Aye Mason Boyne and his darling daughter Orangina
Printable View
What this year has shown is that ultimately it can all come down to the football.
It's pretty difficult for The Jonny Hun to sing his proscribed party songs at 0-4 to Hibs with half an hour to play
They were humiliated that day and you sensed they were a downtrodden support struggling to come to terms with what was happening to them .But against Celtic they were outsinging them and the full Sectarian Repitoire got an airing ,and both Clubs got paid handsomely for producing an anti climax of a game . Is this really what we want to be beaming around the World . although any neutral watching would of switched it off after a while if it was a football game they were looking to watch .
Stock Exchange statement on the Meeting.
http://www.londonstockexchange.com/e.../12241662.html
Love the bit where it suggest King could be faced with jail time under section 216 of companies act if he is appointed director of the Rangers Football Club without prior court clearance.
Their NOMAD , W H Ireland says they will resign with immediate effect if the meeting vote goes in favour of King and Co.
So what is this about, then?
http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headli...club-statement
Quote:
IT is regrettable that the Board of Rangers Football Club were not in attendance at today's important Scottish Cup tie against Raith Rovers.
Given the events over the past few days and after advice from the Club, the decision was made not to attend the game.
The Board has a duty of care to the fans, staff and stewards to ensure safety at the ground at all times and they believe this was the correct decision.
Has Ashley actually watched a game since he took defacto control of the club? He's doing a great job so far.
Rangers hat on the newcastle website
http://www.nufcdirect.com/club-score...lcode=90467218
London hotel cancels the G M booking.
https://twitter.com/STVGrant/status/564873014886817792
Could it be a tent in Hyde Park as a venue ! :greengrin
BBC Sportsound reveal their true (blue) colours on Twitter
Quote:
BBC Sportsound @BBCSportsound2h2 hours agoSportsound on air 810mw with Chick Young and Falkirk boss Peter Houston. Scottish Cup QF draw and Rangers disappointing cup exit to Raith
I'm doing some work within the London hotel industry at the moment and Sevco are going to find it tough in securing a venue. Even although it's a cut-throat industry, the industry talks and establishments will know that this is a gig that is a no-no from the off.
Choosing the Millennium at Gloucester Road was a shocking choice. The hotel has to consider their guests who are paying top dollar for their rooms. If it turns into a media circus, which it will, then the hotel simply has to say nope and walk away.
I'd imagine that their EGM will be held at some venue attached to a hotel in London Docklands where residents and neighbours are few.
You know times are hard when the Daily Ranger is banned from Ibrox
Quote:
Andy Coyle @STV_Andy10m10 minutes agoDaily Record banned by Rangers board now. Ridiculous. http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-board-slap-ban-daily-5135276 …
It's horrible to see them have this much trouble. I was hoping for a lot more.
Sons Of Struth announce plans for Friday night demo v Hibernian, We have been asked by a few fans what our plans are for Friday nights game v Hibs. Same format again, 6.45 SOS to leave District Bar7.00 Arrive front door and join other fans to protest 7.45 depart stadium
they don't half like their sons of something or other p@sh dont they :greengrin
The Daily Record, perhaps more than any other newspaper, has exposed what has been going on behind the scenes at our club – particularly over the last four years.
“Most notably, they told us about Craig Whyte’s deal with Ticketus and, more recently, the selling of the stadium name to Mike Ashley for £1.
But - most notably - didn't the 'R*tard' tell you Craig Whyte's wealth was 'off the radar' ??
Still - a shocking way to treat the club-newspaper - it's supported both old and new versions of the Hun !!
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by jonty http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/b...post-right.png
So now King has got his EGM (despite reports to the contrary) and its a reported cost of £200,000 - who (is supposed to) pays for that
money up front I hope
Its a real shame that its not going to be at the Millennium as they have a great big foyer area at reception where they could easily have got wee wullie blue nose set up with his organ to pipe in the faithful.
