Hearts won't be :greengrin
Printable View
To all the Yams reading this, along with all EEN/Scotsman hacks, remember one thing - all is barry...Quote:
There are currently 2066 users browsing this forum. (426 members & 1640 guests)
This thread seems tae have taken a turn for the better in the few hours I've been out.
**** the h****s
you're forgetting the stress that was put on Mrs Tatoo, and the stress that is now on Mrs Fester. she's havin' tae do double shifts, as her man's no workin', dont you know. and we have not even mentioned all the bairns that gave up christmas last year. those stress related scenarios were not created by the stv.:wink:
I'm still profusely being told it's all rubbish (even from a guy who I know works at Tynecastle, he clearly wasn't at the meeting)
I'm just gonna go to sleep and dream of what stories may be unearthed tomorrow ! Can hardly wait ! :greengrin
that's inspiral.:greengrin
the erse has fell oot o' the scones market. was in asda last night, and you can get half a dozen fur a paltry 50p, and cheaper if you wait on the wee yellow sticker getting slapped on! and that's the scones wi the wee cherry things in them tae! and, quite a decent size, takes aboot three bites before it's gone.
Sorry to rain on this parade, but if you're waiting for Hearts to announce administration today, you're going to be disappointed.
Sportsound had improved recently but last night was like the bad old days.Nobody on the show discussed the poo they are in and instead bleated on about the sun making a story up(as if thats never happened before)and what an attractive job it is.Who in their right mind would take the job knowing they will lose all the out of contract players in the summer and of course will most probably have to sell the stadium to pay off some of the debt.That was a real joke of a programme last night and of course once we have preston and vlads ex puppet charlie mann then you know it will be speculation and absolutely no insightful observations at all.Still im sure that the 10080 who turned up last night would have helped the debt situation.Oh wait a minute werent they needing full houses to get them through to the end of the season. Ive no idea how the pbs circus will end but im sure we will get more statements that comical ali would have been proud of before the conclusion of the saga.
I don't see how they can be anywhere close to being self-sustaining. Even if you ignore the elephant in the room (the massive debt to UBIG), they stated at the launch of their share issue how dire the situation is.
They needed c £1.8m from the share issue IIRC to make it to the end of the season AND they needed every game to sell out. They've not sold out once since then, and they were about £900k or so short (including bake sales and face painting) of the £1.8m. They were also hit with a tax bill of £1.8m or thereabouts which they've agreed repayments on, but they told us they didn't know that when they launched the share issue.
They had already accounted for income from past transfers and were hoping to significantly reduce the wage bill (I think they lost McGowan, Driver, and a couple of laddies).
Their income has fallen substantially short of the quoted figures that they needed TO MAKE IT TO THE END OF THE SEASON!!
Yet the Yams are lapping up the 'we're self-sustaining' bollocks without questioning it. They must have memories like goldfish. Surely there's a few of them smart enough to see that the figures don't add up and they must still be in very significant danger?
Another sell-out at the PBS last night!!! 10,080. I wonder how many of them were season ticket holders and how many actually paid at the gate? I would imaging the 80 were the Saints fans.
Not only is the club going down so are the crowds.
What are the chances that they have even paid the printers for the 3D prog'?
Don't worry mo - some of my more learned Hearts friends seem to think that wee Robbo, if appointed, will galvanise the support (they've used that word a lot this season) - or perhaps they are looking towards the bake sales and see Robbo as a profitable wee 'outlet' given he never appears to walk by the cake shop without making a purchase these days :greengrin
Be even funnier if Peter 'its not about the money, I want to test myself in England' Houston takes the job - I'm glad I wasn't sitting between Preston and Houston last night as from commentary, given his gushing praise of Houston, I'd have been making sure both of Alan's hands were in full view and they weren't engaging in man love 'under the mics'.
Oh and apparently Ngoo is unstoppable now :aok: aye, okay then.
Coursework can do one, things are about to get very, very exciting down Gorgie Way.
But, but, 5-1?
Love how the pursuit of such results has killed them.
Don't forget Matty they must have accounted for 500k from The Rangers and ended up taking 400k in a quick early settlement.
So, lower than required crowds
Lower than required share issue
No significant player sales over Jan window
Big earners still at the club
No significant summer sales (Due to contracts running out of big earners)
Massive raffle sales of anything that isn't nailed down (Remember the Famouse Goose vodka, cigar boxes etc)
UKIO Bankas - gone
UBIG board - removed
Classified as a bad debt from new owners of UKIO
All bad debt suggested to be liquidated to recoup what funds they can get
Security held over tynecastle to the tune of £6.8m
A significant payment required to UBIG at the end of the season
Languishing near the bottom of the table with a very difficult task to get in top 6
Bills still required to be paid (FOI showing council rent outstanding...what else is outstanding??) Although Fedatovas claims they pay there bills...:cb
Yet - They state they are close to being self sufficient and the security of the club is not in threat from offshore issues...
I'm no Carol Volderman but something doesn't add up :greengrin
I'm surprised that they haven't issued season ticket details yet, given the problems. :dunno:
Could there be a reason for this?
For example, not being allowed to sell season tickets with knowledge of upcoming issues? :titanic:
A new piece on the Lith news with Vlad looking for the sympathy vote.
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/3116...ver-201331165/
" Further debts uncovered due to loans on overvalued assets " ...... read Yams !
" Procurator Fiscal Office investigating "
Coming to the boil me thinks. :thumbsup:
I think Hearts will be hanging on until they can try to get a top 6 place before calling in the Administrators. A sneaky wee move to avoid being relagated.
As soon as they either get top 6, or can't mathematically do it, they'll wave their scabby white flag, just like the wee scarf twirlers.
The thing that makes me think the end is near for them is the fact that they haven't launched next years season ticket renewals. If they were certain of still being around next season they would be selling season tickets. They need all the money they can get and season ticket money would be their biggest payday of the year
Scottish Sun Sport@scotsunsportHearts insist they are safe from administration. http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4826540/Were-not-bust-blast-Jambos.html …
:fibber: :ostrich:
I reckon there will be no significant news until after their league cup