:not worth:not worth
Printable View
Cringeworthy, but helps King keep the hordes onside to have a the rangers man spouting to the hordes in a language they want to hear as a distraction from the real issues.
However it's likely that "Bomber" will be hung out to dry in the end - now that he has moved from saying who he doesn't support running the club to being one of Kings' men this could be "Bomber"'s medals MacKay/Fatty Foulkes moment. Lining himself up to Dodgy Dave does feel a bit like Foulkes and Mackay's Brown nosing with mad Vlad all those years ago - Vlad at least produced money to maintain the illusion, albeit that we now know it was stolen from a list of people as long as your arm.
Still, glad "Bomber" is one of them.
https://johnjamessite.wordpress.com/...ngs-greenmail/
http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/jud...d-executioner/
Lindsay Herron, son of Allan Herron late of the Sunday Mason. Dynastic incompetence! I remember when The Herald was a respected newspaper. Now it just prints propaganda for whichever master it's serving at that time. Just what Brown visiting Moscow has to do with governance is anyone's guess but it does at least remind us of the riots that accompanied Oldco's European triumph! Mind you I remember watching the battle on the pitch & being somewhat torn as to who I wanted to win between the Oldco hordes & Franco's National Guard! A bit of a win/win really!
This must be the disappearing passage that GG referred to yesterday. At least one thing is now clear. It appears King tried to do a quick in/out of his shares in order to make a very rapid profit of about £2.5m. That provides at least a partial answer to the many posts on here wondering what was in it for King.
This is delicious. It seems like King's regime is falling to pieces. If the fans do pour some more cash in, and King doesn't, I'm not sure even Bomber and Level 5 can protect him.
Sorry but this reads like bad news to me - I read it like King's gonna be history very soon and the GFA will also escape having to reveal everything they've 'done' with the Hun ?. Please someone tell me I'm completely wrong and that King will still be there at least until the end of the January transfer-window ?
Nixon, Jeffrey Archer, & Jonathan Aitken were all brought down, not by their original acts but by their failed attempts at a cover up. Methinks, or even I posit, :wink: the same fate may await King! This is fun!
There's bad news and there's less-bad news.
Whilst King's removal may reduce the amount of amusement, there is still the need for cash. In December.
As for the SFA getting off the hook, I don't see it. Whether or not DK is still in post, MA's case against them will still go ahead.
What is going to happen to the huns in all of this. It seems to be painted as King vs Ashley with the SFA getting caught in the crossfire with no mention of what will happen to the club.
It's hard to see this ending well for them whichever way it goes. Even if they through King under a bus and go begging to Mike Ashley, they won't be able to repair the damage to his reputation and get the fans back behind him. He will want compensated for that.
Mike Ashley could save them from admin but he won't spend a penny he does not have to and will be taking a lot more money out than he will be putting in. And he won't do any of that till he has total control and to get that he needs to see the SFA in court.
https://johnjamessite.wordpress.com/...general-melee/
Is it worth Mike Ashley's while saving them from admin?
He has secured loans, owns the rights to the badges, merchandise, etc.
He could sell/loan all these to Third Rangers for a great profit.
It may well be the beginning of Ashley's exit strategy.
Notice Douglas Ireland Park is appointed as a Director
The appointment of Douglas Park to the RIFC Board has been notified to Companies House.
19 Nov 2015 Appointment of Douglas Ireland Park as a director on 16 November 2015
Am I understanding the last paragraph correctly in saying that, albeit rumors at this stage, greens plea for legal fees will be paid? so any money raised by rangers form loans, as hinted in the evening times, may come form the supporters (500k) would instantly be siphoned off to green and his legal team? and obviously if they decide to not provide some funding, it will need to come from somewhere within the current rangers set up? if so it all seems very pleasing :greengrin
If I were RF, which after all is its members, I would want guarantees about how their cash is to be used. Bottom of that list would be paying CG's legal fees.
However, and this is their dilemma.... if that's what it takes to keep the lights on, do they part with their cash? Or hold on to it, pending Admin 2, a new regime, and a "safer" home for the money?
