Palestine
Lebanon
China PR
Bahrain
Indonesia
Japan
Saudi Arabia
Saudi penalty saved
Australia getting absolutely robbed here, clear red for Saudi overturned and now the worst penalty decision you'll see this year against them.
FIFA just as corrupt as it ever was.
Saved!
2-1 Senegal :faf:
Oz qualify for world cup. Delighted for Boyle after missing the last one.
English commentators 😆
the Dictator friendly finished Belarus 1 Football union of Russia 4
Boooo
Finland 2 Poland 1 suspended due to medical emergency
Netherlands 7 Malta 0
Handball :greengrin
Lee Dixon not happy 🤣
Poor decision, nowt wrong with the goal, VAR ruining football again.
How is not deliberate. Get it right up you Dixon.
Hand ball 😆 listen to them 😆
FT Serbia 3 Andorra 0
FT Netherlands 8 Malta 0
3-1 Senegal :faf:
Lovely booing
Hahahaha 😂
HAHA 1-3 Senegal, never rated Tuchel and was confused when he was appointed.
3-1 the Greens. 😂😂
Sides 😂👍
Booooo [emoji23][emoji23]
Senegal looked very good. Swift in attack as summed up by their third goal.
A thoroughly deserved victory for Senegal, clearly the better team tonight.
Good to see agent Tam McTuchel is doing well 😁
England are miles off winning the WC or euros. They had their chance under Southgate but blew it.
Spain and France are streets ahead.
I'm half English and follow England at international level, thanks to my dad who was nuts for them. Soft spot for Scotland too, but my mum's family are the Hibs fans and there's never been more than a passing interest in international football on that side. I'd have Southgate back tomorrow. I really enjoyed his years in charge. He installed a feelgood factor around supporting England and his overall record, particularly in major championships, was outstanding. Streets ahead of any England boss since 1966. I don't think they 'blew' anything.
Jury's obviously out on the new man, but by all accounts Scotland were equally feeble at Hampden last week and I would question the sense of playing friendlies after a long domestic season. Most players will be in holiday mode.
What are your thoughts on Clarke? Sure, Scotland were dreadful at the Euros but he's done decent enough job with the resources he has. Get the feeling, though that like Southgate he's maybe gone as far as he can?
I'm waiting for a YouTube video to appear with the commentary 'They think it's all over...it is now!' Just after the 3rd Senegal goal.
Palestine lose out on a place in the fourth round by conceding a penalty against Oman in the 97th minute to draw 1-1
U21 Euros starts today with Slovakia vs Spain 17:00 on 4seven, England play their first game tomorrow.
Just what Slovakia needed, an early goal in the second half to make it 1-2.
Penalty to Slovakia.
2-2.
Clarke’s time is up. Southgate had the luxury of some of the finest talent in Europe available to him. But he was far too conservative and risk averse. His teams played with the hand-brake on - as many commentators have alluded to.
You may think his record in tournaments was good - but ultimately he failed. A better manager would have got so much more from the players he had at his disposal. Several huge missed opportunities.
Spain with the 90th minute winner, Portugal vs France should be a good game.
Was expecting a couple of goals in this game, still time though.
England 8pm on C4, they should win the whole thing again tbh.
So who's ready for the world club cup then? It has split opinions no doubt, i enjoy watching football so will be tuning in when i can and with my lack of sleep at the moment its something to watch.
Soccer aid at 19:30 is usually a good laugh.
This is so bad.
Keeper keeping inter Miami in the game, penalty saved.
I think it’s been a decent watch so far, but Miami are pretty crap.
Pen was very soft, is there no VAR?
Ref really should’ve sent off the Miami guy for a second yellow just before that.
Borefest is about all I can say. Might just bust out a bottle of wine to ease the pain.
That would have been some goal from Messi but again the keeper makes the save, then saves again with his head right at the end.
Just watching DAZN, jeez how amateur is the coverage in the studio.
Who the **** are this mob Bayern Munich are about to play. I thought it was Foley's team but apparently it's some part time amateur team instead
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
What is this Americanised pish. Players coming out individually through smoke getting their names announced, 10 second countdown to kick off, get that to ****.
Sitting waiting for the game and realised it's the Aukland amateur side and not the BK team, this is going to be a rout.
Not really watching it, but every time I look at the Slovenia England U21 match, the ball is near the England box. Which is nice.
Aye this one is a bit of a miss match, I had no idea this team are part timers.
Hopefully the world 11 can beat England later.
3-0 to Bayern after 19 minutes. A total no contest.
4-0.
4-0 Bayern, commentators trying to big up this game but it's a match that should never take place, this team are ranked around 4800.
Om last night/this morning's game I thought Townsend was a decent on the co-com, much better than Dixon and Joe hart.
This one could be double figures.
Bayern playing walking football now and Auckland still can’t get out of their own half.
Switched it off, Tranent Juniors would give them a better game.
You've got plenty people advocating that the "Champions" league should revert to what it was, and be the Champions of each country.
This tournament is doing exactly that and allowing the biggest teams from their own part of the world to compete against football financial giants.
The difference in quality is huge, but it's an indicator of what would happen if the Champions League returned to it's old format.
The two professional NZ teams play in the Australian league. As Australia are in Asia for qualifying, it allows the amateur Auckland team to compete from Oceania. Wonder what happens to the £2m+ they get for turning up?
That's a wee eye-opener reading about the Oceania Champions League - finals held on what resembles a junior club AstroTurf at times, tiny islands making the finals, a crowd of about 800 at a recent final.
I'd be loathe to argue the winners of a continental tournament didn't have a place at this though. Outright overlook them? Seems unfair. Make them qualify and enforce even more games as part of this whole charade?
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
What’s even the qualifying criteria for this nonsense. Looking at the list of clubs, some are catching my eye as a bit out of place.
Porto - 3rd in Portugal, no cup win.
Athletico - 3rd in Spain, no cup win.
Dortmund - 4th in Germany, no cup win.
Juventus - 4th in Italy, no cup win.
There are a few others standing out but you get the point. Meanwhile clubs who finished above these seem to be missing.