The funny thing is that it's so obvious he won't even see it :greengrin
Printable View
It was updated from an earlier draft to include the comments about the "foreign assets". I think the comparison with the Lloyds takeover of HBOS is quite appropriate. HBOS were extremely generous in their lending to Scottish football clubs, the Huns in particular. They started to come under big pressure financially when Lloyds took over that lending and demanded repayment. They were repaid in full by Whyte's deal with Ticketus, but that deal (and getting knocked out of Europe) had the effect of buggering the Huns' cashflow and led to their demise.
As far as I can see, there are now two scenarios for UBIG and Hearts:
1. This other Lithuanian bank agree to take on the dodgy loans to UBIG, but apply pressure for them to be repaid, possibly resulting in insolvency later. This is the good scenario for them, as they might be able to agree some other resolution in the meantime.
2. The other Lithuanian bank refuse to take on the loans, which have to be immediately liquidated as Ukio no longer has a banking licence. This is the bad scenario as it would probably cause (almost) immediate insolvency in UBIG and (by extension) Hearts.
The first of the sycophantic obituaries from over the road:
"Well as this news breaks this evening along with other events its became apparent that his lack of investment in the club is because of his other financial goings on.
I've always sat on the fence with the man, grateful for keeping us at Tynie, all the money, the cups his money provided and even his rants when at the correct people. I've also went against sackings, interfering, using us as a plaything and worried about how we will end up when the smoke clears.
But lets make no mistake this man is a generous and fantastic man, whatever the motives has been a complete hero for Heart of Midlothian football club.
His bank is sinking and he will be deeply distressed and I for one would like to make it known that I deeply appreciate all he has done for our club and I hope upon hope, even when he sells the club or its taken off his hand the man ends up ok.
All the best Mr Romanov. You have thousands upon thousands of jambos who appreciate and love you big man."
What a beautiful day day day what a beautiful day.
Check out this walloper's comment from Yak-Kak...."I will be forever grateful to vlad for saving hearts lets be honest there would be no hearts without him no tynecastle and playing at murrayfield and it cannot be forgotton two scottish cups and possibly a league cup i bet if you asked the wee team's fans they would bite your hand off for that."
Three cups in exchange for being shut down? Aye right......... Ferkin moron.......
Couldn't help mahsel and had a wee sneaky over on Brokeback.
These two stuck out!:faf:
Where does all this leave the £1 million + we put into the club?
Posted Yesterday, 21:06
Any potential buyer could get a cheap deal if the Admins flog us off.
Calm down dear.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-0...-takeover.html
...It was not clear whether Siauliu would agree to acquire any of the foreign assets that Ukio’s majority owner Vladimir Romanov, or companies related to him, had pledged to the bank as loan security, Vasiliauskas said. Those included assets related to Edinburgh soccer club Heart of Midlothian, the Birac AD alumina producer in Bosnia and Herzegovina, real estate in Moscow and other things, he said.
Unhealthy assets would be split off and, if recovered, distributed to Ukio creditors, the central banker said.
Temporary administrator Adomas Audickas’s report on Ukio found that the bank’s liabilities exceeded its assets by about 1.1 billion litai.
saveourhearts@SOH2OfficialFoundation of Hearts statement on current #HMFC situation is imminent. #FoH
Retweeted by gordonchree
:I'm waiti
The shadow of death looms over Tynecastle casting a dark dark nightmare :eyes:
Couldn't believe what I was reading over there. Post after post licking Romanovs erse.
8 years that included a few European games and 19th May but at what cost?
They have been run into the ground by paying jokers like; Kingston, Nade, Belija etc an absolute fortune.
They really have been brain washed by Vlad and now petrified to say a bad word against him.