Thanks for the info. :aok:
Printable View
Thanks for the info. :aok:
Because Mr Cropley you know it and I know it they ain't getting shut down, their ability to squirm their way out of anything legal is legendary, I don't see the point in harping on about it, just lets wait and see what really happens instead of this boooooring speculation
OK Jim, will do
Make me!
07-62
For someone who according to the poll "doesn't care about them" you are really getting your knickers in a twist. If you don't care don't post or are you attention seeking? (Mummy not love you?)
BTW Maybe you should have chosen the other option of Hearts will survive.......................
I don't know that at all. If I did, then I would be in a different profession, and I certainly wouldn't be contributing to this thread. I doubt whether you "know" it either.
The speculation, backed up by (hopefully informed) analysis, is one of the fascinating aspects for me. However, I understand that some may find it boring. This thread is therefore not for them.
Having read this and watched the video in the link not a lot that is new here, although a suggestion of weeks to get real clarity in the situation.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/214751-hearts-takeover-could-be-accelerated-by-collapse-of-ukio-bankas/
Wrong thread! Try posting here Positive Slant
Don't forget to change your login.
I don't think the stories are boring and to suggest closing the thread is ridiculous, but I do know that it can be difficult to see how they are struggling when they currently stand in a great position to win their second trophy within a year - never mind the luck in the individual rounds that got them there (and in our case, in the final itself), to end up finishing 5th in the SPL and play the team that finished 11th (just) in the SC Final, then be 10th in the SPL and still get to play a team (currently) beneath them in the table in the LC Final (and without playing any of the OF on the way) is truly unbelievable.
Things like that, and Billy Mackay's inexplicable miss in the semi, are down to luck that money cannot buy. I am far from an expert on the financial situation surrounding Hearts, but it would seem that they need far more money than any would ever be prepared to chuck away just to end up being a shadow of their former selves. Hopefully our patience will be rewarded.
Eh? you must be joking mate! nobody on here hates them more than me and every time I see a new post on here I pee a wee bit hoping it's the end, but it's not.
But having said that perhaps my total frustration at them getting away with murder backed by the news of the council may back them puts me into a Hulk mode.
A nice large glass of Chianti is the remedy
Don't think there is any news at all that the council will back them only speculation on here due to the council's history. I really think that no council in the world would try to pull a fast one with regard to their stadium. If the council can refuse to back Blindcraft they can walk away from anyone.
There are more votes in people who are not interested in football combined with those who do not support Hearts than there are Hearts supporters. At the end of the day that is all councillors are after. The councillors will either be supportive by making the "right" noises or just not say anything. Hearts only chance is if the council give David Murray planning permission, the council make it clear they would not give planning permission for alternative developments or if Hearts ground share.
The stadium will go to the highest bidder. I haven't seen any Hearts supporters who meet that criteria.
Aye, it's seems as though if you don't post absolutely every single post declaring how much you desire the Yams to go bust NOW, then you are classified as a Yam.
Just to cover myself, I hope the Yams go bust NOW :greengrin
(so who's going to be first then?) :wink:
I love that it's rounded up. Just supposing they last the season and finish one point behind Dundee, it'd be on a par with 1965 and 1986 for sheer mathematical satisfaction. They'll have a better goal difference than Dundee and if it'd been rounded to the nearest whole number they'd have been safe. :faf:
Yeeeesss... Hibernian.... Has a nice ring to it
If(!) tynecastle is sold off to developers I'm sure they could make a sweet penny by selling space on the wrecking ball by the square inch. Just for a wee message. Devil smiley at the ready!
'Posted by Hagar the Horrible'
It would exceptionally difficult if they have a huge portfolio, they just need to start selling off shares in companies they own or call in debt, or stop buying stuff or lending for a while. it would only be the case if the borrowed money and invested in a dog with fleas, and lost their investment.
Are Hearts in Administration? no
hare we close to be self sufficient?...Yes
Have we paid our players and staff? Yes
Has anybody sold Tynecastle from under us? No
Has anybody seen a for sale sign? No
Has the Ukio Bankas administrators made any demands upon us? NO
If Vlad wanted us to be killed off he would have done it by now
Is this guy for real or really that thick,
Self sufficient - eh naw, not even close.
players and some staff have deferred their wages
Not yet but the liquidator will certainly be looking to sell all assets in order to pay creditors
bloody hell, the for sale sign has been out all season, has he missed all the talk about possible buyers?
not yet, they will though, £6.8m or so debt will need paid!!
Our 'cousins' in Gorgie would appear to be in denial regarding their financial situation. When any person posts the dire status of their club it is ignored as being Hobos looking to cause trouble. If Hearts get out of this hole and keep their ground it will be a miracle. The likely situation will be that Tynecasle will be sold to pay the debts of Hearts. This would mean that Hearts or a new Hearts 2013 or any other name will need to find a ground to play at. Meadowbank is too small. The obvious choice is our ground but I suspect that this would not be acceptable to the Hearts fans.
It is just an attitude that football clubs carry on regardless without ever really having debt. Every positive scenario for Hearts, coming from over the road or on here centres on shedding or just plain ignoring oodles of debt.
An owner runs up massive debts, crashes, leaves and next owner comes in with promises of balancing books and sensible finance then bit by bit the debt starts building until the scenario happens all over again. Hibs are run cautiously and well but even our debt is rising slowly however it is manageable, for now.
Usually this leaves a trail of owners with wealth diminished, creditors shafted and players contracts ripped up. One day though, hopefully soon, a club is actually going to be made responsible for it's reckless debt and have to pay it back bit by bit no matter how long it takes. I wouldn't hold your breath though.
All is barry....
Have to say it makes me cringe when they claim to be self sufficient, like it's some huge achievement that they deserve recognition for.
They are nowhere near self sufficient with that debt looming over them and even if they were then so ****ing what?
The thread is developing nicely and since early days of madvlad being in financial trouble with his bank shareprice tumbling, basketball team going bust and now we are at the stage of Ukio Bankas in administration. There are so many debts out there all getting called in our inbred neighbours are in freefall and im loving the prolonged pain and new findings. Digging up though the council that they are in arrears was started from hibs.net so glory glory to this threadi love coming home from work to here the good news. :flag: