Forget Rangers, forget Sevco, forget football even. Rich men, powerful men and institutions were earning money beyond our wildest dreams and paying less tax than honest hard working people. HMRC need to keep their teeth into this like a pitbull.
Printable View
Alasdair Lamont @BBCAlLamont 13m Rangers announce plans to Stock Exchange to try to raise £4m by issuing new shares to existing shareholders at 20p each.
Rangers statement says they had "an unaudited cash balance of £4.258m at 30 June 2014" including £2.72m not currently available
If minimum subscription not reached "Company will be unable to pay its creditors as they fall due and the future will be uncertain...
...The Directors will immediately have to seek emergency financing which may or may not be available
Rangers also say they'll have to seek further external funding, the timing of which depends on success of this offer.
From Rangers statement to the Stock Exchange
Quote:
Assuming full subscription, the Company will require additional external funding in the latter half of the current financial year in order to meet working capital requirements as a result of the cyclical nature of its business. At the minimum level of subscription additional working capital will be required towards the end of the current calendar year. This funding, could be sourced from lines of credit, other forms of short term finance or as a component of a further equity raise, in line with the strategy identified in the Business Review to re-build and re-establish Rangers as a stable, sustainable and successful business. There can be no certainty that such funding will be available on commercial terms or at all. Failure to secure such funding would be damaging to the business and may impair the value of the Ordinary Shares. The Open Offer is not underwritten. There can be no certainty as to the aggregate level of subscription for New Ordinary Shares. If the aggregate level of subscription is less than 15,000,000 New Ordinary Shares the Open Offer will not proceed and subscription monies will be returned to applicants. Should this occur, the Company will be unable to pay its creditors as they fall due and the future of the Company will be uncertain; The Directors will immediately have to seek emergency financing which may or may not be available.
Would they be looking at a 15 point or 25 point deduction if they have an insolvency event ?
Are "The Rangers" the same Club that went into administration in 2012 ?
Could be some contorted arguments about that one. :greengrin
So the stock exchange statement is basically saying the rangers cannot survive without a further, fully subscribed share issue? When is the SFA and SPFL going to look into the situation of one of the biggest clubs in Scotland being skint just after the season is underway?
and yet they just signed Boyd and Miller
Disgusting club
And therein lies the answer to their current position. Carry on as though they are still a top club paying top wages. They had a fantastic opportunity to rebuild from scratch and grow organically with a heavy emphasis on youth. Green, McCoist and others soon put paid to that with their flawed transfer policy. Serves the gunts right.
Would certainly help us! Oldco, newco, still the same deluded arrogant followers.
Shambles of a club who get what they deserve.
Instead of cutting their cloth accordingly when they were liquidated they continued to think they were a billy big time club and spend money on players ala Shiels, Black, Sandaza.
Not forgetting the £800k on Templeton.
Or the £750k per year wages for McCoist.
Hurry up and die soon.
Every club should have to prove they have the funds to see out the season, if they can't they should be punished or relegated, as happened to Monaco in France.
It is the model the French leagues use, so it mustn't be too hard.
Presumably you make a forecast of you likely income, and if your expenses are wildly out of whack with that, you're in trouble.
To an extent, a correctly run club is doing that sort of thing anyway, I'm sure Hibs have a rough figure of the income they expect to generate over the course of this season and have sat our budget accordingly. Rangers just seem to be pouring money down the drain with no thought given to how sustainable it is, so as said I don't think it would be hard for the league to judge whether a club can meet its financial obligations or not.
Not sure if this has been posted here. Sorry if you've already seen it.
Ally McCoist interview.
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs...ffering-fails/
I normally like to be even handed, pragmatic and reflective on issues like this about football clubs. But in this case hurry up and die you disgusting, filthy, poisonous, despicable, cheating, robbing, bigoted, lowlife bunch of wife beating knuckle dragging plague on Scottish society *******s!
Yes, I am just in from the pub. But I would still say the same sober
Fingers crossed for a 25 point deduction, or worse
Sounds like 25 points would be the least of their worries. :)
From a comment in today's Herald article (before it's removed) :greengrin
"There's a hole in our bucket,
dear Ally, dear Ally,
there's a hole in our Bucket,
dear Ally, a hole."
"With what shall I mend it?
dear Graham, dear Graham,
with what shall I mend it?
dear Graham, with what?"
"You could use your wage packet,
dear Ally, dear Ally,
You could use your wage packet,
it must be big enough."
"You must be bl**dy jokin,
You must be bl**dy jokin,
Ahv jist bought another Boat?"
"When can I get mair players?
When can I get mair players?
the team's no good enough"
"Are you bein serious?
ya numpty, ya numpty,
Are you bein serious?
what part of 'we're fec-ked' don't you get?"
If a football club (or any business) keep selling more and more shares then does not the original share issue not get devalued to such an extent that they become almost worthless ? If a fan bought 100 shaes @ £1 each back in 2013 do the club have to send him or her 500 @20p in the new share issue ? Thanks for any help with this. GGTTH
Existing shares would be devalued. All other things being equal, the value of each share (the value of the club divided by the number of shares) would go down due to their being more shares issued. The club don't give existing shareholders any more shares though. At most they give the existing shareholders the right to buy the new shares but they aren't obliged to do so.
What WOULDN'T be nice to see would be any of the 'SFA's 3-man Disciplinary-Panel' or their wives, children, families etc as they received 'Death-threats' and had to be given 'Security-advice' from the Police after this piece of human-filth, McCoist, set about releasing his animals on them under a laughable call for 'Transparency' - lots of things in life deserve some sympathy but this s*um deserves none whatsoever.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-29050877
Former Rangers commercial director Imran Ahmad has returned to court for a third time in a bid to have £620,000 of club assets frozen.
Lawyers acting for Mr Ahmad claim he is owed a £500,000 bonus for the time he spent working at the Ibrox club
The Court of Session in Edinburgh heard Mr Ahmad is worried about the potential prospect of Rangers becoming insolvent.
just close them down i say :agree:
Rangers investor Mike Ashley bought naming rights of Ibrox Stadium for just £1
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ashley-4161063
Rangers big interview: Keith Jackson speaks to Sandy Easdale about the desperate financial position at Ibrox
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ackson-4161079
Latest shennagins on this
Not sure what the source is for the naming rights story, but Hunbelievable stuff once again. Given the lack of humility and blatant profiteering that's gone on since they went bust, I hope they go bust again. It won't teach any of those involved anything, but might encourage others to act in a more responsible fashion.
This will sound like name dropping but anyway here goes. In the early 2000s I'd sometimes end up drinking in London round Blackfriars with Allan Brazil and his pal Malcolm Murray who went on to become chairman of Sevco. MM was a successful UK equity fund manager who liked a bevvy. One day he tells me "Yes that Hibs team if only you could have held them together for a couple of more years etc." in that OF blinkered manner of bemoaning the lack of competition in the league. Needless to say "I don't do rolling over" to paraphrase Sally so I verbally launched him and he left. MM is a dedicated Hun and it's true when he told them that he's always had season tickets for him & family. However not the person I'd put in charge of any Club even such a new one as TheRangers. I say this as part of the background of the directors Sevco have had since they launched in a way to try and show how they have stumbled along since birth. In fact I've recently left the Rutland (now the Huxley) and I saw a number of current Sevco directors past & present in my opinion on their way to some official meeting. They are in the brown stuff and I hope that the fan blows it back over them and down their throats to kill off the delusional protests once and for all.
Wow, only 3 weeks into the season and they only have 1.2 mill left in the bank!
Falkirk for the league then
Not been following recent developments but can someone just tell me if they're likely to go bust again?
Would really cheer me up
They really are right in the sh*t now! 1.2 million in the bank.....and £620,000 of that has now been frozen and they reporter said they have massive day to day running costs and bills to pay......
Think the closing date for the share issue is next Thursday. Going to be an interesting week for them
If they do go to the wall that's two massive Scottish clubs in the last few years. First Rangers and now The Rangers ... worrying :greengrin
Have to say there must be huge concern at Ibrox about this. Nothing to Parkhead mind you, they will be beside themselves with worry :greengrin:greengrin
Plenty of Sevconians won't be too concerned either. Aren't they starving the club to try and take it back from all the dodgy characters that have frequented their boardroom over the last few years?
Better than Glasg owe Rangers I suppose!
the more cash that gets taken out of Sevco for salaries, the better :agree:
good stuff :greengrin http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-29087653 but i bet they still wiggle out of it :hmmm:
What the hell would they be called this time?? The The Rangers? The Club Formerly Known As The Rangers? Maybe they could just do a Prince and change their name to a symbol?
RANGERS Football Club has tonight released the following statement:
“Further to the Stock Exchange announcement regarding the court action taken by Imran Ahmad against Rangers, whatever the outcome of the court process, we agree with Judge Lord Stewart when he told the court: 'This does not mean to say that insolvency is an actuality or is going to happen.'"
Nothing to see here move along now...
As the SFA/SPFL view them as the same club (boring argument tbh) administration will be seen as Admin 2 by the beaks at Hampden and therefore it's not -15 points they'll get hit with its -25.
Further to this, I notice that all and sundry, including themselves...i.e. club crest, website etc...still refer to them as 'Rangers'. Am I missing something, or is there not a legal requirement for them to refer to the club by a different name as 'Rangers' are still in Liquidation?
The name of the company that is in liquidation has to be different from the one that owns the club at the moment. I'm not certain, but I think the Oldco did change its name after it went into liquidation.
The current owners did buy the crest and the club name for a fiver, so they are entitled to call themselves Rangers. That process would be repeated in the event of a similar situation.
Fingers crossed. :cb
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7Z_...ature=youtu.be
Derangers? a gathering of their fans could be known as deranged.
Now I'm hoping for Liquidation for the newest team I'n Scotland. Really do hope they end up I'n the bottom tier like last time. Now that would make me smile.
If they recover from a second administration, what will be the punishment for a third administration? Permanent exclusion?
Attachment 13429
fc ??