probably just guys enjoying the entertainment value..great to see the half wits squirm.
Printable View
:no way:
http://i45.tinypic.com/eq45jm.jpg
To be fair the bulk of the article is speculation about what might happen to HoMFC and that is broadly the same however the debt is divvied up. Strange that he mentions the 1990 company which is barely relevant but misses Heart of Midlothian 2005 Ltd, where there is a potentially interesting development.
Agreed, but one point he has missed that I think is hugely significant is the nature of Ukio's security over HoMFC's assets. While UBIG remain 'solvent' that effectively blocks any cheap sale of the club.
He might also have mentioned the 18 point deduction if UBIG become officially insolvent.
:confused: So what might the stain that is in evidence on that famous picture be?
I think to be fair on him we should consider all other options? :greengrin
I'd suggest maybe he was trying a cheap can of soup per the article here in an attempt to reduce his gargantuan expenses claims and save us tax payers a bit of money?
Can be done though.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...tland-18247944
Naebody could photoshop that :greengrin it was 100% genuine :agree:
http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming...s+John+McGlynn
It was such a fashion statement they decided tae use it for an advertisement :agree:
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...971/fester.jpg
Posted this to the PM board. Not suggesting this could happen across the road but it does make interesting reading for now...:aok:
Funny you mention that Sergey, the following from 2011 reads as a carbon copy of HoMoFC's latest drivel statement...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/15792023
Just to add...6 days later Antonov was arrested...http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-hampshire-15882620Quote:
Originally Posted by BBC Sport
Then a few months later administration came...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16943651
There are a few parallels in the two situations to my, financially, untrained eye.
To my well honed Lithuanian financial eye - the Bankas Snoras scandal is a carbon copy of the Ukio Bankas ruse.
If the Lithuanian authorities (back then under a more liberal government) can put an EPL club into administration, then there's little doubt that a tin-pot Scottish club will go the same way, certainly under a new authoritarian government who are attempting to cleanse their financial marketplace for future inward investment.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...kely-1-2796683
Things sounding a lot less confident around the Pink Palace. Mind you this is the Scotsman and they still state half way through the article that UBIG is the parent company of the Ukio Bankas. :rolleyes:
are they no bliddy deid yet? lots of conjecture here, hope they are really in the stooshie and dont wriggle oot
If that was true the Yams would already be in line for an 18 point deduction. Rule A6.12 says:
According to the Scotsman Ukio is a group undertaking and Fedotovas has admitted that HoMFC has debt and banking arrangements with them, so the SPL should at least be examining the relationship.Quote:
For the purposes of Rules A6.8 to A6.10 (inclusive) all references to a Club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Event and/or an Insolvency Process as well as including the owner and operator of a Club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Event and/or an Insolvency Process shall, if the Board so determines having regard to (i) the need to protect the integrity and continuity of the League; (ii) the reputation of the League; and (iii) the relationship between such owner and operator and the Group Undertaking concerned, also include any Group Undertaking of such an owner and operator taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Event and/or an Insolvency Process.
Of course, if UBIG suffer an insolvency event HoMFC will suffer the points deduction, and rightly so. According to 'Mr Romanov', HoMFC have benfitted from their membership of the UBIG group to the tune of £60m and that will undoubtedly have contributed to UBIG's demise if they go bust. In the context of Scottish football £60m is an enormous amount - 15 years turnover for some SPL clubs - and HoMFC almost certainly gained several league places and two trophies as a result. The rules are clear and this is precisely why they are in place: HoMFC have had the benefits and they should now suffer the consequences.
Proposed buyer of Ukio Bankas assets has pulled out
http://vz.lt/article/2013/2/18/dnb-t...imo-operacijos
Did that change recently?
The info I could see (which has now gone) showed Vlad himself owning the shares and UBIG had some but sold the last of them about a year ago from memory (when it appeared to need the cash as wages weren't getting paid in Gorgie....)
sorry I thought you meant in Ukio.... I see further down this thread you mean Hearts.