"We are going to be another Leeds Utd.... In other words we will BECOME ordinary."
Sorry to burst yer wee bubble pal but you're already way below ordinary. Tit.
Printable View
Having talks with Warburton: -
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32972187
He's also probably unaware that a PhD in the events of 1690 is an essential part of his CV if he wishes to be considered for the position. The ability to say "we're" instead of "our" & calling everyone taller than Frankie Dettori "big man" would also be helpful attributes!
What other club, or indeed society or species would want that culture or "history"?
The history is in fact pretty one dimensional and not that exciting or honourable when compared with any number of clubs, but why worry about facts when they can barely string a sentence together never mind research anything!
Warburton did a fine job at Brentford but Rangers a whole new ball game.
Also, he likes his teams to play football, but will surely take a big change in culture to make that happen there.
I'm surprised Ashley doesn't want him for Newcastle - maybe he's just biding his time before scuppering the deal? :wink:
On the BBC site saying he wants to understand the "chemistry" at the rangers - I'd be more concerned about the bigotry.
He's a decent guy and manager by all accounts - wonder if he has got a moral compass / principles? Plenty other clubs around.
Edit - maybe he meant chemicals?:greengrin
Anybody read what the bigots are saying about us getting Danny Carmichael
They seemed to think they were signing him
Aye, read that
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=283879
I'm consoling myself (for now) that we're setting ourselves up to employ a forward thinking manager who'll be adequately supported in his player acquisition strategy and it means that players that are of interest to Hibs etc. are off our radar for a very good reason.
The very good reason being that we're interested in FOOTBALL-PLAYERS - I.E. Guys who can play the game and NOT the flute ??
Despite Sunday's result, it seems 'Humility', 'Realism' and 'Intelligence' are just 3 of the character-traits that your everyday-Hun still avoids like the plague.
Apart from their short statement about Moshni there has been complete silence from Ibrox this week. I would have thought there might have been some reassuring words for their fans that they have a plan to turn things around. Have they got season tickets on sale yet?
Well, quite.
Shame there is no way of watching Rangers games in SA (he actually said this!!) and no technology exists for him to get a message to the supporters from his SA lair...
Perhaps he's sent a letter outlining his plans which a flunky can read out on the steps of Ibrox? Hopefully sent via airmail, as the faithful might be getting restless.
Given how short of cash they are it seems strange they have not started selling season tickets. I'm wondering if the are contemplating admin. If the rumours about the money that gets taken out of Ibrox every month by Ashley, Green etc are true it may be the only choice available to the new regime. By not collecting the season ticket money first they could be trying to retain some goodwill with the fans?
Just guessing but the silence this week is baffling.
They seek him here
They seek him there
They seek that Dave King everywhere
Is he in Heaven
Or is he in Hell..........
.....or maybe he's finally in a Jail Cell.
With apologies to Emma Orczy.
Rangers board to ignore Mike Ashley loan demand
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...mand-1-3792217
How is that even possible?
totally, its got me confused too, surely if he loaned them money and has asked for it back they can't just say "up yours, your not getting it" maybe they don't have the money to pay back? (which is more than likely), i thought dave king was supposed to be their "knight in shining armour" more like the conman wrapped in the tin foil found in a junkie's govan garden!
:confused:Maybe they are going to treat him like the tax man and all those other unfortunate creditors that their predecessors the now defunct Glasgow rangers ignored because they thought they were something above the law?
Their problem this time will be that the net will close much quicker - at the end of the day this was a commercial loan - business to business and there is no way the new boys will be able to argue they are not bound by the loan so long as its terms are not actually illegal.
If they exist they owe the money - they took it quick enough, same with the players that they never thought twice about playing when they were fit.
If King has all the assets the media have hyped for him then its a drop in the ocean - he wanted the club, he got it via popular support on the back of expectation of money being thrown at it and problems solved. It's time to show der hun the money or the natives might just get a bit restless.
Maybe just maybe we are going to get our close season football fix via these two heavyweights and the media.
Not sure how this will pan out but saying your no getting yet 5 mill and we want to renegotiate our contract reference merchandise instead is going to really be top of Ashley's agenda to get addressed
One thing I do know the longer this goes on the more disorganised the newest club in Scotland will be starting the season.
I've just prepared a letter to the bank, based on the The Rangers official statement.
"The [members of my family] do not consider that, at this time, the repayment of [the mortgage] to [the bank] is the best use of the [household]'s resources."
"The [members] accordingly recommend voting Against [ever paying it back]."
Feel free to try it out for yourselves, but I refuse to accept any responsibility for the consequences :wink:
Its not really the same though is it?
Its more like the bank writing to you and asking for you, despite your mortgage agreement, to pay them back all the money they loaned you immediately.
I think you would probably be looking at your agreement and saying no if you could as well.
[QUOTE=Andy74;4391804]Its not really the same though is it?
Its more like the bank writing to you and asking for you, despite your mortgage agreement, to pay them back all the money they loaned you immediately.
which is what happens to thousands of people each year, usually resulting in repossession! :wink:
Unless you know the actual terms of the loan and what constitutes a "default" then we don't know if the demand is valid or not.
If the demand is valid and the monies remain outstanding then Ashley will be able to enforce his (MASH) security.
Interesting stuff.
[QUOTE=brog;4391826]It is generally as a result of a default though which doesn't seem to be the case here.
As others have noted, the agreement will provide for whether the loan can be terminated at the request of the provider or not. If he is asking for a general meeting instead of just using the terms of the agreement I suspect not.
With all these references to MASH, the words of the theme song from the TV programme, MASH, are very appropriate and prophetic. -
Through early morning fog I see
visions of the things to be
the pains that are withheld for me
I realize and I can see...
[REFRAIN]:
that suicide is painless
it brings on many changes
and I can take or leave it if I please.
I try to find a way to make
all our little joys relate
without that ever-present hate
but now I know that it's too late, and...
[REFRAIN]
The game of life is hard to play
I'm gonna lose it anyway
The losing card I'll someday lay
so this is all I have to say.
[REFRAIN]
The only way to win is cheat
And lay it down before I'm beat
and to another give my seat
for that's the only painless feat.
[REFRAIN]
The sword of time will pierce our skins
It doesn't hurt when it begins
But as it works its way on in
The pain grows stronger...watch it grin, but...
[REFRAIN]
A brave man once requested me
to answer questions that are key
is it to be or not to be
and I replied 'oh why ask me?'
[REFRAIN]
'Cause suicide is painless
it brings on many changes
and I can take or leave it if I please.
...and you can do the same thing if you please.
[QUOTE=Andy74;4391841]My understanding is that MA believes the Clumpany has breached the terms of the Loan, materially and allowing the Company de-list is one aspect of this.
I know for a fact that MA has got some expert legal representation here in Scotland, and would offer that he and they know precisely what they're doing; he's lent them money to keep them alive and King thinks he can stick two fingers up at him...
I very much doubt that Mike Ashley will be out manoeuvred here. It is hard to judge what he is exactly up too most of the time but I doubt he will be beat by King.
[QUOTE=Cropley10;4391866]You would think if he felt there had been a default he could comfortably use the agreement itself to withdraw the facility or request repayment and go down the legal route if it is not paid as requested. I don't get why he has to go down the GM route in that circumstance?
http://www.sfm.scot/sfm-the-next-ste...-25/?cid=56311
Seems a a reasonable assessment and if nothing else suggests that King is a very wealthy individual [suggests a net worth of £26M], but not on the scale that TRFC need. Others with better financial knowledge may be able to comment.
I realise that the author may not be absolutely impartial :tin hat:
Goldman Sachs are on the Ashley payroll-don't think he'll miss many tricks.As an example Rangers were shouting about how they were going to reveal the retail offshoot arrangements-they've been warned off.
This strategy (joke) of choosing what debts to pay, and which not, worked out well for the oldco the last time. :rolleyes:
When they didn't have a pot to p*** in they go crawling for cash to keep the lights on, but now when the terms don't seem so good anymore they welch on the deal.
Same old newco, just like oldco.
Sunday. The second sentence appears incomplete.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunday Mail
Another hatchet job on King?
https://rangerssupportersloyal.wordp.../#comment-1381
Sadly, 'The Scotsman' these days is nothing more than an East Coast version of the 'Daily R*tard' - the headline shoud say 'Rangers board WOULD LIKE/PREFER to ignore Mike Ashley loan demand' but it can't, it can only ASK it's shareholders. Ok, it's highly unlikely they would agree to it as they haven't tippled that King as just the latest crook (albeit a proven one) to be in charge and so is currently more popular than MA but the headline is just another 'WE'RE RANGERS - WE DECIDE' ego-massage for the moron-loyal.
The ramblings of a pissed off hun not impressed with the happy clappy persona the vast majority of the illiterate hordes have lined up behind. As Albert says, he seems more 'educated' shall we say, than the average zombie...he even manages to do the whole post without mentioning caffliks or using gutter language. I love it when there's only a handful in a crowd who can smell the smell the ****, but can't stop the headlong rush to dive in.
:lolrangers:
'In the mist of all this'
Haven't a foggy (I know - :embarrass) what he/she/it means, presumably 'MIDST' was the aim ?
Love it when the Hun gets use of a PC and has to communicate with words rather than grunts - they must think it somehow disguises the damage/affliction caused by generations of in-breeding !!.
Totally unrelated to the financial shenanigans, but a couple of weeks back the Blue Order rolled out one of their cringe worthy 'wordy' banners. One that blabbed on about "no true Ranger ever failed in the traditions etc etc blah blah blah"
When I asked my resident hun colleague about that Motherwell effort that looped over Cummy Welt's heid, he reckoned that Cummy was 'worried about the post behind him'...oh how I scoffed about these True Rangers'. The Iron Curtain must be spinning in their graves.
Derek Mcinnes apparently has just been confirmed as manager. The man's insane if true.
EZ
Live press conference from King
http://news.stv.tv/west-central/1322...-clubs-future/
So, The Rangers budget is based on ST Sales and a loan from Sports Direct.
Where's the big investment?
"However, he said the club's budget would be dependent on season ticket uptake and the Sports Direct loan."
Herald
Nothing for us to fear from that press conference. Can't see them shifting many season tickets on that performance.
Eh? So they arent paying Ashley back and want him out but the budget is based on him loaning them money?