The thread on FF, covering the Daily Record ban, is a hoot. It's clear that a lot of the bears don't have a clue which way to turn and they're arguing among themselves at the 'swooshness' and stupidity of some of the posts. The traditional hun hatred of the DR has caused the non-thinkers to celebrate the actions of their hated board and applaud them for kicking out the rancid newspaper, which is ironically spotlighting and exposing the self same hated board. The brighter ones are beginning to turn to hypocrisy and have decided to cuddle up to the DR and Keith Jackson's deep searching investigative journalism for the next few weeks till the board are kicked out at their big meeting. They say the new board will reverse the DR ban and ...... oh wait, will they not have to revert to hating the Daily Record as usual? You couldn't write a funnier script.:greengrin
My only real disappointment in all of this is that the MSM are not sticking the boot in. They are never slow to crow about other clubs when they hit the skids - this is a massive story, yet they continue to act like rabbits in the headlights.
The 'Off the radar' stuff has become a bit cliché and that was in the Jabba era where Rangers were treated with reverence by the Record. In the post financial meltdown world of Rangers and the post Jabba world at the Record the paper has treated the club pretty dispassionately and at times brutally.
To be fair to Keith Jackson (despite what the Twitter hysterics would have you believe) in the post Rangers meltdown world he has persistently gone through the charlatans running Rangers like a dose of salts and handed out thoroughly deserved kickings in print to the likes of Whyte, Green, Ahmed, Murray, and now he has earned the ire of fat Mike and Llambias resulting in the ban.
That ban will be nothing short of a wet dream to the boys at the Record's Sports Desk.
The Record has been like a Rangers fanzine for years. Even in the lowest division the most minor of mundane events at this lowly club was elevated to back page headlines, the other papers were nowhere near as slavish.
A kicking from Keith Jackson, you've got to laugh:rolleyes: Jackson merely bends in the wind as the Rangers fans allegiances switch from one white knight to another.
It is clearly a mouthpiece for the criminal Dave King and his cronies at the moment hence the reason the current board have banned them and hence the reason the crap they print won't change one bit.
In the end though who really cares as I doubt many non Rangers or Celtic supporters still buy this rag.
'mong-media' is hilarious too BUT not without a touch of irony/hypocrisy ? -
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...=279785&page=4
'They appoint their staff on the basis of religion and heritage'
'It is a sectarian scribble book and should never again be allowed near our club'
I would also add ET and Gollum to the list.
Of course, Souness DIDN'T sign Mo Johnson (as recently, compared to their history, in 1989), mainly, because of the failure CAUSED by their 100+ years of dedication/devotion to religion and heritage ??.
'IT' is sectarian ?? - Wtf ?? - one of THEM accusing anyone of being SECTARIAN ??
That's either either deliberate or an 'under-cover Kafflik' ??
I was amazed to see the arguments against a Dave King takeover by the current board including a reference to his 'problems' with the South African tax authorities.
That might have been a fair call if you disregard the fact the the main power at the Big Hoose (apart from Ashley) is Sandy Easdale who did time comparatively recently for VAT fraud.
As 'fair' as the coverage that rag's given them since their tax-con was discovered ?. Jabba apart, it's been 'pro-Hun' for as far back as I can remember. And when Marlborough/Murray + 'Big-money' arrived, their devotion merely increased, with whatever left over, for their 'Partners-in-Grime', Septic !. 'World Football's biggest game', ''World's biggest clubs/fans', 'OF for the EPL', 'SFA at fault', 'Anti-Rangers' etc, etc have reguarly been screamed out from it's headlines !!
Today's absolutely-shameless article is just another embarrassment to our national game but, sadly, not much different than the rest of our so-called 'Media' when it comes to the 'The Ugly Sisters' - whoring itself to the lowest common-denominator !
Of course the Record is unashamedly Pro Old Firm. That's who buys it.
Look at it's target market. It's aimed at weegies whose interests are Planet Old Firm and West of Scotland whinging .
If it's balanced football reporting you want then head to the Bleacher Report or occasionally the UK based qualities
Hibs really want this to rumble and rumble. If they get a positive result at the EGM, it will galvanise the support and they will get a good manager in, like McCall.
Hope this mess continues
Thankfully it has to :greengrin even if they manage to oust Big Mike and the rest of the plastic Geordies they will quickly find out that they really "don't do walking away", they will need to be paid whatever price he reasonably wants for his shares, plus those nasty secured loans - so far none of the other "the rangers men" have been able to put up the sort of cash Ashley has - this one will roll for a bit yet, and there will be another tax or NI bill potentially.
Bleacher Report? Pure click bait, no more.
'Off the radar' is copyright Keith Jackson, in his EXCLUSIVE story revealing the man behind the legend called Craig Whyte. Rangers were in full melt down by this point, with the bank running the board and Murray almost forced to sell as his own empire collapsed.
Sorry, but I don't quite trust your reading of the media landscape.
The loan has to be repaid in full to get Ashley's directors off the board, regardless of the GM (from what I've read)-
"...under the terms of the new loan facility, Sports Direct is entitled to appoint two directors for the length of the facility."
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31010900
I wasn't looking for 'Balanced reporting' (certainly not from them) - the point I was making is their hypocrisy.Their 'Piece\article' of today tries to make out that they have 'been there for them' (the fans) throughout this entire con\scam - where the reality is that they've jumped into bed with every Tom, Dick & Shuggie that's been in charge !. Even long after Whyte took over - long enough for them to have further verified his 'credentials' - Jackson was STILL 'bigging him up' -
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/revealed-how-new-rangers-bosses-1106183
Playing OF games overseas, 'British League-cup'etc, etc and dropping team-names like Arsenal, Man Utd into the mix etc, etc.
So if Whyte was really guilty of 'Duping' Murray, then the 'R*tard' - along with 99% of the SMSM - are equally guilty of 'Duping' their fans with the hype they gave him !. Instead, they had the gall to publish that shameless tripe without the slightest embarrassment !!
I think it's not that the "the rangers men" (I assume this is the King/3 bears lot) didn't put the money up, it's just that the current board went with Ashley's offer. And whether the authorities allow King to be on the board or not, the club will still owe the money to Ashley, which means Ashley is still entitled to 2 directors on the board.
I'm not sure on the legalities of King refusing to pay the debt, or somehow removing Ashley's men despite it being part of the £10m loan conditions. What takes precedence - the loan contract, or the shareholder vote to remove them and put King's lot in?
I think you're right about how the loan came to be made. I just think that it needn't have got that far if the current "good guys" put their money where their mouths were earlier. Not going to miss a chance to kick them
Would be amazed if the loan terms didn't make it repayable regardless. Might be able to avoid it if they liquidated the club again?
I think Ashley has that sewn up - IIRC he gets to appoint an administrator and has the securities over various sevco assets.
King seems to have said that the loan may be legally challenged -
"The concern I have is that there are strong allegations that the commercial arrangements are very much in favour of Sports Direct and to the detriment of Rangers. If that was the case, it would be something we would look at.
"If Mike Ashley put £10m into Rangers, I'd expect there to be some cash in the bank, that would be quite pleasant. Would we pay him immediately? I don't think so. There needs to be a forensic investigation.
"If there's some form of malfeasance, the club would have a claim against Sports Direct, in which case I would rather his money was in the club and I would attach the money in lieu of a claim and not pay him back.
"Our intention is in the interests of transparency. If people have acted improperly, it can't be swept under the carpet. It's not going to be a witch hunt."
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31139420
The bit that I wonder about though is whether he can challenge the terms of the loan, specifically Ashley having the right to pick 2 directors. If the vote goes against Llambias and Leach - do they get left where they are, put straight back in again, or are sevco in breach of the loan contract by voting them off?
Sorry, sarcasm on my part - we need a sarcy smiley! - he certainly has a secured charge over the assets and cops the lot in the event of a liquidation.
As far as King's legal remedies are concerned, he seems to be interpreting UK law in much the same way as when he recently declared himself the winner in his South African tax case.
The Ashley loan to the rangers wasn't a case of there being any doubt about the terms of the loan or anyone being unable to understand it - commercial loan to a commercial entity - I wonder what was illegal about it, I guess that will be one for King to fight with Ashley in court about if the board changes come about in the way he wants.
Murray couldn't give Huns RIP away until Whyte came along.
When Huns RIP were liquidated, Green made the only serious offer to acquire the assets for Sevco Huns.
So where were the Three Bears and their money when all this was happening? At least King has a decent excuse - he was on trial for massive tax evasion and didn't know how much it would cost to buy his way out of a lengthy prison sentence.
http://www.londonstockexchange.com/e.../12227853.html
I don't think there will be anything in the Ibrox kitty come their meeting.
The £ 10 million facility was in two parts. the first £ 5 million was used to repay the £ 3 million already due to Mash Holdings and remaining £ 2 million will be eaten up with Jan. and Feb. wages and running costs. The second £ 5 million would be available after Ashley's guys do due diligence ie is he still in charge.
If King wins he will inherit an empty kitty , a stack of bills, March wages and a bill for the meeting he called. The incoming board better have deep pockets. :greengrin
True story about the Millennium Hotel. Bruce Springsteen was staying there about 10 years ago & he wandered round the corner to nearby pub, I forget the name, for a pint. Next thing he's up on stage doing karaoke. Chaos of course ensued with people arriving from everywhere, imagine it now in age of Twitter! Genuinely true, I've been in pub & seen the pix. Bet they're upset to lose the custom of hundreds of rancid bears!
And they could have had pictures of wee wullie up next to the Boss as well, they have missed a real opportunity for the heart of London to get the Manchester treatment.These are the queens most loyal subjects as well, maybe they could hold it somewhere down Pall Mall way?
'SD will also have the right to nominate two directors to the board of Rangers for the duration of the Facility...'
If that means Ashley's men stay on the board until he gets his £10m back, then King is only going to get rid of half the board if his motion is passed.
:greengrin :agree: Theres nae chance a load of drunken fans of the team formerly known as Glasgow rangers would have gone down south for a major European final and behaved the same as they normally do, they have no form after all:wink:
The bizarre thing about their Chelski "connection" is the new boys seem to court it as Chelski are a big team and they play in blue but Chelski's recent surge has meant that other than a few numpties I really don't think they are comfortable aligning themselves with the latest version of newhun.
I have been to Stamford Bridge as a neutral with 3 die hard old style chelski men 7 or 8 times. Firstly, you rarely see a Union Jack there and certainly not on the scale you do at the SD arena, Secondly they have very few songs (one man went to mow and Celery, Celery) never mind all the Huns wee ditties, and thirdly, the 3 guys I go with have adopted Hibs and are up quite a bit, including pre season friendlies.
Only King a convicted criminal in a multi million pound fraud would have the audacity to cast aspersions at a guy who whatever else he is has never been cast as dishonest.What the bigot numpties don't seem to latch on to is that the "Rangers Men"could have bought the business from Murray or failing that for £6million when it went belly up.They chose not to do so -I wonder why?
What's your thoughts on the situation with the Ashley loan condition that he gets 2 directors for the duration of the loan, given that the GM may vote them off? Can they be voted off without the loan being repaid? It seems to me that most of the votes on boardroom changes at the GM are a bit pointless, given the situation with Paul Murray and King's hurdles, as well as the difficulties ousting Llambias and Leach.
I wouldn't trust DK tbh.
I can't see him moving into the Boardroom one day, and then paying the loan off the next. As someone mentioned earlier, he's already hinted that he wouldn't.
I'm sure he has his strategy for the funding of the club, but I can see him stringing MA out for a while on the money....even if it goes to Court.
I think they can. And they will, even although that might trigger the loan repayment. I don't see the point of the GM otherwise.
Having said that, it's such a mucky story that I could see a deal being done with MA before the GM..... and there are any number of possible scenarios in that event.
Praise for the Daily Record ehhhhhhhh, in the Daily Record, from the diplomat of our times.......
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...issues-5148681
......and the video of Keith Jackson et al is toe curling. These guys call themselves journalists.
They will do, and still do, every club has them - Chelsea probably have quite a few proportionately who don't like the IRA and also like the odd Hun tune as well I am sure. As we know from followers of the now defunct Glasgow Rangers they don't always know the facts behind what they are singing about, or are incapable of researching and understanding the facts and the irrelevance of it in the modern world.
