They are 14 points behind the sheep. 3rd gone already? Was Dhanda (can’t get game) not saying they would split the OF a few weeks ago?
Printable View
They are 14 points behind the sheep. 3rd gone already? Was Dhanda (can’t get game) not saying they would split the OF a few weeks ago?
It might be a step down on a purely football level, but does Dingwall have a Maroon Mile or a stadium as atmospheric and loud as the world renowned Tynecastle?
Some in Dingwall have even said that on a very quiet night, if Hearts are at home and you really listen carefully, you can faintly pick out the roars from the Gorgie cauldron carry all the way up to the Black Isle.
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
End of.
BBC article on 4th of August and headline was
Hearts can 'go past' Celtic and Rangers - Dhanda.
Asked if Hearts, who were third last season, could challenge the Ibrox side and champions Celtic for the title, the summer arrival from Ross County said: "Yes, definitely. I think we can go past the top two.
Brilliant. BBC couldn’t help themselves with this article.
Shankland and Halkett trying to put off Engels at the penalty yesterday. Halkett shouting "£10m? Aye right."
The answer after scoring the penalty should have been "Actually it was £11m ya free transfer fanny."
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/...eltic-33671530
Hibs players with more goals this season than Shankland the anti-vaxxer:
Miller
Ekpiteta
O'Hora
Levitt
Newell
Welsh
Molotnikov
Vente
Boyle
Bowie
Kuharevich
I think they might just manage to split the Old Firm.
The Old Firm being Celtic and Berwick Rangers
Always full of wind and pish, it's the yam way.
Dundee hold the record of most number of relegations currently on seven, Heart of Midlothian come next on five followed by a clutch of clubs on four being St Johnstone, Partick Thistle, Falkirk and Dunfermline Athletic.
Hearts making an early move to catch Dundee 😂😂😂😂
That great wordsmith Mrs doctor Budge was pronouncing on it frequently in those heady days.
I seem to recall that when they were actually relegated, as a result of failing to beat st Mirren and therefore landing in the relegation spot, many different terms were applied to avoid mentioning the R word for such a famous club.
I quite liked expungulated.
Aberdeen have been organised, solid and played at times good fitba, cannae believe it masel likes, but luck nah, every team rides their luck, they are good for their 15 pts.We have ridden our luck, lucky not tae be where the yams are, but we have some good players, pity they are gettin injured though, we could be higher up the league had they been fit and ready tae go.To he honest we've been brutal but I do see small signs were gettin there. Some quality signings 3pts today, Boyle gettin better and Youan will come onto a game. A player I think is 50-50 does ma heid in but he will come good this season, shame about Bowie, thats a top player. Anyhoos huv tae get tae ma pit, in Spain oan a wee break and pretty pshed. Later.
Rumours of a £10m investment from Brighton and, more importantly, access to their database. If it comes off, it's a game changer for our noisy neighbours and Scottish football...
I bet they’re not telling themselves how multi club ownership is illegal and shouldn’t be allowed anymore now it’s them that could gain a few quid
Honestly that lot are horrendous.
We complete the fourth stand
So do hearts
We get big tvs
So do hearts
Forever just following the good guys
Given how many members of the modern day Scottish fitba press live in a permanent state of near-ejaculation about all things to do with the premier league’s bottom club, I won’t be holding my breath.
Even if it does come off, they’ll likely blow it on a whole load of Fitzroy Simpson anyway, if I could allow myself to be excruciatingly hypocritical for a moment.
Between us we’ve squandered some sums on Tom Kite over the years.
They'll absolutely romp the Championship next season with the Brighton investment. How will Morton and Partick compete?
Hearts are a business and have potentially scored some investment. I’m not seeing what all the song and dance is all about. We all have to compete in the same business. We get on with it and look to compete better
So, what’s changed then?
https://i.postimg.cc/RZcthtd0/IMG-4413.jpg
Were the fullbacks they signed in the summer not meant to have been off the back of Brighton recommending them? This would probably also explain why Savage left.
90% of FOH have to vote in favour apparently
On face value looks like a decent investment for Hearts.
Will be interesting to see what %of shareholding he would be after and how much this dilutes shares owned by Mr and Mrs Jambo £50 per month subs. Most of them have “part owner of blooded turd” on X and social like a badge of honor.
Good time for the leak of a left field story when they are rock bottom of the league and 1 win in 14 competitive games 👀
I’d be more concerned if they were involved in choosing their next manager. They have a habit of being very good at that at Brighton.
Brighton are after the data from Hearts players and academy players. The bigger the data sample size the better the data set Brighton has.
The total nonsense "deal worth upto £10m" is basically what it could cost a team like Hearts in the future to access the data. Brighton might chuck a couple mill in there as a sweetener to get hertz to sign up.
They might get "free" access to it but they will be giving up all their own data - kinda like the online Fremium model (Facebook instagram etc)
And like someone said if Hearts and say a similar sized club in Holland or Greece say are all using the same data. It's back to square one and the team with the most cash gets the player. Its basically a fancy dan Wyscout ...
We will have access to in some shape or form, and be part of the all the Data sets here.
https://www.ryansportsventures.com/#portfolio
It's a strange world when Brighton and Bournemouth seem to be pulling the strings in Scottish football ...
A "fancydan" analysis tool that has made it's owner and developer a £billionaire through his sports betting company. If this deal comes off, the team most at risk is Rangers because Hearts are likely to become serious challengers for 2nd place within a matter of years. Have a look at what was achieved in a relatively short period of time with Union Saint-Gilloise in Belgium. As Hibs supporters, we should be very concerned by this development although, paradoxically, it may make our dear leaders more likely to listen Foley and his advisors to avoid being left behind.
Ann Budge still owns the 15% of HMFC she picked up for almost free from Vlad’s daughter. She didn’t hand those shares over to FoH. Sell them to the Brighton owner and it would be the best way to keep FoH as majority owners and get out of the club with another bag over her shoulder with SWAG written on it.
I read it another way.
FOH own 75% of the club. So, for FOH to approve any investment from Bloom, they would need 90% (probably of those voting, as you say) to vote in favour.
That's for "investment" eg shares. If Bloom is taking shares, as was suggested earlier, that would dilute FOH's holding. So they would be voting for or against that dilution.
If there is no investment, then for me it's a Board decision, and FOH don't need to have a say.
The cavet to all of this, as many have said, is that we know very little about the deal itself. :greengrin
That’s interesting that it’s such a high threshold. I thought the holier than thou ****bags would never back such a deal given they won’t be fan owned anymore if they sold out to this bloom guy.
it might get even more interesting should a few of us on here sign up to the FOH just to lower the chances of their precious little deal going through 😉
Your last couple of lines are key.
We’ve not even scratched the surface of the relationship with BKFC, the whole group is in its infancy, they’ve just taken control at Lorient (iirc), Auckland are going into their first season, they’re still after a Belgian club I think.
The group has only recently put some key appointments in - most notably Tim Bezbatchenko, whose job it is to oversee getting the most out of the group. He’s already been to the club to start getting things going according to Ian Gordon’s interviews last week - Malky is in talks with the group regularly so I don’t think it’ll be too long before we start to see some differences.
Hearts might get some benefit from this, in fact I’m certain they will, but without the partnership our group of clubs, it’s a big ask to get really good players to come to Scotland, never mind to come for the sort of wages Hearts can offer.
At least with us, the players can sign for Bournemouth who can afford the wages and have the status, and spend a season or so on loan with us.
Ultimately about managing the team. Not a good record recently and becomes very difficult with a revolving door policy.
As soon as the deal is signed Bloom will pull off his mask, Scooby Doo style, to reveal underneath it is actually Lee Johnson who will then give Budge the link to install the app he "designed" and got the Dyson engineer that lives downstairs to build.
£10 million quid in the championship will see them ok sadly
One would imagine there are no restrictions on the disposal of these shares considering she seems to have been writing all the rules herself.
It’ll be interesting to see if she does dispose of her remaining (freebie!) shares for any significant consideration. HMFC have had quite a large increase in Net Asset Value due to the free donations by FoH and James Anderson.
What’s the current value of HMFC to a billionaire potential new owner? £30m? 15% of that is £4.5m. It’d be hilarious if she did sell for that sort of number considering the increased value in HMFC is due to the fans and Anderson.
I think that is very much the crux of the matter.
It seems it's a tie up with the database and data analysis rather than being part of a larger footballing group.
Much like Hibs increased commercial ventures if it brings in more funds then it benefits the club. However, it still relies on how you use the funds to then make up a squad and field a team.
We have access to Bournemouth's data but also are integral to the larger group. How that plays out is yet to be seen but it feels like a long term project rather than a short term fix.
Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk
To those who regularly lurk on kickback (you know who you are :greengrin) what's the general consensus on this? Yay or nae?
They are falling over themselves to go ahead. They are saying Brighton guy approached us first but walked away as out structure was too complicated. They are moaning that some FOH supporters are more interested than being a “part owner” of the club than success. Oh the irony.
Someone suggested the £10m was not actual cash injection but a waiver of the fee for access to database and insights. But others are thinking the investment will get them players that will compete with Celtic.
Just the usual.
Has anyone actually said that it's a £10m cash injection?
Some hearts fans seem to think this guy will give them access to his "magic software" for free, plus £10m to spend on players.
Sounds like pish, imv
I think this £10M is talked about because the News headline when the story broke included it. When you read the article it becomes clear that the ten million is the sort of figure Hearts could make from great successful transfer dealings. I haven’t seen anywhere that ten million would be ploughed in as a minority stake quoted by anyone involved.
Just found out they've got a game tomorrow. Adding a game in hand to 4 points ahead would be ridiculously funny. Go on, Hearts, please.
With no Hibs this weekend will just have to make do with hopefully seeing them getting beaten.
Bringing forward their match was a good idea at the time and might still prove to be but it'll be a tough game. Not one you'd want when you're in the middle of a terrible run.
Rather than the bad run, the narrative this week seems to have been more about the Tony Bloom thing and how his algorithm is going to find them better that the current crop. Maybe they'll unearth the next Dylan Bikey.
St Mirren are a goal up, mon ref blow your whistle :wink:
2-1 St Mirren
Looking at the league table just got a whole lot better.
Jumbos in disbelief as to how it's gone wrong since last season. Simple really guys...ye were sh£te last season too, but fiveheid bailed ye out time and time again.
I am genuinely surprised at how poor Shankland has been since about March. Shows just how much of a one man team they were last season.
Lawrence Shankland book from Stuttgart to Stenhousemuir available on Yamazon soon
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
They ate going to need Tony Bloom’s software to try and get out of the championship next year
Naismith must stay!
Everyone get out tonight and catch covid. Let’s get the league shut down early so that history can repeat itself.
Shankland's winning goals last season earned them 18 points
Aye, but any fool knows you have to build carefully, splitting first is much more likely this season followed shortly after by the ultimate victory. The OF will have been Dhandad.
This is like winning the Champions league by 2008 all over again.