Well you'd have been happy to see them go a goal down. I was less so because I was just waiting on them (and Feyenoord) to win!
Printable View
I had one of the bets I love last night. I couldn’t resist the odds offered on Aberdeen so I had a few quid as a consolation in the likely event of us losing. Delighted to see us go 1 up and to hell with the bet. Aberdeen equalise and then go 2-1 up. I was just going to leave the bet lying knowing that Aberdeen were going to swamp us but for some reason I looked and saw that cash out was not far off what my return would have been so I cashed out, just in case. The drama at the end of the game was sweet as I won a few quid and Hibs snatched a point into the bargain.
Looking at the odds for the game v Motherwell, I’m surprised that we are slight favourites with Bet365. I don’t understand the bookies’ logic. On Tuesday, I was also surprised at the betting, which had us as slight favourites against Aberdeen, a far superior team on present form and despite our terrible results. I realised obviously that as the home team we were considered in a slightly more favourable light. However, on Saturday we are playing away to a team, superior on form, yet we are considered favourites. Crazy and unfair on the punter.
First part of the 4-fold in. Got the Huns at evens around 60 mins. Just Man Utd, Spurs and Aberdeen to go.
didn't really fancy the fixtures today but done a wee Heartz/Spurs double £10 returns £39
10/3 Dons on Betfair.
Aberdeen are honking.
Must be because I have money on them 🙄
Dundee almost 5s on Betfair, very decent price.
It's awfy quiet on here. Mustn't be much bookie bashing of late.
I've been on a pretty grim run of form the last couple of weeks, possibly looking up today though, need Rangers, Galatasaray, Arsenal and Slavia Prague to complete a 12 fold, pays just under a grand.
I backed Rangers to win both halves and get more corners in each half, 4-0 on corners for County so far. 🤬
Got a price boost of 1/2 - EVS for a foul on Saka and a Saka shot on target so, that covers The Hun bet.
Thanks Arsenal :grr:
AC Milan
Atletico Madrid
Man city
QPR
5/1
talk about luck :) waiting on AC milan for a 5-fold £134, still 1-1 on 87 mins so i decided to cash out on £31 to get at least something back but i didn't click the 2nd time quick enough to confirm and they took the option away :( only for AC to score a minute later :) ta bet365
Was same waiting on Milan for a 12 fold , 1st long list had up , first of many I hope
Anyone else been banned from all promotions and best odds guaranteed by Skybet? No reason given of course. And none that could justify it.
anyways
£10 on the jamboids tonight @ 13/2
£10 double
Man U
Spurs
Spurs -1, Son any time scorer and Raskin booked 19/1
need Spurs for a mega £33 :hyper
Hibs to finish top 6
13/2
Worth a fiver
£30 returns £125
Arsenal
Newcastle
Liverpool
Sheff United
Hibernian
3 1 the Hibernians 13/1, 140 bad boys returned 👌
When County went 1 up the smart money was to lump on Hibs to win with how much time was left 😁
Charlton let me doon for £400 on a 6 folder
The latest 'easty' fell with PSV, Arsenal and Liverpool. Sigh.
Celtic 11/10 against a Rangers side without Souter but with Tavernier?
£12 on the Hunnie Bunnies @ 5/2 for £42
I had a wee bet on Manchester City to be winning at half time.. Man Utd to be winning on 90 mins at 40-1 :greengrin:greengrin
That's twice in the last 2 nights Bet 365 has not gave me 'Early payout ' Tonight's one was Real Madrid went 2-0 and half hour later it still wasn't settled they then went 3-0 up and instantly i got early payout
Aken some games don't qualify for early payout option but my accumulator tonight has 'early payout ' for all my games
Kin sneaky bassas !!
Good easty bets today with the cup games in Europe
Liverpool / Newcastle double ..Bet 365 paid oot :greengrin
Had the same teams plus PSG but cashed oot looking good !
1/6 on Gent was a failure on the Easty bet had 7 from 8. Was still waiting on the next 12 over the weekend.
Livi
Sheff utd
Sunderland
8/1
11/10 Heartz
23/10 Hibs
£15 on the cabbage returns £49.50
Lots of football on next few days. What’s everyone backing? I can see both Dundee teams winning, plus Chelsea, Newcastle and Liverpool.
Haven’t looked at the odds on this yet but fancy three teams minus two goals in ..
Thursday.
Liverpool v Leicester.
Friday.
Arsenal v Ipswich.
Sunday .
Celtic v St Johnstone.
Other than that I might do the Donegal double .
Thank you Steven Fletcher.
I had Hibs win and both teams to score at 5/1 today… nice :greengrin
Ross County are 14/5 to beat Hearts on Saturday as Bet Victor. Dingwall is a horrible place to go in December and after their 3-0 win today, that looks like a bit of value to me !
Edinburgh at 4.00 to beat Spartans today seems a good price to me unless I'm missing something, Edinburgh on a good run.
Celtic @ Evens today. Rangers manager on the brink, missing their keeper and two best defenders. Get on board, free cash For new year :agree:
Hibs have went from odds on to odds against overnight
St.johnstone 7/10 on
Bookies know something we don't :confused:
£10 returns £52
Aberdeen
Heartz
Hibernian
i've also done a little different £5 for a £73 return
Huns
st johnstone
Celtic -1, just under 3s on Betfair.
very early bet
Rangers HT/FT on sunday 5/4 £20
Hibs to win
Hibs to have most cards
10/1 bet365
stuck £10 on for £50 return
Sevco... early payout from those nice people at bet365 :)
Sellick
Heartz
i'm not quite sure why i took sellick for the win, they were 1/10 and i would normally have taken them as a HT/FT win for slightly better odds,i can't explain why i took the 1/10 to be honest :greengrin but worked out in the end and it was the odds against on heartz that at least gave me a healthier profit.
I had a decent bet on a penalty being awarded, definitely didn't expect it to be for us.
Barca
Killie
Liverpool
5/1
Rangers, Real Madrid double tonight at 1.70 looks like free money to me.
Sheff U
Everton HT/FT
Fulham
£15 returns £67
damn just realised Dundee v Huns tonight, i would have taken the Huns to win
Igamane anytime scorer 21/20 Bet 365
🤑
£4 on Cerny @ 11/2