Yes - and here's the best bit. There's an opinion that the ONLY thing the RST and Rangers First can use their subscription income for is to buy shares - which means they CANNOT provide a soft loan in return for equity, later.
Which means the Directors, who aren't rich enough to be able to afford to do this anyway, will have to fund Green AND fund defending litigation from Ashley.
Meanwhile the Evening Times, Record and Herald are talking about the Hun strengthening their playing squad in January, whereas there's a good chance they'll have to flog a player or two.
Oh, its an awfy mess!:greengrin
Haven't been following this very closely. Can someone explain, what's the worst outcome for the Huns here? Does administration loom if they don't get a cash injection fairly soon?
Sorry CWG a couple of questions
1. Would it be admin 2 or is it the parent company that go into admin and an attempt would be made to sell the subsiduary (The Rangers) as a going concern?
2. Do you see administration as more likely giving the events of the last couple of days and the amount of costs for court cases?
By the way the local hun has just advised me that Mike Ashley owns the sponsorship rights for their shirt next season.
Wonder if he will go for Sports Direct or sell them to the highest bidder. Would love it if he allowed the Scottish Catholic International Aid Fund to get their name on it or Irish Tourist Board put in the highest bid.
1. I'd reckon that the parent company would go first, but often in these situations it's a deck of cards, and associated companies follow. I'm not sure that the subsidiary would be all that attractive to a potential buyer, given the history and doubt about ownerships etc.
2. I'm still sticking to my gut feeling (and it's no more than that) that they will manage to get to the end of the season. However, using my head, there is no doubt that the legal costs are, like you say, making it increasingly difficult for them.
I do wonder if they might take their chances on getting a 25 point penalty and still making the playoffs rather than starting next season, wherever they are playing on -25 points.
If they see admin as a "way out" they might go for it.
We will know by the MSM talk over the next few months. Doubtless it would be done for the good of Scottish Football.
In terms of the 25 pt penalty, it doesn't matter whether it's TRFC or RIFC that go into admin. The rule covers either.
There's also another possibility: that Ashley forces King out, comes to an accommodation with the 3 bears, gets a couple of his guys on the board and releases the 2nd half of the £10M loan they agreed. That would probably keep the lights on.
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/11...e93da30223.jpg
RangerFirst need permission of the membership to buy anything but shares.
They still have not done that yet so they are a bit away from handing over any cash.
I think they'll probably sell one or two assets (Tavernier, Waghorn or Wallace) to make sure they are okay. Then they will smokescreen the gullible, with the help of the Daily Record etc with nonsense about 'war chests' and a couple of set-up-to-fail bids for players from other clubs. This to be followed by nonsense like 'we won't be held to ransom' or 'because it's Rangers they think they can charge more' with more 'war chest' bluster for when they reach the Premier.
I don't think they'll go into admin, though I obviously hope so, but I do think they'll be a bit weaker in the second half of the season.
I really don't think they will be in control by the end. I think they will be overwhelmed by the avalanche of legal bills going out and an inability to secure funding created by all the uncertainty.
Even without the legal bills they need £2.5m + £0.4m to finish the season.
If the have to pay Green's legal fees then that will be another £0.5m but could rise way higher (John James estimates £5m but I think that's a bit high). In the end I think events will overtake any plan they might have.
I often hear from business people who have seen their business fail words to the effect that they tried to hang on too long thinking an upturn was just around the corner and they should have gone to the wall earlier as looking back on it, it was never going to work.
Wonder when they will reach that point as every time they get past one benchmark another two (court cases or dodgy businessmen) appear.
I am struggling to see how they get out of this and how they can generate the income they need to survive without income from merchandising, jersey sponsorship and eventual repayment of loans. Not to mention investing in the new players they need.
Not going to lose sleep over it though.
According to the BBC David Cunningham King paid a visit to the SPFL today. He says it was a courtesy call.
Wonder what was discussed.
Can we get our prize money early please as we are going to win the league or how dare a referee not give us a penalty in the last minute, do you not know who we are?
Ozy is a star for posting jj & phil's blogs. Great stuff.
