Fair enough, never heard of that exemption.
Printable View
thank goodness the 75 Napoli fans created some atmosphere, 67k ? i heard a few pins drop
Sometimes joy on wee bairns faces is what its all about. Bitterness can take a back seat for a while.
Dylan Mcgeough was at the game 🙄🙄🙄
Napoli were a joy to watch, insigne is class. Murrayfield is excellent.
Big thanks to Liverpool for showing the youngsters that English football isn't all it's cracked up to be 😉
sources have told me Dylan McGeouch was there
Napoli #21, absolutely strolled through the match. It didn't liven up until Liverpool put on their last 4 subs, the young yins.
Napoli waltzed through the Liverpool defence at will, and you could have driven a coach and horses down their left wing.
Again and again they pinged the ball from right to left.
Liverpool couldn't cope.
Two of our boys loved it, but some others were disappointed with the European champs.
Oh well, they'll get their hibs fix on Tuesday.
Quite enjoyed that. If the Napoli number 24 ever fancied a season in Scotland, he’d be very welcome at ER. Totally ran the game.
Just seen some of the pictures from the game and I am now going to have a moan. By all means play these games but why were Liverpool playing in Black. Napoli play in light blue so there would be no colour clash. I really hate to see that. I'm a bit of a old fart when it comes to football so Liverpool play in red unless there is a clash. It's like Hibs playing in purple, as much as I think the top is ok, we should only wear it if there is a clash. Rant over and I hope everyone who went had a good day out😃
Yes!! Official attendance was 65,442, they couldn’t beat our 65,860. 😝
Insigne was tremendous.
Napoli were tremendous.
Murrayfield is much better than Hampden.
The new rules regarding restarts look like they will make a big difference this year. Teams that play out from the back well can defeat a high press.
Enjoyable day.