He pulled his jersey and it’s clear as day. That would be a foul anywhere else on pitch so in the box penalty
Printable View
It's the fact that you know Hibs would never get a penalty like that. Wouldn't be checked by VAR and wouldn't be talked about after.
VAR makes it so easy to give penalties to the OF, especially at set pieces.
Still, serves Aberdeen right for the penalty farce against us.
Godson going down like he's made of feathers again, more players should do it the bars been set
Its not necessarily the wrong decision by the officials, but it's the type of decision you'll see countless times in any other game, and not once be pulled up by officials.
It's only when it involves Rangers they decide to act upon it.
There you have it.
VAR would not have even checked that if it was us. Rangers supporter Andrew Dallas will be scrutinising everything.
Lammers should be winning it there for me.
Love how players get pulled backwards in the box but they seem to fall forwards 🤣
How bad is that Lammers! Honestly don’t think he’d get a game for us.
Stonewall penalty for me, though would it have been given against the Currants. Don’t know what McFadden was taking about saying the referee needed to consider if Goldson would have got to the ball though ?
Strap in for half hour of sky justifying the decision 😂
It’s a penalty. I hate the **** but I also greatly enjoy seeing Aberdeen bottle it. They are one of our rivals for 3rd, glad they dropped points.
Watch any corner and you will see shirts being held and tugged
The block causes the shirt hold to become a foul
It's a free kick to Aberdeen before rangers get a penalty for me
Obviously that was never happening though [emoji1787]
Edit - Naismith highlighted that very thing before hearts conceeded the pen against them
It's funny as it benefits us but we are just as likely to be on the wrong end in a few weeks
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
The shirt pull only matters when the ball comes into play. At that point Lammers appears to be fouling too. Similar to Marshall being fouled in the one against us. The pen we never got yesterday and the Vente one in the semi were much more pens than that today. The bookings we seem to get for pretty much every foul have to be looked at. Other teams get away with foul after foul, often in the same game, as we are getting booking for next to nothing. Refereeing is getting worse month on month and the inconsistencies that could previously be ruled out by refs not seeing it or having a poor angle now just look like favouritism at best and corruption at worst.
Happened to hibs at paisley daft shirt pull but penalty was given
Thought Nick Walsh and Var would give Sevco a penalty today , in fairness though it was a definite Penalty imo .
It probably is a penalty, the issue is if the roles were reversed and that's Aberdeen at Ibrox they don't get the pen.
Penalty to Sevco the most used phrase in Scottish fitba. Corrupt to the core.
Hmmm.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...21272703fc.jpg
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Good time to get Aberdeen next Sunday, hammered by Celtic, scunnered last minute by The Rangers today and hopefully beaten in Europe on Thursday and a wee bit of fatigue after. And some payback for the semi.