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/34...medium=twitter
Does anyone believe this? [emoji3]
I'm rather hoping that, once all the court-cases are done, our game gets a complete overhaul of the governing-body with NO-ONE left over from the current shower of corrupt, bent, incompetent s*um !!
Replaced by a mixture of honest football-people (ex-players/managers), business-people and some room left for fan-representation - maybe wishful thinking but ideally people who want to do the job for the good of the game and NOT the current job-requisite which is - 'What's in it for me ??'
It's been noted that when the Lying King is jailed the time he spends behind bars will count against his tax free days in the UK.
Does he make any money in the UK?
Hope the BBC reporter hangs around for a wee word with Neil Doncaster when he leaves the office.
It will have been for some kind of shifty purpose, almost guaranteed. We'll never know. The fact that people are suspicious says a lot about the way footie is run.
The thread on FF questioned the dickhead reporter asking awkward questions of Lying King, till someone said it was Richard Wilson, an ally of Sevco. Cue embarrassing backtracking.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...-blast-6899984
Statement from MASH
In the "normal" business world, the dilemma for directors of a company which is teetering on the brink of insolvency is the risk of being found liable for "wrongful trading" if they carry on when the company has no reasonable propspect of paying its debts as they fall due, in which case the directors can be made personally liable for the debts. That won't worry most of the shysters on the Sevco board but I would imagine Stewart Robertson and one or two others will not be getting much sleep at the moment...
http://www.prnewswire.co.uk/news-rel...553762691.html
For those who don't read the Record
Ozy !
Just been thinking about Court cases. Did the Charlotte Fakes guy have his day in Court?
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Barry flaunting his lack of intelligence. [emoji3]
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ox-war-6785032
This thread is plentiful in posts, but of few posters. I'm sure I'm not alone in occasionally looking in then clicking out none the wiser to what is going on - at least the small band of hardy contributors appear to have some grasp of it all!
Bazza -
'If it’s not the tax case then it’s the ongoing battle between Mike Ashley and Dave King – a fight which is now making the Sports Direct boss look ridiculous'
Yeah, Ashley's the one looking ridiculous, Baz - you're STILL the intellectual, thinking man's footballer you always were .............
Just realised tomorrow is last Thursday of the month, pay day at the Big Hoose.
They have only had one home game since last payday, against Alloa.
What's the chances the Lying King was at SPFL offices to explain some of the wage packets will be somewhat light, but its just a temporary glitch in their system.
Quality over Quantity... I, a mere novice in financial affairs, tune in every day, the links are always very informative and the input from the regulars is sufficient to keep me updated on all the latest developments. No need for comments from the likes of me, I just enjoy the show as I'm sure many other do. It's utterly compelling. I seldom watch telly or read papers anymore, my wife has left me, my kids ignore me, my boss wonders what I do all day. If only they knew what we all know...Keep up the good work Lads
Oh dear.
Here's the questions you need to ask, Baz.
Why did Dave King set out to publicly humiliate Ashley by lining up votes against him at an AGM and getting his men chucked off the board?
Why does he not pay Ashley back his £5m loan?
Why did he tell fans to boycott Rangers Retail when he knows full well that all he need do to improve the deal is pay back that £5m?
King has played power games with Ashley in public, refuses to pay back a loan, and is wondering why the big guy is p***ed off?
For balance.......and cause it's funny. [emoji3]
http://wp.me/p6pBEY-1l
Seemed like absolute rambling drivel to me.
He may as well have written "Dave King may be dodgy but Ashley is also dodgy because zero hour contracts, Dave King said Ashley could lose squillions so it must be true, were still going to win the SPL next year. We arra peepul. no popery"
Guys please answer a question . Real Madrid are in 750 million in debt on the president set here by rankers sevco or who ever they are , why can't they or anyone else just go into administration lose the debt buy the history the ground the ....bla bla bla.......... and then just start all over again , everyone knows the answer ,so why is it the sevconians think it's ok ?,that's before all the tax case and all the rest of it.
Page 1066, on this thread. we could start a tapestry about the rise and fall of fitba' teams.