The women in Vikings are certainly not to be messed with. I thought that the guy who played Floki was brilliant. 👏
Printable View
It keeps getting better as well, easily in my top 5 of all time! This feels like roles reversed with you and Lost 😉
There’s so many great characters in it that are brilliantly acted. Lagertha (obviously) Ragnar, Floki, Athelstan, I liked the English King as well, Egbert I think he’s called.
some of the killings in it are brutal though!
Im coming back as a viking in my next life, for educational purposes obviously 🫢
I’m rewatching The Confession. The ITV drama on the murders of Sian O’Callaghan and Becky Godden. It’s now on Netflix, Martin Freeman and Imelda Staunton are amazing in this. I can’t believe Halliwell hasn’t been convicted for any other murders, it’s inconceivable that he murdered 2 woman 8 years apart and didn’t murder anyone in between. He himself mentioned 8 murders without any prompting from police.
Half way through the last season so give me a few days and I’ll report back 👍
So far I’m thinking they maybe should have ended it at the end of season 5 with the “white flash” they could have created their own Sopranos moment but I’ll give it till the end to see if I still think that.
Beast Games Finale this week :)
Just finished The Castaways on My5, absolute drivel.
Just finished ZeroZeroZero.
Outstanding series, only pipped by Gomorrah for my all time favourite crime dramas.
Finished S2 of From hopefully S3 wraps it up as it’s becoming a slog.
Looking forward to the last one of Paradise next week it’s been excellent.
Anybody else watching Virdee? Can't decide what to make of it.
Just finished watching all 4 seasons of Canadian cop drama Cardinal for the second time . Decent stuff a wee bit gruesome at times and definitely not the cheeriest of shows but worth watching if you like dectective series .
Anyone who's into Nordic cop shows the new series ( or the second half of the last one ) of Wisting is on the Iplayer
Finally got round to watching This is England. I watched the film when it first came out and enjoyed it, wouldn’t have said I loved it. Watched the series over the last couple of days and absolutely loved it. I’ve always rated Stephen Graham and Vicki McClure but the rest of the cast are all amazing as well. Only complaint is I want closure on Combo and Kelly. I need another episode to come to terms with this. I was absolutely bawling at the end.
New program recommendation for any true crime fans. Murder Suspect No.1 on channel five. Very similar to 24 hours in police custody. There’s currently 2 episodes available on My5.
Currently trying to get into Lost, is it worth keeping up with ? Also tried the Irish series of Red Rock, again trying to get into it but unsure if I will get through around 117 episodes, on first impressions it seems to be like a semi violent version of Neighbours 🫢
This is probably more of a private message to HibbyAndy but for anyone else interested my re-watch of Lost is complete. It does get crazy but I obviously didn't pay enough attention the first time round as I understood it much better on the re-watch and funnily enough enjoyed it much much more.
Although I liked the last ever episode and the ending is explained by Jack's father, the last series is definitely the poorest so I do think they should have ended it at season 5 with the flash of white light.
Not sure if Patch1875 is still watching it so it would be interesting to see what you think.
Thanks to HibbyAndy for putting the idea in my head. I can shut up about Lost now and you can tell us all about Vikings instead haha
That's a bit of a spoiler for folk watching for the first time. Part of the thing that keeps you hooked to begin with is not knowing what's happened and why.
I've watched it twice. Preferred it second time round. My wife's not seen it so considering watching it again.
Spoiler alerts even tho everyone has seen it :greengrin
Loved it, but wasn't that crazy about season 5 and part of 6 with all the time traveling, it was making me crazy. But the ending is superb. Great actors and Mathew Fox at the top of his game here And then they all meet up and eternally live as the doors open and they go into the light / heaven..... Lots of emotional scenes throughout, but this last scene was a real tear jerker ! Wow ! OVERALL A FANTASTIC SHOW !
And naw they weren't dead the whole time , Everything that happened on that island did happen :greengrin
I think my favourite scene was Desmond on that freighter phoning Penny ' My god is that really you Penny '
Aye Vikings is superb , Feels like i've been watching it forever but only watched 46 episodes and still got 45 to go :thumbsup:
Lagertha tho ! Shield Maiden warrior !:love ya!: Love Floki too ! Even if he did a bad thing , To be fair every character has unique qualities , It's going to be in my top 5 sitting alongside Lost & Band of brothers