How can a boxer fight so square on as Gardiner is doing here. I’ve seen it work with explosive fighters like Nassem Hammed, but this guy is just going to take a relentless beating. Surely his corner should intervene.
Printable View
How can a boxer fight so square on as Gardiner is doing here. I’ve seen it work with explosive fighters like Nassem Hammed, but this guy is just going to take a relentless beating. Surely his corner should intervene.
Yarde continues to look like a world champion without actually winning a title. Tough division.
Come on Joe.
i've cashed oot :greengrin
Has Joyce moved his head once yet?
He's walking in and so easy to hit.
Wow that was brutal.
End of the road for Joyce surely?
Turned up out of shape, was slow, cumbersome, no movement and his chin looks gone. There's not much left for him.
Still good money in a Dubois rematch for him. Don’t fancy his chances though. Next to no head movement, terrible hand defences and now he has realised he isn’t invincible seems very very vulnerable.
Zhang however, got to be one of the most Dangerous heavyweights over the first 6 rounds. Hope he gets a big homecoming and the hero’s reception he deserves
Fury v Usyk has finally been signed
Saudi Arabia on either 23rd December or early 2024 looking likely.
Stoater of a knock out by Wood, pulls it out the bag again after being well behind
And the Paul - Dannis stuff isn't staged 😂😂. That security ring storm at the end. Wow.
I'll be honest. Had absolutely no idea who Danis was before this farce. His online stuff made me absolutely despise the guy. His whole shtick was Paul's fiance was pretty sexually active. So. ****ing. What. Guys get the lad chat for that but if it's a lassie she's a dirty. Prick of a man.
Can't help but think he's shown the farce of what this is though. He has a fighting background so he's obviously a scrapper. And he easily went six rounds with a wrestler and didn't look bothered.
Basically. It's not boxing.
I actually quite like KSI. Well, used to at least. Used to watch his Fifa Youtube stuff about a decade ago, could be a weapon these days mind you. But surely this won't end well for him.
Well that was awful all round. 😂😂😂
You see better fights in Dalkeith
Eeeeesh
12 jabs landed and a point deducted and Fury wins 😂
Was truly awful but a correct decision, maybe a draw with the point off but no robbery. Fury landed more although only 1 and they were actual punches rather than lunges. Referee's don't like hugging. Ksi stood at distance jumped then hugged if he missed. Terrible stuff from both
It was a ***** fight but Fury won. KSI won rounds 1 and 2, Fury won the last 4. From round 3 onwards KSI was knackered and just constantly holding and clinching, if the referee was consistent he'd have deducted a point.
It's a nice little niche Fury has made for himself. He's basically an influencer boxer as well but because of his name and about half a dozen pro fights against human punchbags with a combined record of about 3-100 he's painted as some saviour of boxing putting these guys in their place.
He'll never try to forge a serious boxing career again now. It will be a rematch against KSI then a fight against the other Paul brother then someone else with the requisite number of followers.
Fair play to him as well. He has nowhere close to the talent to make it to even domestic championship level, never mind the heights his half brother has. If he can make a tidy living playing at being a boxer then why not.
Only watched it because my laddie wanted to, there was one half decent fight earlier on in the night(don't ask me names) dillon Danis will hopefully never be back in a boxing ring again, he hasn't even been active in mma in years so can't see that happening again either. I can't see Tommy Fury having that many pro fights again either, he just isn't very good, wonder what his brother thought sitting watching that nonsense
Its just a bit of fun if you asked me, nobody in their right mind should be taking this serious, and none of these influincers or Tommy Fury can ever make money from proper boxing.
Fair play to them all for making money from it, but surely nobody with any sence buys this through the proper channels?:greengrin
Its not boxing, its not even fighting. Anyone with half a decent punch would have knocked KSI out in the first round. As for Fury, his brother must have been watching that thinking WTF. Professional boxer, dont make me laugh.
Highlight of the night was the tag team boxing 🤣
so
what round is Fury winning it then
first thought was the promoters would want him to toy about for several rounds
second thought was Fury will want it finished in the first five rounds
:)
ach i've lumped for a super boost thingy and Fury under 6.5 rounds, can only put a max bet of £10 on for some reason, for a mega £22 return
I hope it’s a decent contest but realistically we’re talking about arguably the best heavyweight ever fighting a guy that’s having his first fight. This be a walkover for Fury, he’ll toy with him for a while before finishing the job. The danger is that Fury doesn’t want to knock him out and we see a bit of an exhibition type fight.
I think it'll be a muck about. Tyson is scheduled to fight for unified in less than 2 months, ridiculous
It's heavy weight boxing so you never know
Fury, fighter of the people eh, fighter of the toffs more like. What a **** show, show casing a load of rich people.
Brutal this constantly listening to them try and bum up this event been absolutely no atmosphere at any fight on the undercard bussed in as many ‘superstars’ as possible and stuck on a pre show thing brutal not a patch on a good fight card in Vegas, even a good British card in Manchester
This is grim, get on with it.
Nah you’re definitely wrong. He’s often said it’s not about the money - he’s a fighting man. Gonna give it all away to the homeless. Then 5 minutes later it’s about making as much money as possible. Then it’s not about money again, it’s about titles. Then it’s not about the titles, he doesn’t care.
He doesn’t know what he wants, publicly.
Geez, just get on with it.
The wedding in Africa on Coming to America was less over the top than this pish. 😄
Watching a 19stone man circle a stage and attempt to dance to pretty woman was too much for me,this isn’t boxing.
Away to bed
Lol Fury looks like he's not took this serious, Fury knocked down
Well everything I said was wrong. Game on.
Tyson in trouble here
Ngannou felt it a bit that round.
What is this commentary?! 😂
Fury probably just ahead even with the 10 8 round.
Tyson having issues with that eye could be in bother with that
Fury should just call his boxing days to a end, Usyk will be rubbing his hands at this.
Ngannou probably ahead now or even
Think Fury will still win on the cards but he's looking way off now
Fury will win. Not sure how seriously he's taken it.
Just as much of a joke as Tommy against the YouTubers.
Crazy money though
Another farce in the boxing world
He’ll win on cards but his eye is knackered there and pride will have taken a beating as well miracle if we see usyk fight in December for me
Awful. Cbs espn and boxscene have fury by 1 round. Awful performance and show. Only bonus is it wasn't on at 4am
96-93 Fury
Was always going to win as thr Pro boxer let's be honest, usyk would destroy him
I scored it Fury by one round. 96-93 is a farce.
It was all a bit odd. Fury seemed like he was just out for a stroll then when he had to try and pick it up he couldn't really. I do wonder if the stop start nature of his career might be starting to catch up with him.
Either that or he just didn't really train properly and has learned a lesson.
This is a farce, it’s wwf. It’s all scripted and honestly the world of boxing is in a bad place
I thought it was a hard fight to score, nothing of a much happened other than the knock down, no way Fury won 96-93 though
Corrupt as. Ngannou clearly the winner. Did fury land a decent punch at all
Yeah that's a belter. No idea how some of these judges score it. I watch a fair amount of boxing and tend to think I score it quite well. I've gone with Fury by 1 point but wouldn't argue with the other judge who went with Ngannou by 1. Regardless he'll need to do much better than that if he wants to beat Usyk.
There is nothing more I'd love in this world that Usyk to hand Fury his arse
Other than the knockdown what did Ngannou do? So that's one round.
Other than that he was out boxed. Aye, completely expected but come on
No chance Fury by one round. Much cleaner. Bizarre people saying it was a robbery. Also that Hardy the MMA guy hasn't got a clue and Frampton is generally wrong.
Every score card I've seen had it close or fury by one. It was close but no robbery.
I agree with above December isn't happening, pain in the arse
People call robbery for close fights all the time now Tim Bradley v Manny Pacquiao or Park Sihun v Roy Jones Jr are robberies.
The only robbery tonight was anyone daft enough to pay for that mince
Hopefully the silver lining will be that the fury family along with that idiotic father go into hiding for a few months,unbearable people
Wasn't going to stay up and watch but I did, fury said he had a full training camp but I don't believe it, or if he did then he didn't put much into it. He needs to fight more, almost a year since his last fight, these things catch up with older fighters, can't see the usyk fight happening this year
I remember the first Lewis v Rahman fight when there were stories Lewis wasn't training properly, wasn't taking it seriously and whatever. He was pissing about in Vegas filming a cameo in Oceans Eleven and was pictured drinking with Beyonce 4 weeks out. He didn't arrive in South Africa until late on and had no time to acclimatise to the altitude and he was visibly out of shape (by his standards). He duly got knocked out.
In the rematch he trained properly, took the fight seriously and it was a massacre. He was all over Rahman and the KO was brutal.
Even elite fighters need to train. Fury is always a big lad but he's usually fit as a fiddle, last night you could see he was heavy breathing after about 3 rounds. No way he pitches up in that sort of shape for the Usyk fight if it goes ahead. I don't think last night tells us anything in that regard.
More recently I thought Fury looked unbeatable. Saturday blew that theory out of the window. I thought he was beaten fair and square by somebody who had little or no experience of that kind of challenge. People are saying Fury was unfit? If he fights that opponent again he'll get beaten. Boxing has always been corrupt, even more so now. Give it a couple of months and Fury will be back to his usual bragging, but I'd be quite surprised if most people by into it again.
Fury had 12 more punces landed and landed more in 6 of the 10 rounds. Boxing is scored round by round and on punches landed more than anything. The knockdown was a 10 8 round but its forgotten about the next round.
Most scorecards I've seen from Boxing publications had fury by 1. Wouldn't have argued if it went either way but I think fury was the rightful winner.
Fury was shocking though so could have no complaints if he lost. He was blowing out his arse in round 3. Telling that Frank Warren says 8 weeks isn't a long enough camp for an undisputed. No wonder as the waster is out of shape and only interested in netflix millions
Fast Eddie and Frank Warren sharing the stage. Who’d have thunk it!
Just watching the press conference now.
You can have your opinions on who should be facing who on this card but what a lineup it is.
To have Wilder, AJ, Parker, Dubois, Bivol, Opetaia all on the same card in different fights is a great night of entertainment.
Fury v Usyk confirmed 17th Feb Saudi Arabia
winner will become first Undisputed Heavyweight champion since 1999
Fury will win but i wouldn't be too disappointed if Usyk knocks him out :)
A few decent fights scheduled for tonight. Adam Aziz stepping up to European level is an interesting prospect. He’s fighting a Frenchman I think so it probably won’t go many rounds.
I think you might be wrong. Usyk will be in prime condition and will have trained like a beast. Who knows what state Fury will be in, but he was shockingly bad v N'Gannou. Usyk will hurt him if he's not at his very best. There comes a time when treating your body as badly as Fury does will eventually catch up on you.
Katie Taylor being very clever with her head. Easily 4 times she’s smashed Cameron.
Lovely hearing Jamie Moore complaining about a fighter holding, I've got Taylor a fair few up here
Get the trilogy signed. I would happily watch them go at it again and settle the score.