I'm no sure the auld wooden one was finished when they last won the league cup
Printable View
No not really. Electronic scoreboards and undersoil heating were hardly innovations, when we got them. I included shirt advertising because it has become integral to world football and we were the first ( in Scotland at least) to embrace it.
The point is that every club has its own history that should be respected .... which is why it's difficult not to bite back when some idiot says a club doesn't have one and especially when that club is Hibs, who certainly do. It's not the first time I've seen idiotic comments like that on sickbag .... and not just aimed at our club ... is it any wonder they are so disliked by fans of other clubs.
Indeed :greengrin
As I keep saying, every club has it's own history, not all are littered with stuff like this though. Or a deliberate and shameful attempt to destroy a rival through the stock exchange .... Hearts fans claim their club is 'unique' ..... indeed it is, just not the sort of uniqueness most fans would want their club associated with :brokenyam:
A good few up in arms about today's signing, anyone have any idea when Craig Gordon is back to full training or if he already is?
They will hope he still saves them most games when he returns.
Hearts the team that think they are 6 inches but in reality are only 4
Pumped 3-0 from Maloney's Wigan, Stephen Humphry's amongst the goals. Love to see it.
I am reliably informed that the FoH guy Andrew McKinley who was hosting some event for the faithful at Tynie at the weekend (they love a dinner in the schoolview lounge, do the rover drivers) told those in attendance that they had "a waiting list of more than 7000 for Season Tickets".
I am not sure whats more amusing -
- The 7000 figure itself,
- That they have a wee rickety stadium which cant meet their "massive demand"
- Or that it will be incredibly costly to enlarge (even if it is possible)
Thing is, McKinley stated in February (reported by The Scotsman) that their waiting list was "approaching 3500".
While the demand is a great position to be in, it stretches credulity to suggest that - on the back of the season just finished - that they doubled their wait list in 4 months.
I doubt that anyone even questioned this ludicrous number - they believe pretty much anything they are told by a man at a podium when they are having a chicken dinner and a glass of merlot.
Chicken in a basket and a nice bottle of lambrusco followed by a speech telling them they dont just have a waiting list of 7000 but a waiting list of OVER 7000. Bigliness indeed.
Much bigger than their very own creditors list. There'll have been a few pairs of damp corduroy strides at the end of the night.
Signing another Aussie who has played about 20 games in total and being spoken about like he's ****e! You have to think the money from the Baillie Gifford boy is drying up if that's their market.
Funny how nobody has mentioned that this boy is third or fourth down their list of targets. Number 1 was the Central Coast midfielder who went to 'Boro.
If it was Hibs all the journos would be sure to make everyone know we weren't able to get our first choice target.
They've stolen him from right under the noses of all the top clubs in the world, it's why they never mentioned him as a top target before, it's what all big teams do.
They'll be telling everyone he's the next Harry Cochrane / David Vanecek.
Which is why I hope the 7000 figure is accurate.
Every figure like that just cements into place how barmy their new stand build was and all because they wanted to preserve Tynecastle's alleged 'unique' atmosphere :greengrin If that figure is even remotely accurate their idiocy is already costing them an absolute fortune :faf:
I would love to hear a Jambo's viewpoint on this .... because it seems to me that under Budge's tenure the club possibly made the worst decision in it's history by missing a huge opportunity to up it's capacity to at least 22,000. As I've said so many times, for the money they have spent you should have been looking at a double decker stand with corporate in the right place and a capacity of at least 8,000.
Just remember the following
Malaury Martin - best baller in the league
4 year contract
Greek Ballack - what can I say another baller
Dacour - best midfielder outside the OF
3 year deal
All these players were the best thing ever and only BIG teams could imagine what it was like to get players of their calibre!
I just don’t get what they are spending their money on. So far it’s £40m+ of donations they’ve spent without silverware success and no disgruntled noises coming from their fans at all. They’re like a docile congregation at a Gorgie American style evangelical church and pastor Budge is standing at the front with a big pair of foam hands demanding more money. MORE MONEY! SEND ME MORE MONEY!
Take this season as as an example. They probably have £4m of Euro money from last season that wasn’t spent, £1.5m from the foundation, and £4m from Anderson. That’s nearly £10m of extra cash before we even count their record season ticket sales.
Thankfully for us there is no competence at all on the board of Directors. It’s run by an old lady who’s last business success was 20+ years ago and some McKinley guy in a cardigan she must have met at a golf club dinner.
They should be miles and miles ahead of anyone else in third place. Why are their fans not questioning this?
MORE MUUUUNNNEY!
Loved the Japanese website.
😂😂😂
Don't know what's worse the lyrics, the singing/rapping (or whatever it is), the trying to seem hard or the trying to sound like a black guy.
"L to the Shanks like Shankland. The way he hittin' them shots." Is that not a straight quote from Steve Clarke re why he picked him in the last Scotland squad? 🤔
It's in the genes.
That one is probably the grandson of this guy.
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/st...381284866?s=20
they are Jambos because they believe that the earth is flat and that they are the bigliest club of the bigliest clubs in Gorgie. They hate all hobo’s and peg sellers even although we have no fans, no history and are irrelevant
On every day that I draw breath I am delighted that I was not dragged up to support that sorry, horrible, boring club. All I can say is **** them and all who support them.
Every day, when I wake up, I thank the lord I'm Hibs.
If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling 😮
Is it just me, or did Robinson have a point that Tiny isn't fit for purpose?
Are there any suggestions for seating plans?
https://designformankind.com/images/...-of-chairs.jpg
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
To use a sevco statement phrase " it beggars belief "
I think some over there have been sitting to close to the ethanol tanks they keep referring to.
One eejit slavering about moving to Murrayfield and selling 35k ST's.
Should not be allowed out the house without a minder!
Do you remember the guy who was “tears running down my face while I sit on a balcony in Bulgaria at such brave players”
This was when Hearts were losing 2 or 3 nil to the likes of Patrick Thistle while in administration under Gary Locke, So brave, so very brave.
Thinking back,you are right.
I recall one time in Gorgie Rd end (70s) it had been raining heavily all day and during the match brickwork above the exit stairway came lose and fell .
The weight of the crowd standing above and at the sides of the exit might have added to that.
Fortunately it was not at full time ,when people were leaving. So it was decrepit then.
36.000 at the 7 zero game to give an idea of New Year Derby crowds then .
The school end funnel ? It did cause some anxiety when a full end/crowd made its way out and things got "tighter"
I better add
Exiting the Dunbar End at ER wisnae to clever either when that end was full.
Bottleneck exit.
Jeezo, just finished reading the last 10 pages of the thread, quicker than you might think if you skip the pish about stadium naming rights and such :greengrin
I will bow to the fact that the supporters of that club know more about the ups and downs of the circumstances of their own stadium than I do. In view of which if what they are posting about future expansion on that thread is accurate, as far as I can see they are absolutely screwed.
Their only solution seems to be, by their own admission, an expansion of the Wheatfield stand to a capacity of around 10,000 or even more. As you say, they are talking about it costing around 50 million quid ... 50 million to add another 5,000 seats is absolutely insane for a club of Hearts size, real or imagined. And even if by some miracle they found that money they would need NBD to move the ethanol tanks they have so far steadfastly refused to move and possibly even sell them at least part of their warehouse before building could even begin. I'm sure getting their pals at ECC to sell them the community pitch at a knock down price wouldn't be a problem though.
If Hearts really do have between 5 and 7 thousand fans crying themselves to sleep at night because they cant get a season ticket to see the 'famous' they better get used to it, because there aint no way they'll be getting one any time soon.
I laughed at them for not building a proper sized main stand, but I was wrong ... the real joke it turns out was their obsession to stay at a stadium with no room for expansion except at enormous cost, instead of being realistic and planning to build a new one elsewhere.
It puts our stadium into perspective ... If it came to it we could expand the capacity to around 23,000 pretty easily at an absolute fraction of the cost the Yams would have to pay to add the same number of seats to the Pink Bus Shelter ... OK we don't have 5000 folk on a ST waiting list, but 10 years ago neither did the Hertz and even the most rabid Jambo would have scoffed at anybody who suggested they would ... one things for sure, if it can happen to them it can happen to us and when it does at least we wont have to find anything like 50 million quid to address the problem :greengrin
If it was allowed they should have bought the old high school and build a 380000 seater stand to house all their 400000 fans
simples
Scotland's most frequent yo-yo club between the top 2 divisions since the inception of the Premier League in the mid 1970s is a wee fitba team that can aye make its mark, I am reliably informed
That's the kind of accolade other mere mortals (like St Mirren, Airdrie, Dundee and Falkirk) can only dream of...
Talking of Hearts banter... Anyone ever had the pleasure of meeting or speaking to Allan Preston?
He's a absolute narcissistic bitter fud. Honestly I've never heard from such a cock of a man before. Genuinely hate him.
Haven't. But the night we pumped them oot the cup 3 - 1 at ER on the way home I stopped at the garage in Newtongrange for a pish and there was Gary Locke with a pus on him that looked like he had forgotten to put on the Euromillions and his numbers had come up, when he saw my Hibs top I think he nearly burst into tears :greengrin
Romanov must have been pissing himself laughing at all the ****ing hearts dafties on the pitch, bowing, shaking his hands, chanting Vlad Vlad, getting daft tattoos and wearing silly ****ing furry hats. And that was after telling the dafties he was going to build a 25,000 seater main stand and bringing in pyjama man and rima with her golden sticks 🤣🤣
He might have been a rich man,but Vlad was either eccentric or completely bonkers.
Former player,the Lithuanian Nerijus Barasa,one of the many FBK Kaunas imports,had this to say about the Mad Submariner.
Hope the jambo interlopers here read this and copy and paste on Sickback :greengrin
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/s...earts-26767377
I think even the sycophantic,like George Foulkes and the cultish followers of Vlad,knew that long before he fled to Moscow with the loot,topped up with lots of ST cash that jambos were still giving him,knowing the ba' wiz up the slates.
One of his underlings supposedly took all that cash in his luggage back to Vilnius or Moscow.:kbacker:
Wherever it was the Mad One was lying low.!
But employing a clairvoyant,on 3 grand a week,to do amongst other things,help with the team selection,was not so well known.:greengrin
Baltic Bonkers !!:jamboclow
Didn't they also have some sort of clairvoyant fan who could see into the future as well?
I seem to recall that during their latest relegation season one seer predicted that they would just beat St. Mirren before the season closed and that would send St Mirren down and they would avoid the drop?
Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha Hertz, **** em
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
https://images.app.goo.gl/841WBgXXYjhgnE969
We should have signed this guy, likes a goal against Hertz.
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
My Jambo chums reckons we are stick on for bottom 6 after our latest signing. League 2 pish was what he said.
I pointed out they were signing another Aussie with about 20 games under his belt. He said they’ve learnt their lesson and beaten EPL teams to his signature. I asked who and didn’t get a response!
Not sure if this has been mentioned before. From the FourFourTwo Season preview the Hearts fud featured (Jamie Devlin) is asked "The opposition player you would most love to have here?" Answer "midfielder Dylan Levitt from recently relegated Dundee United. The boy is one hell of a talent" :wink: