Good grief..... That has to be a troll over there.....
Printable View
My eyes did not deceive me I saw a Heart of Midlothian pennant in a bar scene on the C word on More4.
No Hibs were split into three or four separate companies. One was the actual football club, one held the roperty including the stadium, one dealt with catering. There was a holding company above them all. This was done to insulate the football club from the debts.
The football club probably paid nominal rent to the stadium company. A real case of paying money to ourselves.
Eventually, the companies were merged by Farmer when the debts became more managable. This may have co-incided with the sale of most of the car park for housing development?
Its absolutely staggering what the people who owned Hearts have done...pretty much ripped everybody,even charities off!
The unbelievable things is though how timid the fans are!
I was at Hands on Hibs. I was young,but my Dad and family being Hibs...of course we were going! Even my Hearts supporting brother went.
What have these clowns over the road done? Apart from winning cake contests,and fainting faces...what have they really done?
If it was Hibs we would be out in force,make it known our thoughts and love for the club....draw attraction and gain publicity about our plight.
Im absolutely gobsmacked...at how little they have done,and the arrogance of them. Who didnt get messages after Malmo?
Just cant decide how I want it to pan out...but im swaying towards end this disgusting club.
Though without a derby and all the banter that goes with it....its a tough one really.
Favourite books: The Postman Never Rings Twice.
The Timewaster Letters :wink: (there is such a book title)
The Book of Letters: How to Write a Letter for Every Occasion (did you write that one, Sidney? :greengrin)
The Screwtape Letters (C.S. Lewis)
Letters from Italy
Favourite Song (since we're Hibbies): Letter from America
Favourite Films: Letter
The Letter
The Scarlet Letter (should that be "Maroon"?)
Letters of Love
A Letter to Three Wives
The Love Letter
A Four Letter Word (Yams?)
The Kremlin Letter
Love Letter
Letter from Iwo Jima
Letters to Juliet
The most amazing thing thing is Hearts fans, even some of the sensible ones believe they are blameless for the current situation.
This situation was a ticking timebomb for nearly 9 years. Everybody could see what was going on. The debt & expenditure continued to rise way beyond what a club of that size could afford yet they did nothing. It'll be the most deserving liquidation in history:agree:
They are claiming that they and their club are blameless and there should be a separation between Romanov and the club. I never heard any of them claiming Vlad had left us behind as rivals, or Vlad destroyed us as a club or Vlad would conquer world football. They were all giving it the royal we at the time but it's now a big boy done it and ran away. **** them all.
The can bleat and moan all they want. They've made their bed and they can lie in it.
Someone should ask the MP for Edin South about the debt in arrears the Yams owe the Council. A fair whack.
You do know what they are going to do don't you. Play till Xmas then fold.... Just to **** everyone up.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...2014-1-3026540
BDO reckon Hearts may still be in administration when the transfer ban expires.
I wonder if they have told the Lith. Ukio admin. that they see this as a job for life and their fees will eat any offer they get for the vile outfit.
from over the road
It's good news from FoH standpoint, not so much if you happen to be a certain Italian lawyer...
Should BDO's first priority not be to establish whether the Lith. situation is resolvable, if not, then organising creditor meetings commenting on registration bans are a complete waste of time and money.
The only way forward would be liquidation and a Newco for next season but I think the BDO brass like the spotlight and to play football manager whilst getting their pockets well lined.
Am I missing something here. Hearts owe 1.9mil to HMRC. I thought the "share issue" monies were meant to have cleared that debt :confused:
If it was not cleared then two things spring to mind
1/ Where did the money go to ?
2/ Why didn't HMRC put them into admin ?
Why are Hearts fans not banging Southerns door down demanding answers to the missing cash and questioning why he was spouting all the urine about being self sufficient when its quite evident now that they were merely robbing Peter to pay Paul.
With BDOs fees nearing £200k according to CWGs scoop of the creditors report in the first 5/6 weeks of the admin. Is that level of charge sustained throughout the process or does it slow down after an initial period of assessment ?
From personal experience, if its a trading administration, of which this is, then it can be sustained for the period. Not only do you have to deal with the historical financial mess, book debts etc, you have to oversee the trading of the business post date of admin and its the IP who is responsible for that.
@BarryAnderson_8: #SFA & #Hearts have confirmed Andy Webster is no longer registered with #HMFC. He's training at Riccarton but can't sign (for those asking).
Surprised it has taken the EEN so long.
@DavidJ_McCann: The Evening News today nails its colours to the mast in the Hearts takeover saga with a very strong front page.
Having a debate on fb with a friend who is a hearts fan and he still seems to think its just bad financial management at the club and that they havent cheated, makes me angry!!!
Given the somewhere right of maggie nature of that paper, it's going to rail against homfc for not paying its taxes and defaulting on the hundreds of creditors? Demand that people like Southern are brought to book? Ask hard questions of those who championed the crook from the start? No?
Stone Me, BAnderson makes a statement that's factually correct:wtf:
Aye, it looks like the Hearts Evening News will be in full Yam praise flow today.... A local rag that will make no difference to events in the grand scheme of things....
Just joining the begging to save them, whilst forgetting as usual that this city has 2 Premiership sides of roughly the same size...
Ohhhh sorry I got that wrong, of course the readership available to them through using the save Hearts angles is 400,000..... How silly of me....
Yam paper, always has been, always will be.... Even back in the day it's Saturday evening sports paper was closely coloured to compliment the turd wearers:greengrin
Source of Debt Debts Millions Comment Link Original 22 debt for equity swaps over two years by UBIG 2008/2010 http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...necastle-club/ 2 Forgiven by UBIG on take over http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4570516.stm 8.8 Forgiven by Panama subsuduary company 2011 http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/201686-mapping-hearts-finances-following-the-money-at-the-tynecastle-club/ 7.9 payment from FC Kaunas 2010 - debt foregiveness http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/scottish-football/81343-romanovs-battle-hearts-minds.html Total converted/forgiven 40.7 Current debt 28.5 Total 69.2
Just received from HoM "inviting" me to purchase a corporate facility for our game for up to 6 people at £150 a pop. My reply was as follows " "see when you lot pay their taxes, pay the poppy fund and all your other creditors you may, if you wish, contact me. Until then just go back from under whichever rock you squirmed from under. GGTTH. "
I've been banging this drum for weeks & forecast months ago that HMRC would never see a penny of the penalty they imposed on Yams. If Vlad & cohorts, including Self-sufficient Southern, were not paying basic suppliers including hotels, travel companies & estate agents, they were never going to pay what they considered as an unfair penalty. I think CWG is probably correct as to where the money went but I continue to be astonished at the lack of reaction to what was essentially a fraudulent share issue. Southern was complicit in that venture. Even BDO in this week's document states that the 2012 share issue is not included "as share certificates were never issued"! It's staggering the ineptitude & lethargy of Yams support & MSM.
Is there a case for reporting a potential fraud to police Scotland (involving a company who owed said law enforcement agency a lot of money that police Scotland will never see) then leaving it up to plod?
Crazy. Put aside for a minute that this supposedly a newspaper that doesn't have any allegiances, they are once again proving that they do not have any clue what is going on at Tynecastle.
The FoH bid is not only not enough in the first instance but an incredibly flawed business plan going forward. I think it's monumentally unlikely any deal will ever be done.
great post by 'the ball is round' :thumbsup:
they've always had folk bail them out over the years and now all their little helpers hands are tied they are struggling to come to grips that some time in your life you need to wipe your own erse. They have continued to take hand outs and now they're on their own its everyone else's job to get the s**t off.
Well my ****my friends 'NAW IT'S NO'
Hurry up and shut that place down for the good of Edinburgh, Scotland and awe the we Kids that aren't safe while this institution is still breathing.
EEN trying to get the Yams on their side??
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BQqLIh6CYAA3ium.jpg:large
Absolute cringe.
Basically a cut and pasted FoH press release. The 'voice' of the article gets confused. At one point it talks about 'those fantastic supporters' then it switches to 'pass us by'.
The statement "The success or failure of clubs like Heart of Midlothian can have a huge impact on the wellbeing of their home city, both emotionally and financially." is riseable. The recent success of Hearts has certainly had a financial impact on the city (small business, charities, council etc not being paid). But the idea that the success of a business with an annual turn over of c£10 million makes much difference to the city's economy is laughable.
"for the good of Hearts, and the wider Edinburgh public" - yeah, Mrs Smith who is a pensioner in the South of the city and isn't interested in football (etc) will gain huge benefits if Massone steps aside.
"The sacrifice of both players and fans in the First World War in particular." Jesus.
This is FoH talking. They are basically saying they can't match Massone's bid and their only hope is for him to pull out. They can't come straight out and say that so they are doing it through the Evening News.
They are at the end of tge road as far as increasing their own bid.
Looks like they are beginning to panic. FoH have been told their offer is nowhere near good enough and know they can't go any further (i.e. maxed out on the credit card) and so now have to bring pressure any which way on the other bidder to withdraw to leave them with a clear field.
Funny that, I just said summat along the same lines.....:thumbsup:
God that is just pathetic. Fair play though, Angelo, step aside old chap - oh liquidation is their preferred option clearly. :thumbsup:
Desperate stuff from the EEN. I think the fact they're singing like canaries reveals they know the game is all but over. There might be some injury time yet; who knows - but I don't see this ending well from a Hearts point of view.
Generally on KB, fans are acting like they've been held hostage by Romanov and were powerless. They handed the power to him and some of their most prominent backers - like Foulkes etc - were glad to accept Romanov where several clubs had seen through it and told him to bolt. They even had a wee song to sing in praise of their owner and were all too ready to accept the faxes from Kaunas, the bizarre diatribes on their website and looked gratefully on as HMFC enlisted players they couldn't actually afford. Evidence of this: the failure to pay tax as due, failure to pay players regularly and stiffing several clubs of money for the players they acquired. Personally, my favourite was the Euros/GBP confusion over the transfer of Beslija.
Robinson's proposal was unpalatable at the time but it may conspire to show that in fact, they should have gone with it. The level of personal abuse he had to deal with during and since is extraordinary.
Essentially, they've backed the wrong horse since then, been found out and now it looks like their race has been run. I do feel sorry for your average fan, like some people in my family who havent missed a home game in years and have supported the team for decades. Unfortunately, thats just too bad.
Does the EN often sell advertising space on the front page? :rolleyes:
So Massone looks like getting them. But what does he have planned for them? Thats the £100 question.
You'd think someone might have proof read that article before it went to print. Who is it, 'we' or 'them'?
Terrible article. Looks like something my manager would send me, a blatant copy and paste and a pathetic attempt to change a few words to make it look like he wrote it.
Just when you thought that paper couldn't get any worse, they go and outdo themselves again.
Idea for Sidney
While Mr Murray won't comment on the hearts shafted creditors (due to his involvement in the takeover) that would seem to me to open up considerable opportunities for his political rivals to speak up for the local people who will lose jobs over hearts inability or refusal to pay the council, university, nhs, police and charities.
They are the real victims.
Do you fancy penning one of your famous letters to kenny mcaskill to seek his views on the plight of the poor local victims whose jobs are now under greater threat due to income shortfalls?
If people dont think the News would do that for us if we were in the same situation they are dreaming. Delighted too as FOH are and always have been skint. Liquidation in 10 days
Could end up being counter-productive as well. If Massone or his advisers read that, they could conclude that FoH itself realises that it is a busted flush and is now down to last-resort desperate measures. The article even begs Massone to team up with FoH, a huge backtrack on their previous position but just about the only thing that might keep them alive until "something turns up" (which it won't but, let's face it, politicians know how to keep hanging on even when it's clear the game is up). Truly desperate.
All just pure conjecture, of course.
BTW, anyone know if the meetings about "revised bids" are still going on?
If that was us I am sure there would have been a lot more made out of who was on the creditors list. I am sure our equivalent of southern would be getting asked why he lied about the share issue and self sustaining etc. the media have given hearts an easy time, no difficult questions and is now portraying them as victims. Remorse is not a word in hearts vocabulary and the media are not even going to try and make them add it.
Question : Is anyone of a yam persuasion not aware of FoH ?
Answer : No one else wants to pledge. Move along now. Liquidate.
An obvious attempt to interfere with the bidding process and engineer an outcome which would benefit Hearts to the detriment of their victims in Lithuanian. I hope the Liths are watching all this.
it's unlikely to happen that quickly.
The FoH doesn't benefit Hearts. It's the lowest offer, with the most debt and the daftest business plan. Even if the FoH plans go exactly the way they think they will (no Direct debit cancelations, loans repaid promptly, avoiding relegation) Hearts will still be a mediocre club at best.
We all know that as soon as FoH get control there will be Direct Debit cancellations. I would be very surprised if there aren't people out there who have already done so. The longer this administration lasts the more apathy there will be from the casual supporter.
The Evening News survives on local football news that isn't catered for by the Weedgie press. it's in their interests to back Hibs and Hearts stories from Hibs or Hearts point of view.
They also backed the Hands off Hibs campaign
OMG that is absolutely toe curling.:jamboak:
Manages to mention that the fan takeover of the club would be up there with their league and cup victories and their winning of the First World War.
Also states that FoH don't have the money but are 'tantalisingly' close. (Massone is clearly tantalisingly closer):rolleyes:
Breathtaking bias, agenda filled, blinkered propaganda with absolutely no humility towards the creditors, charities and tax payers stiffed.
:top marks Great post. I think to an extent the fans were powerless, but a lot of them were just greedy for the success it brought, hence willing to believe that it would all end just fine. I genuinely hope that if they are liquidated, and lose Tynie they can rebuild, but I'm afraid there's little sympathy for having to start again in the lower leagues.
I also think there is more to come with players that were payed in Lithuania but played for hearts. No source just a hunch I have
To be fair it was probably written then badly edited a few days ago with the intention of running it today.
The fact a couple of pesky tourists decided to take their own lives on the eve of the worlds largest arts festival in the building formerly occupied by the paper probably passed them by.
Maybe I could phone them now with the scoop :D
Unashamedly stolen from facebook.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.n...21440659_n.jpg
Have just stopped laughing at this article from Hearts website in 2009, especially the section copied below.
Warning - anyone reading it may end up with sore sides. :greengrin
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_1902130
"Our positive funding arrangement means that it is our own Group that finances Hearts and not external financial institutions. We therefore do not consider this as "real" debt - in simple terms, we owe the money to ourselves as Hearts is owned by UBIG."
edit: Love the photo on that article too:
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages...7884967,00.jpg
"Pleasing"
Hey Mikey and Admin - Can you have this quote as a default signature for all users, regardless of allegiances? :cb:aok:
Can I confess I was one of the sceptics on here who thought we would never actually see a letter from Sidney! Little did I know he was busy writing the EEN front page editorial!! Congrats Sidney, that's a stonker!!!
Make sure this link isnt forgotten about
http://news.stv.tv/east-central/1073...-newco-in-spl/
Some comedy gold
:cb
There's a great scene in The Damned United where that quote comes up. I wish every football manager had this attitiude
http://youtu.be/dYBj_qAJtRA