I don’t know why they keep putting him against Piers Morgan. From the endless dodging of questions to pretending to cry he always looks ludicrous on there.
Is there not a rule in PMQT that states the PM has to actually answer the questions posed to him rather than just mumble some irrelevant *****?
I was about to say I thought it wasn't possible for me to dislike him more than I did, but his performance today is sheer arrogance and obfuscation. How many times has he called the SNP the Scottish 'Nationalist' Party and the Speaker doesn't pick up on it? At least Blackford had the chance to put him right.
There doesn't seem to be, and Johnson's not the first to make use of that deficiency.
What strikes me about him is how inarticulate and hesitant his speech is when he's not working from a prepared script. It's all er.., umm.. - quite remarkable in someone whose careers have been in communication. It's particularly noticeable on radio as when you watch him he distracts the audience by flailing his arms around and pulling faces.
His answers to any question put to him by an SNP MP are disgraceful. He is an arrogant ******* and where it comes to Scotland he can barely hide his contempt.
You could say its actually worse than that since when the time comes the very same chancers will be in the driving seat when it comes to deciding the tax rates and which section of the public will shoulder the biggest load of repayments.
Education Department (that reverse Midas touch politician Gavin Williamson’s dept) now stopping free school meals in England over half term. No coverage or reaction yet, the story is less than an hour old, but it’s almost like the Tories want to pee off ‘red wall’ constituents. Marcus Rashford will not be pleased.
https://www.theguardian.com/educatio...s-at-half-term
:agree: The winter COVID grant cost £170 million from November to January. So extending it for half term would be less than £100 million. Big numbers but this is really peanuts in terms of national spending; We spend £200 billion on the NHS annually, or maybe as a starker comparison, the failed test and trace project is estimated at £22 BILLION, which mostly went to Government cronies.
It really boils my piss. How do we tolerate these ****s.
Tories laundering money...Never.
https://news.stv.tv/west-central/ex-...re-than-200000
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/s...mpression=true
my goodness, imagine how vile a human being you have to be to get suspended by the nasty party
FYI - deleted the post above as the cartoon (as good as it was) evaded the swear filter and isn't appropriate for the forum.
Thoroughly enjoyed it though, it was very accurate.
Apparently suspended pending an enquiry. What’s the odds on them concluding he was misquoted or taken out of context and he really is a fine example of a modern Tory.
His lack of knowledge of the breadth of what food banks provide probably matches most others in that party. And what’s worse they don’t care or want to find out the truth. When we are independent there should be a place for right of centre, decent people to create a new party free of racists like him - he can join his friends in the SDL
At some point someone is going to decide to launch a political party that is in the Christian Democratic mould and placed to the right of centre, fiscally dry and socially wet. They'll get old school type Tories into it and comfortably take a wedge of parliamentary seats. The mileage in being bitter twats just isn't there politically, your Rory Stewart types would do far better.
Are there any "One Nation" torys left? Are there enough of them to make a difference? There is mileage from Labours reps to fit in with the above for sure. The global "right wing projects" still have plenty time to go I reckon. The civilising offensives pitting people against each other on the most flimsy aspects, whilst they reap the profits, have been really powerful. I would have nothing against a "Sensible Party" but they have a lot weeds to whack.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
It's a shame the Scottish fish(ermen) are not quite as happy
https://www.sff.co.uk/letter-to-prim...ief-executive/
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
https://amp.theguardian.com/world/20...mpression=true
Taking ownership, must be a European thing.
Never catch on here
https://www.openaccessgovernment.org...ecords/101633/
I'd love to be a fly on the wall in the home office right now, she's probably breathing fire as we speak. Wonder what excuse it will be this time?
This is tremendous.
https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/s...YFKPNJSUYb8H6k
Not sure it's the correct thread but close enough
https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/...eals-campaign/
Chartwells, company who is responsible for the £5 worth of kids food parcel that they were paid £30 each for, generate £561 million of profit. Their CEO is a friend of David Cameron and a £10,000 donor to the Conservative Party. One of the directors Stephen Forster, was on the Governments own panel for drawing up the tender documents that his own company ended up bidding for and winning.
While I appreciate that Starmer is criticising the Government here and there on the coronavirus, its this nepotism/corruption that he really needs to be calling out. Theres only a handful of backbenchers drawing attention to it at the moment. And Murdochs Times.:confused:
I 100% agree and his failure to do so makes me (probably unfairly) suspicious. Starmer cannot continue to miss the open goals this Government gives him. He needs to pick one of their many faults, make enough people care about it and squeeze til the pips squeak.
this woman should speak for every right-thinking decent human being in the UK...unlike the ***m she's in opposition to
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.n...27&oe=602C6C40
I see the Scottish Tories voted to cut universal credit tonight. Shameful.
It’s an ‘opposition day debate’ which means it has no legal authority, Johnson and Zahawi called it a ‘stunt’ and whipped all the Tories to abstain. It shows the discipline the party still has because there are 50+ Tory MPs that don’t want to support the removal of the £20 but they clearly don’t have any balls. Or principles.
I wonder what multi millionaire Rishi Sunak and his conservative colleagues value most? :dunno:
https://amp.ft.com/content/94a85d1b-...mpression=true
Quote:
“It would cost £6bn — that’s the equivalent of putting 1p on income tax and adding 5p a litre on fuel duty,” said one ally of the chancellor. “Hopefully this will help focus minds among Conservative colleagues on what we value most.”
