People who clog up petrol stations waiting for a pump to become free on the same side as their petrol cap. FFS you can reach either side with the nozzle.
Printable View
People who clog up petrol stations waiting for a pump to become free on the same side as their petrol cap. FFS you can reach either side with the nozzle.
Not always!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9-MYIX11iA
People who see you waiting to move into their parking place and sit for ages fannying about before eventually driving off.
People who take ages to drive off at quick changing traffic lights (i.e. coming from Eskbank at Sheriffhall roundabout).
People who stop at roundabouts when there are no cars on the roundabout.
People who have big expensive cars who think that their car's size & value gives them priority over other punter road users.
People who stand behind you in a bar and shout their order to the barman as he is about to take your order.
People that use eh or em every 3rd word whilst speaking. Is it really so hard to have a think about what you're going to say before you start spouting off?
Has anyone mentioned "speed" bumps yet?
They damage tyres, suspensions and exhausts - and sometimes nearby buildings - even when you go over them at the relevant speed limit. In practice they slow traffic down to a crawl and punish all for the misdemeanours of a few.
What sort of mentality deliberately builds these obstacles into public highways?
:agree: 99%
Add to that the 20mph speed limit freakies.
BTW, I'm not against speed bumps and 20mph restrictions. They're a good IN CERTAIN LOCATIONS - at schools, etc.
Annoyingly, these "We know what's best for you" people who make these decisions always go way ott.
Is there any other beast in the animal kingdom that would construct a perfectly good access way then install obstacles on it - save a golf course designer?
I remember when everyone started using 'lol' in text messages. Used to really get on my tits. But even more annoyingly I started using it myself, now it's habit.
Anyone who is part of a group chat on whatsapp will get annoyed at mates deciding to have a full blown conversation when you're trying to sleep!
Folk that say "this" when responding to a post in a message board.
The new street lighting in certain parts of Edinburgh.
LED lighting that reaches about a foot below the light source and makes no actual difference to visibility at ground level.
Folk that don't acknowledge you when you've waited to let them pass on the road, used to be folk would give you a wee waive or that but that appears to be a thing of the past now.
Folk that don't clean up after their dogs. Was taking the wee one up to Rainbows yesterday evening, and there's a family that just opened their door to let their dog out (a German Shepherd), nobody watching it or walking it or that, it ran over the road, crapped in the grassy area that kids play in, had a wander about the street for a bit, then headed back home. If you've not got time to look after your dog, don't get a dog. Clarty *******s.
People stopping you on the street with a bull****** story about losing bus,train fare blah blah blah.
Let's face it. The whole lot of them should be rounded up and shot.
Beggars on the streets of Edinburgh.
On my way to and from work, I see tens and tens of them. Vast majority (if not all) are junkies or foreigners.
Mums on the "school run" blocking streets and access areas with their great big 4x4s all because little Timmy or Alice are too wrapped up in cotton wool to walk home. There should be a no parking zone within a half mile radius of schools between 8am and 9am and between 3pm and 4pm. All offending drivers should have their cars towed. Selfish gits!
People who say "hash tag ....." They can #**** off
Shop assistants who forget to remove or deactivate electronic security tags, although I tend to just carry on walking when the alarm sounds and wait to see if I am pursued if it's a tag that just needed deactivating.
I do this, I would rather use the proper side. I'd prefer not to have that rubber oil and dirt covered tube touching my paintwork.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yP-IJZaY5gw
You mean they stop at the moment the slip lane meets the main carriageway, even though there's 400m of dedicated road ahead for them to enter at about the same speed as the rest of the traffic??
These are the same folk who when told that in 800 yds there will be a lane restriction get into single file. Not at 600, 400 or 200 but IMMEDIATELY. Causing a queue TWICE as long.
Neither want to be seen to be pushing in. It's not of course and it causes delays that are completely unnecessary. Trying to enter the city bypass from a standstill is difficult and dangerous but some people know better than to 'push in'.
Foreign or not the vast majority of them who hang about certain areas are part of loosely organised gangs. They make a lot of money, especially the ones at the tron cash machines who get the drunk student sympathy all the time.
This is from years of watching them in action and while I don't know their back stories I can fully understand if this was a career choice they made.
I overheard the one that's always at the tron ask a cash machine user for spare change and do you know what the reply was to being told that he only had notes? If you give me a tenner I will give you eight pound. No word of a lie.
The National Lottery's "News about your ticket" e-mail. Every time I see it I'm halfway to quit my job in a spectacular fashion and buy my new Porsche before opening up my online account and realising it's just £25.
Folk that say (or use) 'bae'.
At festivals or live music events. Steroid junkies that get absolutely out their brains and start jumping about like they're the only person on the planet. Continuously banging in to you. Not sure if it's intentional or if they're just too wasted but either way they should be shot.
Yes. Don't even know what it means yet but have heard/seen it a few times and hate it already.
Another wee one of mine - getting change at a shop counter and the guy/girl puts your note down in your hand and then the coins on top of it.. you then have to work backwards from what he/she has just done, in order to get your coins out of the way and into your pocket, and the note slotted into your wallet!
Hate that people still go for "cheeky drinks" with their "girlies".
The word "banter" is now finished as a normal person's word - dinnae like the folk that have caused this.
"I'm not gonna lie".
"Selfies" and "Selfie sticks"
Today's music industry.
The random assortment of.coins self service check.outs seems to give as change.
