Correct, if 17.5k is all Hibs are to get how many can the Motherwell, Dundee Utd, Kilmarnocks etc expect?
Printable View
Club should be not rolling over on this. Don't give a damm about their fans we sell out for cup finals and have taken twice the amount to cup finals in the past than the number of tickets we are being offered. Sporting integrity my a###.
Thats the problem- why are they not supporting Hibs - the Board decides semi and final ticket split...and the two OF linked members are still outnumbered per list below? Or is rubber stamping of Doncaster decisions just taking place?
In respect of the Semi-Finals and Final ties and pursuant to Regulations 4.19, 10.7 and
10.8, the Board shall have full power to determine the venue, ticket pricing and
number of tickets to be allocated to each participating Club/club in each of such ties.
The 2021/22 SPFL Board is made up of Neil Doncaster (CEO), Murdoch MacLennan (Chairman), Karyn McCluskey (non-executive), Ron Gordon (Hibernian), James MacDonald (Ross County), Stewart Robertson (Rangers), Les Gray (Hamilton Academical), Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Athletic), Alastair Donald (Forfar Athletic) and Paul Hetherington (Airdrieonians).
There is no logic or clear guidelines. They are making it up as they go along. Even a clear statement before the semi finals..saying semi final ticket sales will determine final allocation would probably see Hibs sell more - but were Hibs even given a chance to sell over 10,000?
Let’s also be clear Hibs fans aren’t saying we take 50% and that’s all for us even if we don’t sell. If we don’t sell a few sections then give them to another team but at least make it fair from start.
Leeann Dempster wouldnae stand for this pish from the Scottish League
Over to you Ben Kensell to pick up the cudgel on behalf of Hibernian Football Club and its supporters
Time to speak out
No way should the lesser greens be seated above us at a national cup final
Surely if Ron was on the board then all our protests have been heard. We weren't happy when our pink chums took the league to court but not sure we have any other options
Hibs fought our corner on this one. The league and Celtic have done us over.
The only way to really get them back is to win the game now.
Another obvious method of disadvantaging non Glasgow clubs. Well 2 of them. Bias in action.
As crap as the allocation is it’s been brought on by yesterday’s attendance and the fact we have thousands of day trippers who canny be arsed when we’re no playing well. It’s pish but it is what it is
What I would like clarification on is
Why do the club think the pricing is acceptable the week before Christmas
And why have Celtic not been allocated the West end?
Celtic have a higher average attendance than Rangers due to their stadium being bigger. So, based on the logic applied for this final the SPFL will allocate Celtic more tickets than Rangers for any future “Old Firm” final.
Aye right!! Neutral venue my arse!
Not sure kicking up a stink publicly will do anything.
Will sound like excuses before the game. It’s wrong and it’s so typical of the SPFL. But the difference between 17,500 and 22,000 (split) is probably not worth going tonto about when we can’t win.
I would use it as a motivation privately to the players. Just like JR looks like he has done with the Porto / Ibrox witch hunt and the clear GIRUY yesterday.
How many tickets were Hearts given for the Scottish cup final before covid I am sure it was half. Club should refuse to play the match under these conditions. Time for some Testicular Fortitude from the club.
How can the SPFL justify the split? I don’t usually agree with the corruption allegations levelled at those in charge of our game but this decision only points to that being the case.
It has nothing to do with excuses. It is blatantly unsporting. The statement looks like His have finished with our protestations though so it is over to the fans imo. We should certainly be bombarding SPFL media channels etc but most people who go to games will get a ticket so may be difficult to motivate them to take action
Might actually work in our favour in a strange way. Massive underdogs, siege mentality etc. Certainly worked yesterday!
Sorry if it’s buried in the thread somewhere but do we know for sure how many tickets Celtic get?
Celtic and Rangers always get special treatment and thats one of the worst issues with the Scottish game. Utterly corrupt that those two are constantly granted the lions share of everything
I know it's a different body was using it for reference. It's a cup final so tournament should be irrelevant. We have had to wait for the other teams livi and killie to sell their allocations before being offered more tickets but original allocation was on half of the stadium.
Bloody cheek of celtic who've been cutting away allocations at parkhead all season to demand more tickets for this. Right into them hibs
What a bizarre post from a Hibs fan. You would genuinely want more Celtic fans there than Hibs fans?
"At least 10,000 of those so called Hibs supporters you speak of are no use to Hibs" - They would have been use to Hibs at a final and I bet a fair few buy strips/merchandise now and again. What about fans from abroad who are not regular walk ups but will make a special effort for finals?
"Celtic probably have 50,000 season ticket holders so it is only fair that there should be an attempt to give at least half of them the opportunity to attend the cup final ticket rather than giving them to Hibs to sell to people who are really not that bothered about Hibs or Scottish football week to week." Change Celtic/them to we/us and that is the type of nonsense I have been reading online from Celtic fans. Using your logic, why not only give Hibs 11k odd tickets for our season ticket holders and the rest of Hampden can be sold to Celtic season ticket holders, that way only a few thousand of their season ticket holders will miss out?
Allocation should be 50/50, anything not sold by us should go back for Celtic to sell. That said I reckon we'd have no bother selling out.
So Celtic are getting the whole North, East and most of the South stand.
Such a bad decision on so many levels. Ticket prices are way too high, less than a week before Christmas in a time that is already expensive for football fans. The allocation is a disgrace and in a final where both clubs can sell out their allocation there is no justification for not being 50/50. Number if season ticket holders is a total irrelevance.
The celtic/rangers end thing is also a disgrace, no other national association would pander to clubs like that.
The fact that Hubs are indicating that they asked for 50/50 and have clearly been told to gtf makes it worse. The governing body clearly favouring one club over another in a national cup final is not a good look
I could see their point in not giving us a 50/50 split if we failed to sell out our allocation for cup finals but that’s never been the case
An absolute incredible decision.
One I hope we aren’t taking lying down as it sets a dangerous precedent moving forward
Why don’t they allocate 50/50, with a deadline and any tickets not sold can be allocated to the other team by the deadline? How can they justify giving us significantly less without trying that option?
It’s hard to argue against a 50% split when it is supposed to be “neutral venue” , however at the end of the day everybody that attends Hibs games on a regular basis will get a ticket and get behind the team, that’s the main thing.
Scandalous decision, cup finals should be 50 - 50 split.
When was the last time we never sold out a cup final ? Semi final attendance has no bearing on the final.
Searched but can’t find details of the lesser greens allocation, suspect when / if it’s announced it will be some nonsense like 27000 with the rest going to sponsors etc although we all know where they will end up.
17500 less what club staff get plus tickets for players families , sponsors etc will take a few of total.
11500 season ticket holders , fully expecting email from the club if you buy a half season ticket it guarantees cup final ticket, I don’t think there be will that many for any type of public sale.
There could be a few who attended yesterday that end up without a ticket for the final.
Believe it or not some of the day trippers were at the match yesterday but now it will be more difficult for them to get tickets with the reduced allocation.
The danger with accepting this is that if you apply the logic about semi final tickets we don’t deserve any more than 10,000 for the final and should therefore be happy accepting that and allowing them to have 40,000.
Folk forget that the SPFL are the clubs and the clubs are the SPFL so Hibs and it's owner are art and part of any conspiracy to part us from our cash.
The real reason for everything including the ticket allocation and ticket prices is to ensure maximum revenues moving forward for the SPFL and therefore indirectly Hibs.
The clubs lost a lot of money last season and are taking an opportunity here to grab some of it back.
As for the ticket allocation the SPFL is just doing what Hibs do to ensure Old Firm supporter income on an ongoing basis.
They know that Rangers and/or Celtic will generally be in the League Cup Final and their supporters are a safe bet to buy every ticket you offer them.
Accordingly if they give them the lions share of the tickets they will have an easy sell out at future finals no matter who their opponents are in the final.
P.S. Lots of folk upset about our ticket allocation numbers but predictably few tears over a real scandal which is kids 16 and over having to pay adult prices
The argument that Celtic had bigger crowds than Hibs in earlier rounds is irrelevant.
A cup final should be neutral- end off.
All clubs should get the opportunity to sell the same amount of tickets. However if a club thinks they won’t then fair enough.
Celtic having a bigger support doesn’t entitle them to an advantage in a final
There will be no public sale as in the past season ticket holders have been offered more than one ticket. I have no sympathy for fans of these other teams missing out on finals
I would rather see our fans even those who do not attend regularly at the cup final, than any of them. By your logic Celtic should get 40000 tickets and Hibs 10000. We all know that the uglies support is based on bigotry so the less bigots at a cup final the better.
deleted
I know its a big ask, but holy ****, this shambles will make a Hibs victory so, so sweet. 17k or 75k, Sunshine on Leith after beating those *******s will be so satisfying.
Let's just beat these ***** then they can watch 17500 of us celebrating.
I have to say I’m absolutely gutted to see those prices. £88 the week before Christmas is going to be a tough ask. I’ve not missed a final since I was old enough to be able to go, but right now I can’t see me being able to make it.
It’s got Doncaster’s grubby prints all over it.
Absolutely been got at by the Celtic board.
Do not be fooled, Celtic demanded these extra tickets the minute the final whistle went yesterday.
The SPFL should be able to make the allocation independently of any clubs requests.
Why the f*** does our club accept this?
Sorry if it’s already been asked but are Hibs getting any hospitality or offering any?
When did semi final tickets sold become a gauge for the allocation for the final? We sold about 5k semi finals tickets in 2004 and sold almost 40k tickets for the final. The two games are completely different. Finals are a bigger occasion.
There’s a reason why finals are at a neutral venue. Engineering a disproportionate number of a finalists fans in the first instance is plain wrong and a disgrace. The spfl have no obligation to hampden. Let’s switch it to Murrayfeild give Hibs 30000 tickets and let Celtic have the remaining allocation. Works for me.
I'd have every club official and player publicly refer to it as an away tie rather than a cup final now.
Let's start turning the heat up on these *******s for a change rather than meekly accepting it.
We as supporters are always speaking about fairness, sporting integrity etc but the reality is the SPFL and the clubs including Hibs and club owners including Ron are only really bothered about the money. How can they increase revenues and revenue streams, how can they reduce expenses. How can they guarantee future revenues, how can they milk even more cash out of us etc etc.
Ron Gordon owns Hibs, we support it by buying season tickets, paying into HSL, buying match day food, merchandise etc. The club buys the best players it can afford from the money we have supported it with and in exchange we get to cheer it on and get tickets for special games like cup finals. Folk that don't buy season tickets get to watch Hibs on hooky streams, moan about how they can't get the special tickets and tell us how unfair it is. Some folk from both groups go on about Christmas all the time.
Our club, and the rest of Scottish football, has stood silent for too long on the issue of Celtic and Rangers and the blatant rigging of the game in their favour.
And whilst on the subject of diplomatic silence, look at the bottle incident with Hibs players yesterday for example.
As a club, we shouted from the rooftops when one of our own support done similar a few years and were (rightly) quick in condemning our own, yet when our own players safety is endangered we say hee haw.
We could, and should, be doing more.
Totally agree.
Hibs fight as hard as they can for us every single time. One of the last things they got a result on was actually League Cup semi final allocation when we played Celtic under Lennon and the game was played with thousands upon thousands of empty seats which Celtic would have sold. So it’s hardly always about money.
The Capital club is also looking into the flashpoint. A spokesperson told the Evening News: “We are aware of items being thrown at our players following the third goal.
"We are having discussions with the relevant people at Hampden and the SPFL regarding this.”
Publicly, and continually, call them out, and be as vocal and controversial as possible in the process.
It might just be the catalyst to a discussion on the bias towards these *******s, and the start of some meaningful change.
I do know that years of diplomatic silence, and Hibs class has achieved the square root of **** all, and has led us to a situation like today.
It's also the reason why Rangers cheated the entire game for over a decade.
Instead of going through the rigmarole of sorting Celtic out with their own end and giving their fans most of the stadium, would it not just be easier to play the game at Celtic Park?
Celtic v Inverness SC Cup semi-final in 2015 - attendance 28k …
Ultimately, it's priced like that becuase they know us fans will pay it to watch our team in a final. They could charge £100 per ticket and folk would still go, Hampden will still be full and that will be the justification. Its acceptible becuase people pay it. Until fans actually vote with their feet and a National cup final is played in a virtually empty stadium becuase fans have had enough of high prices then prices will continue to rise. Will this happen? No, of course not. Its a final. And ultimately fans will go. That's the justification.
We’ve got all of section Q which is 6 sections.
Hibernian Support
• South Stand Lower Section O2 - Adults £45, Over 65 / Under-16 £27
• South Stand Lower Section P - Adults £40, Over 65 / Under-16 £22
• South Stand Upper Section Q - Adults £40, Over 65 / Under-16 £22
• West Stand Sections A & B - Adults £35, Over 65 / Under-16 £18
• South Stand Accessible Seating - Adults £18, Over 65 / Under-16 £6
• West Stand Accessible Seating - Adults £12, Over 65 / Under-16 £6
Celtic Support
• South Stand Lower Section J1 - Adults £45, Over 65 / Under-16 £27
• South Stand Lower Section I - Adults £40, Over 65 / Under-16 £22
• South Stand Upper Section H - Adults £40, Over 65 / Under-16 £22
• North Stand Sections C+D - Adults £40, Over 65 / Under-16 £22