Yep. And rangers tend to get billy big baws after a big result and do whatever they want next time out. Could do with them turning over Aberdeen at Ibrox
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Printable View
Ian Crocker desperately trying to make out this game means anything. That save by Kelly: 'a huge, massive, monumental save'. Aye calm down Ian, it's a dead rubber.
St Johnstone v Ross County and Hibs v St Mirren are bigger games in the coming weeks.
Hopefully Rangers win, purely because I think it makes it Harder for Rodgers to win the manager of the year which I would absolutely love SDG to deservingly win.
Celtic have looked uncomfortable when having to defend crosses . Hopefully something we can use to our advantage.
Getting a bit worried that Aberdeen have to play this Celtic team twice especially in a cup final with no Kuhn or Jota.
Celtic are on their holidays here. They want to come back for the Final or else it’ll be Aberdeen’s to lose.
Idah is like a really expensive version of Roy O'Donovan.
Wee Ned Barry only gets it up for the Celtic games then?
1-1
If they claimed the boy was in the way for the goal it could have been a handball too.
don't know how maeda isn't interfering standing there, surely the goalie has to anticipate a touch from him?
Yes, I understood what you meant. I was referring to the daft sort of excuses that get proffered to try and justify incitement to kill as 'freedom of expression'.
There are surely measures that can be applied here that take this out of the football authorities' hands.
Bucky bottles amongst other debris launches from the home end since celtic equalised
There's a couple of very good looking females behind Barry the ned. :faf:
I've got a bet on bookings so I'm obviously biased but I cannot believe how often this game is refereed to a different standard. There's been about 4 or 5 bookable offences here that have been ignored simply because it's Rangers Celtic. McGregor and Raskin should both be booked by now
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Ft 1-1
Poor game.
Well that's it for another season and they'll both be happy with a draw, all the busses will be leaving Glasgow heading to their home towns.
Remember the days when Man U where a big club.
Brentford taking Man U. apart. 4-1.
Didn’t the rangers fans take great offence at the B7 sign that mentioned orange *******s?
But they see no issue in tifos like that
Chelsea take 3rd minute lead against Liverpool.
I can see around 4 changes to that Celtic team today, to the one that will be their cup final side.
The bigger picture though is that Rangers and Celtic could play much changed sides between now and the end of the season which makes games between the OF and us/Aberdeen less predictable.
Because of this, I'm a bit more apprehensive than I would normally be with a three point lead + the better goal difference we have over Aberdeen going into the last three games.
Look at the Liverpool side today. Unrecognisable.
Roma score in the last seconds of added on time in the 1st half v Fiorentina…Daje Roma!
When did Rangers last win at home? Must be a while.
That's a dive by Caicedo
Weakened? A touch exaggeration.
Newcastle dropped points this weekend, that’s on them, not on Liverpool. Every team rotates, especially after theyve won the league.
Would you be annoyed if Newcastle made several changes for a league game ahead of a champions league match next season? Or if Celtic play less than full strength against Hibs next week?
proud of a shower of dirty bigoted sectarian ****s, yeah righthttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/GqHbNbVW...jpg&name=large
I suppose not but nevertheless they had Szoboszai .. played 33 games , MacAllister .. played 34 games and Diaz and Robertson who had played a combined 64 games , very much a weakened team today .. just thought it was poor considering there’s so much at stake for other teams . Sporting integrity and all that .
What did the Sevco display say?
So whether Newcastle qualify for the champions league across a 38 match season is massively heavily affected by one match between Liverpool and Chelsea? Come on, that’s a joke.
If Newcastle, or city, or forest, or villa qualify for the champions league, it’ll be because of how they performed across the whole season, nothing else.
If you want to cry sporting integrity, then you should really apply that to all 20 teams, and demand they all play their strongest 11 every single match - I can guarantee you that every single one of those 5 teams have rested players this season - or to use your language, played a weakened team. West Ham beat Newcastle 2-0 this season, should the relegated teams be examining the Newcastle side to see if it wasn’t deemed to be full strength, and making the same complaint you’re making now? Can’t have it both ways
Liverpool downing tools after winning the league, if celtic can follow suit next week that would be just great
This Rangers statement is disgraceful.
'Built on trust'. So Rangers as a club don't view huge banners such as this prior to them being shown. Staggering, given their recent supporter behaviour here and in European games.
Souness will be not impressed by this.
FT 1.0 Roma v Fiorentina, now 19 league games unbeaten!
There’s only four points separating five teams so it could come down to the difference being just a couple of points or even a point it’s that tight ..
They have a couple of other games coming up that are probably easier which they could have used in making changes rather than one where there’s so much at stake for others . I’ve praised Liverpool in the past , they’re a great club but what they did today I genuinely thought was really poor from them .
Huge result for (Beuzelin’s) Le Havre tonight who will probably now escape automatic relegation at the expense of fallen giants St Etienne.
Lille-Marseille starts shortly, very important for champions league places.
Why should Liverpool select their team based on what’s at stake for other teams? They’ve done their job, it’s up to city/villa/newcastle/forest to do theirs.
You’ve ignored the questions I asked, but kept on complaining that Liverpool changed the team for today’s match - would you be complaining if Celtic changed some of their players out for our match next week? Shouldn’t Aberdeen and Dundee Utd be demanding that Celtic play their strongest side when there’s so much at stake?
Edit: every team in the EPL has to register a squad. Who is best to determine which players need a rest, are out of form, carrying a niggle, etc? The club’s manager in tandem with the medical team, or fans of other clubs?
Sorry , wasn’t ignoring your question. I’d be delighted if Celtic change some players though it’s a totally different situation in Celtic doing it playing us as opposed to Liverpool travelling to Stamford bridge, for starters whoever Celtic change player wise will probably still be better quality than our players . I was actually annoyed Sevco done it against Aberdeen even though they actually had a reason for it …
Your right they don’t have too based on what’s at stake for other teams though if next season Liverpool are competing against Arsenal for the title and it’s close and Arsenal are playing Newcastle who decide to rotate their team in resting their best players like Isak , Bruno etc . I’m sure there would be Liverpool fans at the very least disappointed too ..
Totally understand if there’s an important cup / euro game coming up being a good reason or a player not fully fit/ carrying a knock etc though not buying into Liverpool had six players needing rest or were carry knocks today if that’s what your trying to tell me the reason was..
They simply rotated their squad in what was one of two of their hardest games out of their last four .. 3 left. Arsenal, Brighton and Crystal Palace. Arsenal and Palace games are probably more meaningless imo .
I still think it was poor from Liverpool nevertheless.
It's not like they played a bunch of laddies yesterday, these were fairly experience players who have played many games before for them, these teams have big squads with millions of pounds worth of players sitting on the bench every week, they're entitled to make changes.
Just looked at the Liverpool starting 11 - Salah, Allison, VVD. Only 5 changes from spurs game.
Compare that to the Huns v Aberdeen game when Huns made 10 changes to starting team.
Liverpool had at least won something and had every right to rotate - Huns were just resting players hoping it would help them but in the end they lost anyway.
If your going to have a go at Liverpool and sporting integrity maybe mention the Plymouth cup loss as that starting team was a total nonsense and hence they lost.
Celtic boss Brendan Rodgers plans to rest players, including defender Cameron Carter-Vickers, for the next couple of matches in a bid to clear up knocks before the Scottish Cup final, while goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel is working towards being fit for the showdown with Aberdeen at Hampden.
Is this poor from Celtic?
Could backfire on him. Aberdeen will go in to the Cup Final with every player at peak match fitness after playing a run of games where every one counts. The rested Celtic players will already be halfway towards slipping in to close season mode. Rodgers is as arrogant as they get, this looks like another example of it to me.
I think we are going into the realms of fantasy here , Hibs won’t and never will win the league as long as the OF are in it , neither will any other non-OF club for that matter .
Difference between Celtic rotating there first team is they still have probably better players coming in than the rest of us . Hell , most of the players on their bench would walk in to other clubs and be first team players…
Celtic rotating their team and going to tannadice isn’t the same as Liverpool doing it and going to Stamford bridge who were a team they just only narrowly beat at Anfield in the previous meeting 2-1…