Bit of respect everybody, bit of respect.
and what media landscape is that? The MSM and the New media?
I probably trust the MSM less than you (Jackson's re-positioning of himself is quite remarkable) and I'll make no apologies for dismissing the dull witterings of loonball bloggers who seem to shoot themselves in the foot at every opportunity as they manage to get every big result surrounding this story wrong as they're too wrapped up in their own wee cycle of bitterness to form a coherent and objective opinion.
The MSM dropped the ball massively with The Rangers debacle, as we all know. And the mainstream media is often complacent, insular and in favour of the status quo.
However, at least long-established titles employ actual reporters who are at least familiar with the concept of journalistic rigour. They still do the odd investigation at times, too.
Replace this with click-bait junk like The Bleacher Report (who serve no one except their shareholders) and we really will be sunk.
Agree with you on the long established titles but I think we're sunk already as most of the so called new media is just bitter agenda peddling bollocks written by zoomers and fruitcakes based on nothing more than ill founded rumours and the personal fantasies of questionable individuals.
'We had some of the greatest moments of our lives playing football for Rangers and now it’s time for us to give something back'- Great idea, how about either their EBT 'Loans' or the TAX they should've paid ?
Apart from that,an alliance of the 'R*tard' and 'Ra Peepul's R*tard' has to be the perfect match !!
Noticed that the Rangers Football Club accounts to 30/6/2014 as opposed to the holding company accounts were put on to the Companies House site on Friday 13th.
ftp://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/ima...3-11864869.pdf
Can't see anything sensational, but keener eyes than mine, might want to look ! :greengrin
Quote:
BBC Sportsound @BBCSportsound2h2 hours agoSportsound on air 810mw with Chick Young and Falkirk boss Peter Houston. Scottish Cup QF draw and Rangers disappointing cup exit to Raith
A selection of sevco fans views on one of their players from the other night-
"I've no idea what Kyle Hutton's qualities are. Should never have been a new deal."
"On the goal Kyle Hutton just doesn't track the runner. Lazy. How we kept giving him deals I just do not know."
"Kyle Hutton could be a very good footballer if he applied himself properly"
"I usually give Kyle Hutton pelters but he was been pretty good tonight. Nice range of passing."
"Kyle Hutton is worse than Diet Irn-Bru":tee hee:
http://hereisthecity.com/en-gb/2015/...rmance-v-hibs/
Looks like they have found some mugs, sorry 5 star hotel , willing to accept their business.
http://www.londonstockexchange.com/e.../12251436.html
Lets see how this plays out. I reckon the venue will be cancelled again on the basis of security / safety reasons and then the date will move to the right. Just a hunch.
Nacho Novo turned-up - ONE 'Legend' out of the numerous 'Legends' they signed during Murray's time at 'Greyskull' .............
Seems like the new-version of the Hun aren't 'Truly one of the world's biggest clubs' (as more than a few of their 'tax-dodging Mercs' liked to quote on their arrival) - if Novo's the best they can pull !!
I don't see what all the fuss is about. As far as I understand, King in theory has the majority of the shareholders' votes and will win the ballot if all eligible votes are included. The present board think that holding the meeting in London will somehow, weaken King's chances and that there is a chance that the meeting will be further postponed because of the disruption caused by a lynch mob mentality. If there is a danger of this, why don't they simply give their proxy votes to the relevant groups and go through the formality of the ballot, which they will apparently win. What is the point of the lynch mob descending on London for a ten minute meeting? Unless Ashley has a trump card up his sleeve.
I don't know whether holding the meeting in London was to try and keep in with any fund managers still holding their toxic investments that Green sold them, or in the hope a lot fewer of the fan shareholders will make the trip ( and fail to fill in the postal voting form properly or fix a stamp )
What is sure, I can't see Ashley's people walking into this meeting and accepting defeat with good grace.
If the counts been done and Ashley can't win , there will be dirty tricks to derail King, and that can only be bad for Sevco ! :thumbsup: