This will cheer you up if you haven't seen it yet. Makes me cry with laughter every time. SUPERB COMEDY GENIUS!!! :not worth
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8x_59EjZOs :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin
Printable View
This will cheer you up if you haven't seen it yet. Makes me cry with laughter every time. SUPERB COMEDY GENIUS!!! :not worth
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8x_59EjZOs :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin
A black day for Whyte
http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/102520-r...-roofing-bill/
Joint administrator Paul Clark previously stated a company voluntary arrangement (CVA) proposal funded by the consortium would be put to creditors on Monday, but a spokesman for Duff and Phelps confirmed that the offer would not be sent out until later in the week.
That be another deadline missed lmao
By Alasdair Lamont
BBC Scotland
Rangers could start next season as a new company in the Scottish Premier League without incurring any sanctions - such as a points deduction or fine.
A vote will take place next week to decide what should happen to clubs who come out of administration in this way as "a new company".
Fans of other clubs have been demanding tough sanctions.
But SPL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: "Newcos have been allowed within UK football for many years."
Rangers hope to exit administration via a Company Voluntary Arrangement under the consortium led by Charles Green.
But the former Sheffield United chief executive and his group may seek a "newco" route if such a proposal is rejected by creditors.
"Newco is typically the way businesses in general escape from administration," Doncaster told BBC Scotland.
"It's far more common than a CVA.
"So I am not entirely sure why a distinction is made between the two routes out of administration."
By definition, though, creditors must agree for a CVA to be successful, whereas a newco gives them no say.
SPL clubs will meet at Hampden Park on 30 May to debate new financial fair play rules, having twice delayed voting on the proposals.
Among the proposals on the table to deal with a newco are 10-point deductions over two seasons and 75% reductions in SPL revenue over three seasons.
A minimum of eight clubs must vote in favour of the point deductions for that resolution to be carried, while 11 votes are required for the imposition of the financial penalty.
If approved, the rule changes will take effect immediately but will not be retrospective.
& the PR campaign to ensure they enter next season unscathed in terms of sanctions gathers momentum :rolleyes:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18148989
And here's Alex Thomsons latest
http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...y-rangers/1593
The latest Thomo blog definitely lending credence to the theory that this is all a stitch up, with Green, D&P, Whyte and maybe even Murray in on it from the start.
Surely the creditors should be looking to take action here? If D&P ignored a potentially much larger bid.
There's supposed to be quite a bit of new scandal revealed in the BBC documentary on Wednesday including phone hacking...
If there is to be no difference in sanctions for exiting admin. by a CVA or a New CLUB ( to hell with this NewCo name, its a new football club, so lets all start calling a spade a shovel ) what is the point in offering the creditors anything at all.
Offer just enough to cover D and P's fees and change for the bus fare and bye, bye to the toxic creditors, and hello shiny new debt free club with millions to spend on a new squad ( I know that won't happen because of the SFA sanctions ) but as far as Doncaster is concerned it would all be fine.
That situation would leave every other football club in Scotland vulnerable to having their creditors calling in loans and overdrafts and being forced to pay for supplies and services up front. Any kind of credit or financial planning would be history in Scottish Football just because Doncaster wants his bonus/bung for making sure there is a "strong new club called Rangers " in the SPL next season.
Doncaster is a grade A prick. Scottish football is finished if a newco enters the SPL with no sanctions.
Doncaster can simply go and **** himself :aok:
Really haven't been following this as much as I should have been. Is there anyone feeling in-the-know enough to give me a nice, rounded, succinct timeline of the events since the administration began? Key events, important things to note, likely outcomes etc. Would be a nice wee checkpoint, if you will, to people who haven't been paying enough attention to keep up :cb
There have been enough whispers on the net that suggest Wednesday's BBC doc on Rangers may just take this to a whole new level.....
If this happens then lines of credit will stop overnight, football clubs will be put into the same category as the Irish housing market by all the major banks that have SPL account holders. In essence I do not think that you can over estimate the effect that this would have.
Is Neil Doncaster fit to run the SPL?
If that Newco baloney goes through then we needn't bother getting any new players.
All the Scottish clubs should just shut up shop and call it a day ......... Endsville.
ps Doesn't Doncaster have the kind of face you would never tire smacking?
here, gie him one fae me anaw
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_WEoFWdHBr7...our-choice.jpg