6th of June is D-Day! :)
Printable View
Could one of the experts kindly explain what kind of scenarios we can expect tomorrow for jambogeddon? With it looking likely that its going to be between FOH and club 9 all barring any late arrivals I'm not quite sure what's in store...if anything.
can BDO say 'well FOH offer isn't good enough and the club 9 chancers havent got a pot to piss in so we're pushing the button on this chaps' or can they extend the deadline to see if they can tempt others into the mix
First off, we probably won't have any definitive news tomorrow. Whatever happens, the deadline for bids is (I think) 5pm, so BDO will be considering their options over the weekend.
They may extend the deadline, a la Rangers, although that is only likely if there are other potential bidders who haven't yet finalised their bids. Indeed, BDO may be under pressure from the SPFL and SFA not to do so.
On the bids themselves, it's unclear what the Club9 bid is based on, ie through a CVA or a NewCo. There have been conflicting stories in the BBC on that.
I would expect that, whatever bids are in, BDO will be in touch with the UKIO admins over the weekend, to try and gauge their attitude. It will probably be next week before we know what their next move is.
No point in an extension of the deadline. There will be no more bidders. The size [in monetary terms] of the bids from the two groups reflect the fact that they are goosed.
There is no mega wallet waiting to ride into town & throw cash at Hearts. There wasn't a mega wallet for the huns ,so there sure isn't going to be one for the yams. They're ****ed. Big time.
Phanny
Any danger that a newco proposal could include Tynie like the Rangers situation? Who'd have though tens of millions of quid of property could have been bought for £5m?
Granted, they would need deep pockets to maintain or develop it.
As an aside.
We are bidding c£150k-£200k for a new player - to be determined if successful but no doubting the creditability
The yams are having a "admin cup" game on Saturday that they hope will raise c£10k each in terms of fund raising.
Poles apart. GIRUY HOMFC (IA)
"When Dylan McGowan signed for the club he didn't have a locker; he put his clothes behind the washing machine because there was no room for them." :not worth
It's possible, but there is one major difference.
If the recent adverts are to be believed, then BDO have already been marketing the property separately. D&P didn't do that for Ibrox, to my knowledge.
If, therefore, a NewCo gets Tynecastle , they will have got it at market value, even if that value might be perceived as being "on the cheap".
"Glamour club" lol.
They're about as glamourous as MacKay's medal collection.
:lolyam:
Ian Murray has said they have another source of finance aside from the pledges. It would be deeply stupid of him to say this if it was just a bluff.
I don't think it's impossible that they could have secured a lump sum up front, but if its a loan that needs to be repaid, what's it secured against? I presume the only option is the freehold for the PBS.
Wouldn't Morton be 'invited' to the top division (or maybe that was for the separate SPL last season) and could say no? I wonder if they would turn down the chance of a season in the top division (especially as we are certs for relegation without the Thumb blah blah 5-1 etc etc).
Dave Anderson, who was forced to resign because of the Edinburgh City Council Repairs episode, is involved in the Bob Jamieson / Club 9 Hearts bid.
Article
Nice company these people keep.
Yup, now Jumbo Jim says the Romanov era was a disaster:
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...arts-1-2997096
Happy enough to take his coin at the time though, and defend the regime in public. Yet another two-faced Yam who was happy to toe the line when it suited them and is now trying to ingratiate themselves with the fans / potential new owners again.
"Yesterday, Anderson confirmed that he was now advising Borders-based shoe salesman Bob Jamieson on his bid to buy out Hearts and sell off the Tynecastle stadium to developers. While employed by the city council, Anderson was involved in producing a report on the club’s future that concluded the refurbishment of Tynecastle was “not a viable option” and a new home for the club should be found."
So which is it, Dave? A "nice venue" or "not a viable option" in urgent need of replacement? Oh, sorry, the "neutral" you're advising wants to demolish the slum and replace it with bijou city-centre flats/bargain-basement shopping mall/shoe-manufacturing sweatshop? So it really doesn't matter, does it?
Gonnae get your criminal associates on the Council to build a "community" stadium for you for free? Or should I say that so glamorous a club with such an excellent business reputation for honesty, financial probity and transparency in all their dealings should have no trouble in attracting investment to build a new 400,000 seater Super-Maracana for the new club, rumoured to be named the Gorgie Gargoyles?
Wouldn't it be funny if these guys bought the stadium and began demolition, only to be told that the ground was so toxic due to the noxious effluvia from the distillery next door that they couldn't build anything on for at least a hundred years? :devil:
Well suited to each other by the looks of it, this guy's got some balls.
Glamour Club?!? The fans of that Bloodied Turd coloured institution are famed for stretching the credulity but GLAMOUROUS?!?!? FFS there is more glamour in a dose of botulism - maybe he's getting glamour mixed up with glitter - they were always a Glitter club - now THAT would make sense.
As for "good reputation for doing things properly" :faf: words fail me!
Ibrox, Murray Park and the car park area were bought by Newhun for the princely sum of £1.5m. The properties were valued in the Rangers accounts, prior to their demise, at over £100m and were independently valued by The Rangers a matter of weeks after their acquisition for, from memory, £40m.
The rats are emerging from their holes and showing their true colours. I always suspected that Anderson was one of the maroon balloon persuasion.
From Sickbag:
Admirable self awareness there I thought. :greengrinQuote:
Surely the bid will have to be >£4M?
The liquidators will value Tynecastle at or around that .
I appreciate there are significant deconstruction & decontamination costs before the site could be made fit for rebuilding though.
Jeffries?
Rewind a few years and this grovelling prick was hiding in a changing room waiting on a phonecall from the Dear Leader.
Happy enough to take a tainted wage when Vlad could be bothered to pay it, eh? They really are a shameless species.
7-0, 6-2, CIS final, relegated by Hibs. Cheer up!
According to STV the foundation of hearts are depending on 5k supporters donating money every month. What happens when the supposed 5k slowly start to cancel the direct debit through whatever reason.
I'm no businessman but depending on people donating monthly doesnt sound a great business plan. As much as you might love the club you support, any change of financial circumstances for whatever reason and that would be the first direct debit I would be cancelling.
My thoughts as well you have FOH on one hand as u say dependant on at least 5k people not loosing there jobs,having kids,moving house etc etc and then club9 who have already failed numerous times at taking over football clubs, it's bleak very very bleak and very very pleasing :cb
Not really - they weren't complaining about unsustainable spending or the unfairness in terms of the competition.
They were complaining about internal practices that they thought were hampering their ability to take their rightful place challenging at the top.
They also backed down a bit when there were chances of returns, just like the rest of them.
The attempted re-writing of recent history from down Tynie is lamentable.
Is it only us that can see it? Or are the MSM not interested enough to accurately report the situation?
As far as i remember yams have always turned easily once results go wrong.
And this year will be a belter IF they somehow play SPFL.
How much in pledges will be left when they go down?
Unbelievable, working at the council and earning 123K:shocked: per year
The FOH model may be ok for working capital but I can't see it coming up with the initial capital the Liths will want for the club+ground although there was a comment from Ian Murray about the DD set up leveraging in the capital for the initial purchase (if you believe what IM says).
However, if you run a couple of FOH DD scenarios:-
1) HOMFC have a good start and pick up some points and the DDs mostly continue with some gradually cancelling because of personal reasons.
2) HOMFC youngsters start getting stuffed, crowds fall, key players get injured/suspended, fans get annoyed with management/team/situation because they have been used to overspending for decades, knocked out of cup early. Many DDs get cancelled and working capital goes into a death spiral.
Oh, Doddie, you are awful...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJmg-879j5o
I don't follow what FoH are really saying now. Why would they need ongoing working capital. Surely the aim is for the club to only spend what it gets in? I'd assumed they needed the income to repay initial lending they would need to arrange to buy the club. That was the initial intention was it not, to raise the cash to fund a purchase?
The chat is getting more desperate.
FOUNDATION of Hearts will submit their bid to take control of the club within the next 24 hours.
Edinburgh MP Ian Murray, the fan group’s independent chair, is to lodge what he described as a “credible, affordable and realistic” offer with administrators BDO prior to tomorrow’s 5pm deadline. Today, he urged Hearts fans to help the Foundation seize the moment and take control of their club’s future.
Legal checks on the bid were being done yesterday before it can be presented. The Foundation currently has more than 5000 cash pledges from supporters and access to investors to help with purchasing of shares in Hearts. Those investors would need to be repaid should the fan-led organisation ultimately gain control.
Other offers could arrive to rival the Foundation but, as of this morning, BDO had yet to receive any. A Scandinavian consortium remains interested in getting involved with the Foundation but, after meeting last night, do not plan to submit their own offer after having a £500,000 bid rejected last month.
The UK-based group fronted by Gordon McKie and Stephen Paterson are also in the background, willing to assist Murray and Foundation of Hearts. Club 9 Sports, the American sports management agency, are said to be preparing a bid, but have yet to submit one.
Murray today outlined the opportunity open to Hearts supporters if they back the Foundation, which plans to run the club through a membership scheme. He wants more cash pledges to help secure preferred bidder status before trying to get the club out of administration.
“This is a real chance for Hearts fans to seize the moment,” he told the Evening News. “If they just want to wait for a mysterious ‘white knight’ to come in, that’s all good and well. For every converted pledge we have, the process is an awful lot easier. Don’t wake up on Saturday morning with BDO locking the club up because there are no bids in.
“Hearts are still in the premier league. We have a small squad and we have sanctions to come but we might just have a chance of getting out of this. We have some of the best youngsters in the country and if three or four of them click we might just stave off relegation. Then the future becomes very bright.”
Murray is aware some fans remain unconvinced about the Foundation. “What I’d say to the fans who are still sceptical and haven’t pledged is: By five o’clock tomorrow, if the Foundation of Hearts bid is not in, or we can’t afford it or we decide not to do it, there might not be anybody else. Other potential bidders may or may not be there, it may be just speculation, they may or may not be able to pull their bid together.
“I’m not suggesting any of the other bidders are being inappropriate, all I’m saying is we’re being transparent. We’re going to walk through the doors of Tynecastle before tomorrow’s deadline and give them our bid. It’s the only bid that is really on the table, that is truly transparent and that the fans can truly influence.
“We can fall short of our pledges target, we can reach our target or we can smash it. Personally, I’d much prefer to smash it. If I’ve got 25,000 people paying £100 a month then it makes the process an awful lot easier than having 1000 people at £10 a month. Every single penny given to the Foundation goes back into the club.
“If the fans own the club, the membership then decides what is the future. Once the club is financially stable and any purchasing debt has been paid off, then the club will have a revenue stream to add to its current revenue stream, which tends to be quite profitable anyway. That can be ploughed back into the club.
“The key to all that is you would have to pay off all the capital you might need to purchase the club first. Then you reach a stable financial footing and go from there.”
The Scandinavian consortium released the following statement following last night’s meeting. “The Scandinavian group remain interested in Heart of Midlothian FC, but have decided not to field a separate bid for Heart of Midlothian FC by the deadline set by the joint administrators.
“As Hearts fans first and foremost, they feel it would be inappropriate at this stage to bid against fan driven takeover bids already in place. They wish all bidders best of luck and will continue to monitor the situation and remain available and interested in talking to the club in the future to see how they can contribute to a healthy and stable Heart of Midlothian FC in the long term.”
"Lifelong ... Taken an interest... for some time..."
This is a guy that doesn't know the difference between his shoes and his kex ;)
#allisbarry is back!! Remember folks, he's the one to follow for the truth in this shambolic affair.
"credible, affordable and realistic offer" perhaps in FoH's eyes, I doubt The Lith's will be falling over themselves to accept.
Please let them win.Quote:
then the club will have a revenue stream to add to its current revenue stream, which tends to be quite profitable anyway. That can be ploughed back into the club.
''If I’ve got 25,000 people paying £100 a month'' :rolleyes:
cloud-cuckoo-land
Can a bid be accepted when the assets are frozen?
25000 fans paying £100 a month ! Hahahahahahahaha
If I drink 10 pints tomorrow instead of 2, I will be more drunk. Or 15 pints, if I prefer to get smashed.
Am I getting this right Ian? I know I'm not an MP...
25000 hahaha, thought they had 400,000 fans.
Two quotes that I've picked out ..
The first suggests that they have someone willing to put up a loan (exactly how much is open to debate) as they know that they do not have the ability to meet the financial demands for a succesful bid. I suspect that this would put the person that gives them the loan the ones in command and the "fan led" bid would become "fan funded" bid as the monthly donations would simply go towards the repayment of the loan. Where that leaves them for working capital is anybodies guess (unless it is a defered repayment).
The second quote suggests that they may actually be sitting at no more than 1,000 "converted" pledges. If not, why would they give this figure? Surely you would give the lowest figure that you have converted to show that you are pretty close to what is needed?
In the EEN, Murray states :
“If the fans own the club, the membership then decides what is the future. Once the club is financially stable and any purchasing debt has been paid off, then the club will have a revenue stream to add to its current revenue stream, which tends to be quite profitable anyway. That can be ploughed back into the club.
“The key to all that is you would have to pay off all the capital you might need to purchase the club first. Then you reach a stable financial footing and go from there.”
So they are borrowing money to buy the club which will then have to be paid back by the DD scheme before they have any money to actually run the club. In a weaker moment, I could almost feel sorry for the deluded Yamboids. But only 'almost'.
Maybe the Scottish Government will make a bid for Tynecastle after all.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-23255326
So, key points for me:
Does he genuinely think there are no other serious bidders in play, or is he just trying to ensure FoH come out on top for his own ego purposes?
I'm guessing they are currently on course to miss their target.
The Scandinavians are back! But seem only interested in investing once the club has emerged from the current mess. So they're useless in effect.
Is the BDO locking the gates line a threat to bully fans into converting their pledges (4,000 pledges already converted... Aye right, isn't that the original total of pledgers including all the Hibs joke ones?) or has he been told by BDO it's curtains if no suitable bids are lodged tomorrow?
I wonder what's the worst that could happen for them this weekend?
Could the gates get padlocked?
I think BDO hope the process will be:
- get a bunch of bids in by tomorrow, throw away the worst of the bargain hunters
- negotiate/work with what's left to get at least close to something they think creditors will accept (iirc, Ukio's liquidator, Valnetas, is also a BDO group company or has some formal relationship with them, so BDO should be as well informed as an admin can be).
- name one of them as preferred bidder, work on detail of bid to satisfaction of secured creditors
- put CVA proposal to unsecured creditors
All that should take a fair bit of time and of course exit via CVA requires the UBIG situation to be resolved.
I think you're on the right track here. I also love the quote about buying shares, what shares? There's a million £ worth of share certificates sitting in Vlad's back room already!
Separately I don't believe there will be any credible bids by tomorrow. FoH are well meaning but have no business plan & I can't see how BDO would be fulfilling their statutory obligations by accepting a bid based on dribs & drabs of sweeties coming in at irregular intervals. The others sniffing around are the usual cowboys/predators/asset strippers looking to make a quick buck & their bids (if any ) will be pitifully low. Nope, end game now very close, liquidation for Yams, fizzy liquids for Hobos!
ENDOF :cool:
The process tomorrow will be as follows :
1700 - Deadline for bids comes into effect.
1705 - BDO open the envelope containing the bid from FoH.
1710 - BDO analyse bid.
1715 - BDO collapse on the floors in fits of laughter.
1720 - BDO phone Lithuania
1725 - Translator tells BDO that message from Lithuania is along the lines of 'GTF'.
1730 - Gates are padlocked.
A loan, you say? It'll be okay: it'll be just like owing it to themselves.
