We are going to win 4-0.
Printable View
We are going to win 4-0.
I want to win by a bucketload. What is wrong with that? We will win by at least 3. They are crap.
We battered em in the cup game, then list by a freak goal. We made umpteen great chances against a far better side today, we will win and easily
Sent from my iphone
Of course we all want a convincing victory. It would be great going into the last 10 mins of a derby without our collective ***** twitching like a rabbits nose and having a good sing song in full knowledge that we'll win the game. But I've completely forgotten what that feels like so will happily take a scrappy 1-0, which if we are destined to win this game, is the most likely score imo.
When will some of our fans learn. We rarely beat hearts never mind hammer them. I have seen better hibs teams lose to that mob. Go out with the same attitude as the last few weeks and we have a massive chance. One more than them will do.
This thread should be bumped to the top every day till the game.
It's wrong though. I want 9.
We will win by at least 3. But it could be more their cheating thieving lucky ways have ended. It's our time and we will make them pay
Do people really think we will thump them. ?? In reality any team in our league can beat us if we are not fully on it...they have proved that twice this season...it's their last big game as they will be down before we next play them...so for me, it will be tight - and we will have to be on form from the start,....
If we score early doors i think we will proceed to give them a tanking.
The longer the game goes without a goal the more nervous i will become.
Gladly take any win.
The start of this match will be crucial - both the yam fans know this and Hibs fans know that if we start like last time and take a chance we create then we will grow in confidence.
As stated the longer any game goes on the belief starts to grow for the team with no shame.
I also don't care how we win - as long as we just do it and get the 3 points.
I do believe with Butcher in charge though he will have them ready and we are a settled team playing with some confidence now.
I can't wait for the game and the atmosphere as I know the fans will be up for it as they sense blood again - hopefully the players do the business :agree:
For any yams looking in - BIG TEAM BIG LEAGUE - WEE TEAM WEE LEAGUE
You mentioned earlier that there were times when we should have beat them handsomely but never. When were these times if you say it's all about difference in ability? I'd say the only time we've had a more talented squad than them in the last 30 years was around the 6-2 period....and their big victories and good record are all down to their overspending.
The facts are that a team with better players beats a team with weaker players more often and the odd freak result is thrown in. I was going to repeat that bringing up old scores was irrelevant but it actually proves my point when you look at the actual teams facing each other.
Look at the real difference in points right now, the make up of the squads and analyse the two previous matches. The freak results have happened and while it might not be eight, I'd be putting some money on there being no more anomalies. Derby matches aren't really that different to other ones on the park.
I would love to give them a real battering, but feel we are going to face a defence that is going to be difficult to break down. We need to make sure we win a lot of fouls around their box, and not allow them to dictate play, when they start falling looking for fouls. The only hope they have is breaking up our play and slowing the game down, and getting the fans on the players backs. We are going to have to settle for a lot punts into the box, and hopefully we get a scrappy goal. A second would finish it for me, as we could play with them and rip the P!sh out of them quite comfortably after that.
Maybe if the terrible record is down to the players in question they will have doubts but other than that I don't think so. Personal psychology plays a big part but historic records are totally irrelevant. Do you honestly think scores from four, twelve or thirty years ago play any part in players minds?
The only place these doubts exist is in the minds of the crowd. When we fall behind in a derby we usually say "here we go again" and expect the worst. When hearts fall behind they think "we're going to win because we're hearts, it's what we do". These attitudes are deep-rooted because hearts are used to having better players due to their cheating and we are used to being on the end of it. Players pick up on crowd vibes and I think that's the only way the past record effects the team: indirectly.
Pretty simple. Each time we were beaten by better teams in the final (apart from the Huns apparently). When was the last time we were favourites? There was none of this mince about curses and hoodoos in the sixties so it certainly wouldn't have played a part in any players performance...and the times we were favourites and lost we probably just played mince.
I'm sorry but there's no such thing as fairy stories, curses or Indian signs and the players know that. They know that previous results are totally, 100% irrelevant because the statistics apply to a different set of players who don't effect them in any way. That's both in the cup and against hearts. They know that's there's nothing wrong with our club and definitely nothing special about hearts.
Hearts fans think they will win derbies simply because they will and some hibs fans agree with them...both without really knowing why. It's nothing more than them having better players for the past thirty years.
It's time people woke up and realised that they don't have that advantage any more and looking back on when they did is totally pointless.
Agree with this. They will definitely come to make things difficult for us and hit us on the break and they certainly won't be dictating anything.
I've seen a few of their matches and I think they play better away from home because the pressure is off. They feel obligated to come forward at home and teams can pick them off...hence a lot of their worst results being at Tynecastle.
They also aren't as bad as results would suggest. They get forward in wide areas and put a lot of dangerous balls into the box just begging for a striker to get onto. They also have players who like to take men on and drive into the box.
Eight might be stretching it but we have to be like a dog with a bone for ninety minutes. If we are one down we will have to keep battering away and likewise if we are two up. Contrary to popular belief, I don't think their heads will go down if we score and they will still be dangerous. A lot of them simply consider themselves lucky to be in that position and therefore don't give a monkeys (in a good way) which enables them to play with a certain element of freedom.
If we play for 90 minutes we should win but we have to make sure that we do...and patience might be required when it comes to getting that breakthrough.
So you've airbrushed the 80's out your mind then? Wish I could dae the same. However for the first time in many many years I have a suspicion that it is OUR time! Put all the facts you want in print, the last game, L.G.s "goal", sparry heid having polis Beaumont to beat, craig thomson, malkowski, too many others to mention, they have got everything. But like I said, I think it is finally, after far too long, coming OUR way! And personally, I am gonna get max. payback for 30 + years, only some of which was down to cheating financially. But their no gonnae luck their way through this one.
Not sure what the record SPFL score is - 8-0 celtic v sheep?
But we should be aiming high, take account of form, player quality, management and likely tactics. A more realistic view would suggest we could be the first SPFL club to hit double figures and the magic 10. If we have an off day then only 5.
Daft thread that could have been started by a Yam. Derby matches are completely unpredictable. The form book usually counts for nothing. If playing rubbish teams was a guarantee of a win , there would be no shock results. The Yams had no right to win the last two but did - against all the odds with a bunch of kids.
Any Hibs win will be progress, and do for me.
Going back to my initial point, every time I come on here before a derby numerous folk are predicting a landslide victory against them which never happens and is why I referred to our terrible record at beating them by more than 1 goal. Off the top of my head the last time I can remember having a better squad was in Mowbray's early days before Romanov started spending big with hearts, 04/05? Only one 2-1 victory that season when we finished 3rd in the league.
I just want a win....this talk about a thumping is highly unlikely...a decent performance and a hard fought win will do for me...keep our momentum going and win a little bit of derby pride back.
Any Derby game that finishes without your team not getting beat is never a bad result. Hearts need 3 points from this game. All the pressure is on them to win. Any pressure from our side is coming from those who are taking a win as a given and are now arguing the toss about how many it will be by.
I can see nothing but a comfortable Hibs win. If we score early we could all get what we really want, 5+. They have no goal threat. They will park the bus early and we will control the game. Past statistics don't come into this game IMO as extreme financial doping isn't a variable against us.
A word of warning , the tornadoes next derby after the 7-0 we got pumped 4-0 ! .Stop this nonsense about we should win , we are a work in progress and nothing more so cool this talk , lets hope the players don't read this rubbish thread.
We will win and win very comfortably.
The mentality has totally changed at the club, we are very strong physically as well and have just come off two good wins on the bounce. We have conceded 2 goals in Butchers 7 games in charge. We are at home and will have the crowd.
The weather forecast is good, the pitch is excellent and a Butchers boys are ready for a massive game.
They are pish and defensively are rank. They will try and get a 0-0 or a 1-0. They fear the worst and golden shower has even admitted that the appointment of Butcher makes us a different proposition.
Likely result based on form and home advantage? 2-0 or 3-0
Likely result based on above and desire to destroy them? 5-0
I just want us to do what we have done over the last couple of games. Nothing needs to be changed.
If we're going to hammer them, then we will. But lets not force it. Let the team go about their usual business like they have done over the last couple of games and they won't stand a chance against us.