Mercer? FS that'll be a good trick.
"Ladies n gennlemen.... THIS..." , pointing to the urn, " is how ra Gers will be in a week from now."
Printable View
Tell all the huns you know, yous ***** are deed and we're nooooooo
A happy bunch they are not @ RM
This cannot be the walloper d and p said was a household name who don't want to stick his head above parapet because of all the excitement it would cause for fans? How ducking out of touch are these people green failed chairman at a pish wee English club never be welcome here in my eyes get taw **** green away to emAil him the noo.
.................................................. ....................
So, all these months and this is who we're about to end up with? Charles ****ing Green.
What an utter shambles this whole thing has been.
.................................................. ....
Just more of the usual pish from Duff and Duffer.
Charles ****ing Green ? I could not be more underwhelmed.
Green & Whyte
It's like some sort of Rangers horror movie.
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/publ.../craphead2.gif
an excerpt from when satursay comes fanzine in 1999 re ex sheff utd chairman mike mcdonald and cheif exec charles green...grim reading.
WSC 153 Nov 99
Manchester City fan Mike McDonald is not the most loved figure at Sheffield Utd as Peter Salt explains
Distinguishing features Big reputation, big ego, big car, big company, big money, big mouth, big cigar, big Man City supporter, big chip on his shoulder. He is, without a shadow of a doubt, Big Mac.
Habitat Chairman of Texas plc, an engineering company that started life as a sort of scrap metal merchant. Mike is a self-made man, as he will readily tell you, who works 20 hours a day, seven days a week, 51 weeks of the year (but he always seems to take his holiday in the week of the Sheffield United plc agm). He and his sidekick Lawrie Turnbull have matching number plates on their cars, TEX 1 and 1TEX. Kind of sweet don’t you think?
What use is he? He came in as a conquering hero, ridding the club of the shadow of the Reg Brealey regime. He built the new stand and reversed SUFC into a plc, recovering his loans for the stand on the way. He employed Howard Kendall and gave him enough money to build a half-decent team that should have got into the Premiership, but gradually the wheels came off. Big Mac then sat back and let his hatchet man Charles Green, then chief executive, sell the team. McDonald took flight after a fans’ demonstration, vowing never to return. He is now back as joint chairman and wooing the fans with promises of financial stability and gradual team strengthening. Most fans just don’t buy it.
be funny if they announced romanov, he is probably the only one mad enough to buy they ****s
Today's prize for the most misleadingly optimistic headline goes to ...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18039281
Jesus wept, are they never going to learn anything.
Is the 4pm (?) press conference being broadcast live?
Yeah,
At 7pm
A week on Tuesday.
Maybe.
Actually, it might be .. here:-
http://m.stv.tv/news/99357-rangers-c...-bid-for-club/
A lot of 'waaaaahhhh they should have picked us, waaaahhhhh we would have done this' blah blah blah.
Can only imagine this is them trying to get the 'lunatic fringe' to exert pressure on D&P to accept their bid? Ultimately D&P must accept the highest bid.
STV's Mike Farrell is tweeting from the press conference @mikefstv
'No time left for a CVA, we've told D&P that many times' Kennedy.
Interesting...
Wattie and Sourness IN, then OUT!!
http://a0.twimg.com/profile_images/2.../Al_normal.jpg
Walter Smith and Graeme SOuness had agreed to run football board under Blue Knights bid @BBCAlLamont 1 minute ago
What's the point of having a press conference about what you were going to do, but decided against?
Link just taking me to a news report from earlier today, is it over?
H*** hime fae a lamppost!!!
(oops sorry not allowed to say that am I, that'd be incitement)
Think they sang that in the Commitments film didn't they? "Musthang Sally"
But seriously now, this is surely a case for Strathclyde Police. This surely is a clear cut case of incitement? He knew and he deliberately provoked someone to leak the names and a consequence of that was the Der Huns brownshirt brigade threatening to burn down homes and football grounds across the country. Like I said in a post a week or so back, Ally Bally Bawbag you are Scottish football's S.H.A.M.E.!!!
I read elsewhere that Murray says their bid included a component of £2M from, wait for it .................................................. future European Ties. :faf::faf::faf:
Brian Kennedy "I hate being in front of the camera":wtf: