WOW. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Printable View
WOW. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Offside
Just listening to the Villa game on the radio and the roar that came from the (non) goal was spine-tingling.
Here's hoping they score a legitimate goal
I think Villa might run out of steam here and Bayern will pick them off. Villa play very high intensity which surely must take its toll.
1-0 Villa
What a ****ing goal.
What a finish Duran👏
Outrageous goal from Duran. Not sure where the Bayern keeper was meant to be
Duran is making David Fairclough look like a rookie :) For the auld yins.
Unai Emery has done a fantastic job at Villa since taking over from Gerard .
What a result for Villa 👏🏻
So good to see a team and fans not spoilt by success looks like it’s rocking down there
Fair play to the Villa
Thanks for suggesting I am a strange kind of Hibs fan, I can assure you I am normal. I do love beating the teams you mention but how does that stop me enjoyjng Celtic getting annihilated. And for your info it was a superb game of attacking football, when did you last see a game like that involving Hibs?
Martinez is some goalkeeper
Martinez, the villa keeper is an absolute **** but he's some keeper
Martinez such a character, goalies lack that these days. Touch of class giving young fan his strip at end. Goalie you love if he’s in your colours not so much anywhere else. Some result villa, football journey that’s been good to follow back to the top of the game.
Looking forward to Villa giving Celtic a pumping at Villa Park.
Didn’t know who David Fairclough was , for those who didn’t like me , some player btw …
https://youtu.be/TIsbR24T2qg
It’s mental to think that you can be the manager of Burnley, get relegated from the Premier League then become the Bayern Munich manager. Pure mind boggling man.
Emery doing a great job again this season, was always going to be tough for them to replicate last season's league finish, doing well so far in both the league and Champions League.
Rogers has developed into a great wee player over the past few years.
After 20 minutes I thought it was only a matter of time before Bayern scored and ran away with the game. Villa's resistance was terrific and they made chances too. Martinez must be up there with the best in the world if not the best, he was outstanding. So pleased for Villa and SJM.