1735 - Messrs Locke, Robertson, McKay, pishy breeks and Satan himself all drown in floods of their own tears
1736 - 'mr' Romanov makes himself known ala slugworth at the end of Charlie and the chocolate factory
1737 - 400,000 are seen jumping off the brewery rooftops
1738 - everyone else in Scottish fitba laughs their ***** off
2359 -... Until they can laugh no more
0000 - genesis. new era. One team in Edinburgh :D
ENDOF
Funny that was my dream last night. No admin in right mind going to accept £1.5m now and £1.5m in direct debits over 3 years. Any Newco including Tynie would cost £5m for Tynie and £1.5 for rest. So a no go. Break up and liquidation. FOH buy club exTynie and look to rent a pitch and apply for div 3. The latter may take a couple of years if ever!
That would be completely lovely.
However, how I see it 'going forward'* (I'm not an optimistic sort :greengrin) is:
1700 - deadline for bids etc...
1700 - Deadline for bids comes into effect.
1705 - BDO open the envelope containing the bid from FoH.
1710 - BDO analyse bid.
1715 - BDO collapse on the floors in fits of laughter. However, they're going to give it a 'right good go', so....
1720 - BDO phone Lithuania
1725 - Translator tells BDO that message from Lithuania is along the lines of 'Who are you again? Heart of WHO? A FOOTBALL club?That's ******* hilarious, but since it's going to take forever to sort out this godforsaken mess at this end, they might as well carry on in the meantime. We'll get back to you. Mibbe this time next year.'
....and Hearts struggle on with their transfer-embargoed squad, getting regularly hammered but not quite going away.........
I can't see a happy ending for them, but I'm starting to get impatient.:I'm waiti
* actually, if I'm being honest, I can't see them finishing the season, if they do manage to start it. But I don't want to get my hopes up. :greengrin
Definitely me.
Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod
First off, we probably won't have any definitive news tomorrow. Whatever happens, the deadline for bids is (I think) 5pm, so BDO will be considering their options over the weekend.
They may extend the deadline, a la Rangers, although that is only likely if there are other potential bidders who haven't yet finalised their bids. Indeed, BDO may be under pressure from the SPFL and SFA not to do so.
On the bids themselves, it's unclear what the Club9 bid is based on, ie through a CVA or a NewCo. There have been conflicting stories in the BBC on that.
I would expect that, whatever bids are in, BDO will be in touch with the UKIO admins over the weekend, to try and gauge their attitude. It will probably be next week before we know what their next move is.
You mean all you God/Cropley combos aren't the same guy? :confused:
No, I changed my name to muddy the waters!!
OK, here is a wee snippet from my boss, who is a senior Planner.
He thinks there might be a spanner in the works re the sale of Tynecastle for Housing - Contaminated land :greengrin
More seriously Sports Scotland have a policy that no Sports Grounds can be lost to development if there can be seen to be a need for them, so in the deprived inner city slum that is Gorgie a sports facility is seen as an essential social enterprise!! :devil:
I think Mr. Falcon is right here.
The amount realised by Duff and Phelps for heritable properties, in the creditors report of 24th August 2012, was, indeed, £1.5m. Plant and machinery a further £1.25m and player registrations and contracts the most at £2,749,990. Other "assets" (goodwill, SPL share and SFA membership) went for £1 a pop and I suspect this included their history as well.
The interim report up to 31st December 2012, published on 4th March 2013 by Rangers International Football Club PLC contained the information, in the Financial Review section;
"A revaluation process was undertaken during the period; Ibrox stadium and Murray
Park were revalued at £40m, and intangibles were valued at £19m on acquisition."
On the face of it, it dosent appear to be the worst deal ever done. If you werent a creditor of Rangers that is.
I think, reading it, you would have to question why players contracts and registration, which were subject to TUPE and therefore optional on the players part, was actually deemed to be worth significantly more than the properties?
Cmon the BDO
They could very soon be my favourite people ever, in history. :not worth
None of the "3" said anything about the outdandish wages being paid at the pbs. This helped bring about their downfall. 5pm tomorrow......tick tick tick...