If I'm due 70p change I'd like a 50 and a 20 not 2 20s' a 10 and 4 5s.
People on public transport that run their whole lives loudly on their mobile phone. The Irish boy behind me on the bus from Peebles to The Capital is really pissing me off!
Also agree the use of the words "cheeky wee" as a prefix to: Nando,s, fag, drinks etc ... is ridiculous now.
Jokers who walk with a swagger.
Silly wee lassies who push buggies/prams with kids in them across busy roads with mobile phones glued tae their lugs !!
Regrettably, I'm led to believe it means your "before anyone else". Jesus f***ing wept.
Another one based on trains - folk who leave toilet doors open after they've used it. Barry mate, we'd all love that ****ty smell wafting about the place on our way to work.:rolleyes:
I particularly dislike the smokers out there who simply throw away their cigarette ends wherever they happen to be (most of them?), as if litter laws do not apply to smokers and finding a litter bin/ashtray somewhere is really not necessary ... come to think of it, you can add the chewing gum gang to my "pet peeves" as they seem mostly to also just spit out their chewed chewing gum any old place they feel like ...
and, living in Berlin, I hate with a passion all the so-called graffiti "artists" ...
(May well all have been posted before as I've just noticed this is Pet Peeves IV ...)
People who go swimming in pairs, swim up the pool in a pair chatting getting in my way :grr:
When you look for a smiley for a post they're never in the same place on the smiley page so you have to search through them all - a few times.
Can they not be fixed or in alphabetical order? :grr:
People who think their pets are humans -
A women at my work today is complaining that her dog isn't allowed to come in and use our treadmill in the gym. Like that's a reasonable request to make.
1/ it's a dog, not a people.
2/ you're not even a member of the gym so why would you even think your dog would be?
3/ walk your dog on the street, maybe then you wouldn't be so bloody fat as well.
People who walk in a random zig zag pattern along the pavement. Just walk in a straight line, you're not a battleship trying to evade a torpedo......get out my bloody way!
When you go to the McDonalds drive through and order a meal, then they ask, do you want a bag with that. Nah, it's ok mate, just you take aim and launch that large fries randomly about the car when I get up to the collection window. They might as well be asking if I want my drink in a cup or just to lap it out the guys hands at the collection window.
Always refuse a bag save the money. You will get your burger and drink. Then your fries will appear in a bag as they have to be for hygiene. I do it all the time haha. On another note .. Remember when a drive thru was actually fast food. Now I find you have to park and wait most of the time
Dog owners who don't pick up the dog s**t
Ive walked past cars a couple of times at lights or parked up with their windows open and boys finishing off a fag. When they flick it out the window I do take great pleasure in picking it up flicking it back in and telling them i think you dropped this mate. It did get me in bother once but was worth it.
People hijacking threads wish pish love ins about Liverpool!
It's the ones at bus stops that really do my tits in. Having a fag, see the bus coming, then they start smoking as quickly as the possibly can so as not to waste any, then throw it on the ground......there's a bin about a metre and a half from them. Utter ********s.
Holywood Scottish accents, really grips my ****.
People that finish a rant with "I for one blah blah" expecting everyone to agree with them.
People that interrupt and finish your sentence.
Nutters like Charlton Heston who blamed the Columbine Massacre on the manufacturers of long coats because they can conceal guns. :crazy:
(That incident is obviously much more than a pet peeve but I use it as an extreme example of the mad kind of people who deflect the obvious blame).
Couples snogging each other's faces off in public. Get a room ffs!
Young females that could represent Scotland in The World Swearing Championships, just stop it please.
People who drive cars and swing out before taking a corner like they're driving an articulated lorry with two trailers on it.
The use of the word "so" when not required. E.g. "That's so not cool."
There's an advert for aftershave just now with the phrase -
"what makes the ocean, makes the man"
What? That just doesn't mean anything. Nonsense.
:hijack:, but that's a :worms:, worthy of a thread of its own in the close season. :greengrin
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Third_gender
Anyways, back to the thread....
Seen it a lot the last couple of days with the talk of Celtic looking at Allan. It is people who comment about Celtic taking all the tallent in Scottish football, stealing all the best players yet will post on another thread or comment that we should go out and sign the boy from Queens / Falkirk / Raith / Dundee (delete where applicable). :confused::confused:
You cant have it both ways, complaining about better and bigger clubs taking your players to improve their team and theyn going out and doing the same thing to smaller teams. Thats football.
Agreed. No problem with the our players signing for Aberdeen, Arabs, or going south, etc.
The OF sign our players and don't even play them. Part of their exercise is to just weaken the opposition.
As I've said before, Celtic (and formally RFC) act like the spoilt brat in the nursery who wants ALL the toys.
The methadone queue of gaunt wasted oxygen thieves I regularly see.
They dont even play them? That is a bit of a myth from the old days is it not! Maybe years ago this happened. I'm sure Darius Adamcuk (sp) signed for the old rangers and they never played him but lately they all get a game. Correct me if I am wrong but I cannot think of a player who has moved from a team in Scotland to Celtic who hasn't had a regular game? Griffiths, Stokes, Mckay-Steven, Armstrong, Brown, Mulgrew. I can think of Zaluska but he was never going to be first choice.
Celtic will complain about not being any competition, nothing to do with them signing the best players, it is becuase they are a FAR bigger club, they want to move on and compete with the top clubs in Europe but because of where they are they are being left beind financially.