the shares before attempting to do a cva. Reckons once he buys the shares then he will do a deal. Anyone know if this makes any sense at all?
I see wee shauny has replied to him, **** me that boy is a fanny
They have realised that this can't drag on into March April time or they are dead.So another consortium that can offer creditors something may be there best bet .Think Administrators behind the scenes will be encouraging that but publicly keeping fans on board as at present it's the fans money that's keeping them going The fans bought into the cheating years so now they are going to find out the hard way they can't afford to buy the club Think over new year there will be further twists in this sordid soap opera Can't wait for the next installment
Fears that Hear7s could be liquidated.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...-bid-1-3218185
It's only a matter of time before our friends apply for the pink palace to be "A" listed.
They'll be very jealous of this magnificent structure.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...tland-25183708
Is it just me or does that MP look like humpty dumpty ?, it shows you the yams mentality when they deride someone who might offer the Lith government some cash that they were cheated out of.I don't know what game mad Boab is up to but even if a relatively small amount of money was offered for the UBIG shares then that is better than they would get from FOH ?.
Jeez, they are worried about a Walter Mitty Character. FFS they idolised and lived off the villainy of the biggest fantasist of all. Who was stealing other peoples money whilst promising them Champions League wins, megasuperhotelstadiums etc?............
Come on Bob, the shares aint worth nothing, they are worth what a buyer will pay, you might even end up owning a basket case of a football club.
I have no doubt he's a tad unhinged but it doesn't mean he's completely wrong in his comments re BDO. I've posted on here before that IMO BDO have allowed themselves to get too close to Yams, less Stockholm & more PBS syndrome! I think an incredible propaganda exercise has been perpetrated, starting with Southern's blatant lies re self-sufficiency & continuing today with the eager acquiescence of the MSM. At least Shoeless Bob may provoke a more public debate re the Silence of the Yams.
ongoing pleasingness
The reply to Shaun Lawson post is hilarious...
'FAO Sideshow Bob/Imperial Echoes/The Captain/whatever username you feel like coming up with next,
You are a joke. A laughing stock. And Heart of Midlothian Football Club, its supporters and its administrators have come far too far over the last few difficult months for you to waste even another second of our, your or anyone else's time with this disgraceful nonsense.
Do us all a favour, get out of the damn way, and leave us in peace. There's a good fantasist.
Yours helpfully, etc etc.'
:faf:Quote:
Says the Norfolk based Hearts fan , who still stays with his Mum...and has been to about 3 games.
Forgive us if we don't take your post too seriously.
I fear Bobs bid may hit the buffers when he asks UBIG admins what bus he gets from Vilnius airport to the centre of town.
Another insight to your average yams perspective on this, their arrogance knows no bounds this from a roaster on keekback as the EN dares to print Boabs slaverings
"Thats what annoys me. A local paper with the interests of the local people and the sporting establishments within that community should be doing all that they can to show this clown up for what he really is."
what was the een reaction to mercer like when he caused all his trouble. didnt read news papers at that age, all i really remember is going to a rally and me asking my dad why we were there and him saying that i might not be able to watch hibs anymore, apparently i ment mental and told him there was no way i was going to watch dundee whom he supported.
Provided he's not interested in Tynecastle and he has the cash then an offer of £500k each to Ubig and Ukio with Ukio keeping the PBS would see him win the day? Any reason why this would not be the case?
I see from Keechbag that the majority (by number) of shareholders received their notice of last Friday's meeting today. That means the meeting was not properly convened and the decision is potentially void.
If they make it to January, a whole load of their 'prized assets' will be able to speak to other clubs and sign pre-contract agreements to go elsewhere in the summer.
Holt, Walker and McGowan are among them.
Source:
"BDO are already having a difficult time dealing with UBIG. They have been as awkward as possible already. This isn't helping. They are worried UBIG will think they are trying to pull a fast one"
i should also add that they told me the current kitty will keep them going til March (Which we already knew) but that BDO think they can make the end of the season if needs be.
Can he produce the cash though?
BDO rejected him as a bidder months ago. IIRC, they didn't go into specifics about why, but the assumption is that FOH's bid was better (not necessarily bigger, admittedly). The comments from Bryan J today suggest that they didn't treat him as a serious contender.
Has always sounded to me like BDO (and the MSM) wanted the FoH bid to be the best one as the Zeitgeist seems to be to favour fan-led rescue operations and fan-run clubs. So, reading between the lines, there may have been an unconscious bias operating towards wanting it to be the only or the best, and, therefore, preferred, bid and slanting everything towards trying to "prove" that it was the only game in town.
The UBIG admins have other things on their mind and won't, therefore, be swayed by what might be the best outcome for an old, Scottish sporting institution down on its uppers and possibly wheezing its last.
Just an observation FWIW.
Sounds like BDO have made a right mess of this admin :agree:
Mon' Sideshow Bob :thumbsup:
Wonder what oot Boab's going to do with that item in his hand?? Mmm
Attachment 11455
I get the impression BDO thought things would go a lot smoother than they have done. When the FOH submitted their bid they didn't have a plan B because they didn't think relegation was a realistic possibility.
I know for sure BDO also weren't expecting the finances to be this problematic though. Staff said they would work for free/reduced wages but eventually in September they started threatening to leave if they didn't start getting back to normal. BDO is guilty of taking the fans and staff goodwill for granted.
I'm told Hearts still live in a very hand to mouth fashion as it stands. BDO and FOH expected them to be on a more steady financial footing by now albeit with their cloth cut accordingly.
One last thing. Apparently when talking to UKIO there's been a lot of goodwill internally towards BDO and FOH because there is an emotional tie there (something UKIO alluded to in their statement). UBIG is the polar opposite. The feeling there is one of intense resentment after the directors bolted and left it rudderless for so long.
I think that BDO might have to cut staff expenses, including playing staff, to stretch to the end of the season. If Hearts have a terrible December, and are all but relegated, revenue from fans will start to drop. It won't matter for ST holders, but walk-ups will be deterred by the lost cause, the empty seats and moribund atmosphere in the stadium. It could precipitate a January sales practical giveaway to generate enough cash to get to the May finishing line.
The ubiquitous fear.
The UBIG quit us fear.
That could be the sweetest way to finish them off. Sensible offers for their best players, a company struggling to pay bills could hardly refuse.
Totally sap the morale of the support, and make deny them even the faintest glimmer of enjoyment for the rest of the season.
Here's a view of the strategy of the splendidly-named Bob from a roster, sorry poster, on Kickback:
1. Offer UBIG £500k for their (50%) shares which would give him control.
2. Then negotiate with UKIO for theirs.
3. Offer Tynecastle for immediate sale as the CVA
4. Move to Livingston
5. Build a new 24k all seated stadium on the west side of the city once planning in place.
One...check. Two...yip. Three...sound. Four...ouch, gotcha. Five...:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
They'd struggle to get more than a few grand, but they'd also lower the wage bill with a smaller squad. However, if they do this then fans will perceive that they've given up on this season, and ask why they should be bothered.
An interesting, dilemma, Mister Bond.
It matters a bit because BDO are honouring 7,000 season tickets even though the money from them disappeared before Hearts went into admin. So that's 7,000 punters who need stewarding and policing every other week without any benefit to the club.
Unless they are getting sufficient walk-ups to compensate for this, they're probably operating Tynecastle at a loss right now. Maybe they should just close all the stands and play their home fixtures in front of an empty stadium?? :wink:
They have little chance of knowing as their income stream is unknown and most certainly unstable.
Liquidators should have no feelings or emotions when getting the best deal for the creditors.
All players will be for sale at almost any price in the first weeks of 2014.
Hibs should bid for Patterson !
Vast no, but beggars cannot be choosers apparently.
Poor old Shoeshine Bob is in big trouble now. Fatty Foulkes is promising Barry Anderson and Jambos Kickback that he is going to 'take action' against him.
I'm intrigued and massively mirthful trying to discern exactly what this 'action' might constitute.
Any ideas?
@BarryAnderson_8: Back in the office after a few days off duty to find yet another email from Bob Jamieson. I really wonder what this man is playing at. #HMFC
@BarryAnderson_8: If Jamieson wants the best for #Hearts, let @The_FoH & BDO get on with negotiations. Sending daft offers to Lithuania is only be detrimental
@BarryAnderson_8: @jamiekborthwick Reading them can be entertaining, but this latest stunt is nothing short of dangerous.
Could they turn down an offer of £50 k for Patterson? If they do, make their supporters suffer more by a very slow bidding process, before making them an offer they can't turn down, like £51k.
I think he will "do something about it", or tell Bob, to "stop it immediately". That's the sort of clout Foukes has, you know?