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.n...d2&oe=602B1970
cowards...each and every one of them
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.n...00&oe=602BF0FF
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.n...1c&oe=602DA248
what a bunch of fudlies they are
https://mobile.twitter.com/w2wScotla...11113213599746
Most definitely...definitely...NOT obsessed with another referendum.
Not in the slightest
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...fce14d5879.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...8a3c979a68.png
Every time Johnson gets asked about the delays in transporting seafood to the EU, he comes back and says it's because of a decline in demand due to Covid19 and Restaurants being closed. He's just done it again in PMQs. Surely those trucks sat at ports are loaded with seafood already sold or do we just send our produce to the continent to dump?
I just got the latest Conservative leaflet through the door. Needless to say it was more anti-SNP than pro-Conservative. Thats it, thats all they've got. They are the party that stands for opposing the SNP.
I would post a picture but a) it has Douglass Ross on it and most of you will be eating lunch and b) it was bunged in the fire before it even touched the floor.
Priti Patel excelling herself today at the Govts daily briefing.
Stated that she thinks we should have shut the borders in March 2019.
In accusatory tones.
But in March 2019 she was Home Secretary.
Dearie me
Malware found on laptops given out by government - BBC News
Some of the laptops given out in England to support vulnerable children home-schooling during lockdown contain malware, BBC News has learned.
Teachers shared details on an online forum about suspicious files found on devices sent to a Bradford school.
The malware, which they said appeared to be contacting Russian servers, is believed to have been found on laptops given to a handful of schools.
"I'm not on magic mushrooms", oh we believe you Douglas :greengrin
https://twitter.com/totovste/status/...087198720?s=20
The leader of the Conservative party in the Welsh Senned has resigned, after some people were outraged that he and some colleagues had drunk some wine with a meal in the parliament building.
https://www.theguardian.com/politics...ng-alcohol-ban
The outrage seemed to be around the fact that it was only a few days after the pubs had closed, but there's no evidence that any of them broke any Covid regulations.
That all sounds like a fuss over nothing, surely?
What's the objective opinion on how Ross has been doing? He just seems to be a void to me.
I think he is "ON A BREAK".
http://ismympaprick.co.uk/
Have fun
A wee bit of cod-Burns...
Oh big curly length o *****
Yer wee haw-maws I'd love tae skite
And pit them tae a greater height -
Aboon yer heid!
Then stuff them past yer Adam's Apple
And lodge them in yer dung-glazed thrapple
Until yer deid.
c.Twitter
He's coming! He's coming!
https://www.thedailymash.co.uk/polit...box=1611822975
For any Tories and Unionists looking in, particularly those who keep telling us supporting Independence is about 'self interest', this is how proper self interest works. First you dish out huge contracts to your (already very wealthy) mates and then use tax payers to prevent anyone from trying to expose what you are doing and what you are all about. This from the Good Law Project
Correspondence with Government has revealed they expect to spend a staggering £1 million defending our judicial review of their decisions to award contracts criticised by the NAO. This is a sum unprecedented in our lawyers’ experience of judicial review proceedings. We can’t but wonder whether they are trying to scare us off – using the bottomless public purse to avoid accountability to the public.
Government also says, remarkably, that finding out whether they acted lawfully in channelling hundreds of millions or billions to their VIP associates, is not in the public interest.
We had until recently been working on the understanding that we had raised enough money for our challenges to Government’s awards of hundreds of millions of pounds of PPE contracts to Pestfix, Ayanda, and Clandeboye.
We were shocked to learn that – having failed to provide the evidence we’ve been asking for since July – Government is threatening a vast disclosure exercise going well beyond what would normally be undertaken in a judicial review. And not just that they have hired an expensive international commercial law firm. They expect to have a team of 30-40 working for up to 3 months on an exercise that has not been requested by us, or by the Court.
In the experience of our legal team, costs incurred by Government in judicial review proceedings rarely exceed £100,000. Here Government says it has already spent over £325,000, and estimates their total costs will amount to £1 million – a staggering sum for a judicial review.
Government knows full well that we cannot take existential risk on bringing a single case. So we wrote to Government asking it to agree and order ‘capping’ both our costs and the taxpayers’ costs in these public interest proceedings.
We were shocked this week to receive their response contending that the litigation is not in the public interest, and refusing our proposed reciprocal cap: “In particular our client does not agree that the proceedings are ‘public interest proceedings'”. These are cases involving on Government’s own admission hundreds of millions of pounds being spent on unusable facemasks on companies that went through the VIP lane.
Not in the public interest? What are they on!
The point is all the more remarkable given that a barrister employed by the Government Legal Department in her witness statement of 30 November stated that: “We acknowledge that there is considerable public interest in Covid related procurement, particularly of PPE.”
We have now applied to the court for a Cost Cap. In line with our transparency principles I am publishing my Witness Statement. But if we don’t get one, unless a white knight or white knights emerge, the simple fact is we will have to abandon the litigation. We are not in a position to bear a £1 million risk.
Thank you, Jolyon Maugham QC
Director of Good Law Project
https://twitter.com/GMB/status/1354836643262255105
Doctor Rachel Clarke, telling it how it is. Thought it should go in here instead of the coronavirus thread due to it being about Tories(Prime Minister) Lying.
No words really.
He's not been lying really, just being himself, but this is Marina Hyde's note to Desmond Swayne for his recent antics:
"you’re a Windsor-knotted, contrast-collared conspiracy frotter with a grasp of science inferior to even Gwyneth Paltrow’s and sideburns that read like a come-and-get-me-plea to the sex offenders’ register"