There's far, far, far worse owners than Reynolds and McElheney - far, far worse - but I instinctively bridle at bought success. I'm torn a bit on it as they seem genuine guys, but if I supported a competing team I'd love to beat them.
Printable View
FT Barcelona 2 Real Madrid 2
ET Barca score on 115 mins 3-2
RM players being right dickhead's on the sideline, they've lost it, chucking stuff on ridiculous
rudiger is a to$$er actually chucked something a good distance at the referee
final whistle 3-2
Real Madrid players a disgrace. Such a dislikable bunch.
Rudiger should be hammered for that. Can't go about chucking stuff at the ref
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
There's plenty on here who buy into this pish every tournament. "I wouldn't mind if England win this because they're a likeable bunch"
Yeah apart from Pickford and Bellingham who act like complete bellends on the park and the likes of Foden and Kane who are on the deck more than on their feet. Seems like every England team since time began to me.
Inter 0 Roma 1, throwing the title away.
Man utd are beyond a joke. Cannot see them winning another league game this season
Conceded within 10/15 seconds of their own free kick
Hard to see how the manager can turn this around given the lack of improvement in any singular metric or player
The one year I spent in Manchester, I saw exactly that, with the famous Denis Law back healer.
I wasn't too pleased about it, though. I grew up being amazed by George Best, and because of this, I liked Man U.
They had a team full of Scots, which was another reason I would have wanted them to do well.
That's a nonsense of a red card for Bournemouth.
Playing Man U is like playing the old firm, you are playing 12 men
97th min equaliser for united
Great effort from Bournemouth . I can’t help feeling they were robbed to a degree.
Hibs couldn’t manage it but Roma have, beating Inter in Milan…now 18 league games unbeaten. Daje Roma!
Inter have been shockingly bad in their last 3 games.
1-0 City, Lewis.
1-0 Spurs
2-1 Liverpool
Hand it over, right now ❤️🏆
3-1 pool
Spurs deid.
Five wan
Ange finding winning with Celtic just doesn't count in the EPL, can't survive much longer.
Honestly can't stand the guy, think he's a top-tier throbber. But he did a good job at Celtic and has won stuff at every club he's managed.
Spurs are a total basketcase of a club, which, for me anyway, is annoying cause I really like them.
He’ll be gone regardless at the end of the season
Congratulations to Liverpool :applause:
What's the song the Liverpool fans were singing at the end?
1-0 Napoli, McTominay
McTominay x 2
Mctominay= goal machine
Ooo lala if you like a bicycle kick check out Gouiris goal for Marseille tonight. A bit special.
3-1 OM.
about time tae 21 mins Leeds 1 Bristol City 0
Was that a prolong shot of the Rangers new owners there in the stand :greengrin
Leeds aren’t hanging around ! Should be two up, fire them in !
they better be preparing for opening the wallet for next season or i think Leeds will go back down again, along with Burnley and whoever wins the play-off final. Ipswich spent £130m
https://i.redd.it/x0tki8slgznd1.png
i read the council have agreed to sell the club the required land for extending the stadium
Nice watching a game without the relentless noise of a drum 😃
wee willy gnonto 2-0
fantastic pass from Piroe
Really good ball played to gnonto
interesting that Exeter city will get a few £££ for Leeds getting promoted, they sold Ethan Ampadu to Chelsea in 2017 and got a fee when he moved to Leeds, they will continue to get a payment from any transfer fee on him and it only stops when he gets a free transfer
3-0
nice seeing Chris Hogg again
yas 4-0
Eddie Gray belting out Marching on Together :)
lots of rumours doing the rounds he could be out the door, i've changed my mind on him a few times :) i don't think Leeds will be able to play the free-flowing football of this season in the PL they will need to play more defensively for a start and at present they haven't got the players for that, talk that a deal has already been done to bring Kalvin Philips back but although brilliant first time around i don't think he's been hitting it off at man city/west ham/Ipswich, plus SJM/Billy Gilmour had him in his back pocket in the England v Scotland game a few seasons back :) but anyway, most will think DF deserves a chance after taking them up but he also took Norwich up, and Down(twice iirc) 49ers will need to give him at least four/five quality players but they need to watch the ffp finances, sure i read they can only have a deficit of £61m or thereabouts, could be wrong :rolleyes:
Ipswich I am sure spent in excess of £100m. I think also Leeds would have to change significantly structure of team, although a Burnley supporting pal thinks they will get ripped apart in PL even though they have such a good year defensively, he thinks the players won't be of a good enough standard to meet EPL offenses. Its a brutal league now, but nice to see Leeds where they deserve, even if it probably means I will never get another ticket to see them in it.
Even this season when you see who the clubs are just outside the relegation zone are in West Ham , Spurs , Everton and Man U who I think will all improve in the summer and then you have clubs like Bournemouth, Brighton etc that’s build good squads over the last few years it really is like mission impossible for any promoted club …
I’ve watched a lot Leeds this season purely because the football has been a joy to watch though I wonder is the Leeds manager the type to change it as it’s going to be an entirely different ball game next season.
Watched leeds again last night and some of the football they play is incredible. I don't think I would change it that much going into the premier league maybe just add better quality/experience throughout the team.
Feels like a lose lose for promoted teams at the moment. Stick to your principals/park the bus, either way you're probably going down unless you catch a wolves, west ham, Brentford after tough summer for them.
They’ll need a new keeper. Meslier looked a great prospect a few years ago but he’s been very poor this season. They’ll also need a striker. Piroe won’t be good enough at EPL.
I think the gap between that league and the prem is just a bit too big now for clubs to come up and not have to invest heavily if they want to stay up.
The game tonight on paper looks a cracker and certainly looks like one there will be goals in…
That’s it jinxed now probably 😂
Being a yo yo club is difficult
I had a look at Burnley’s accounts to see what effect premier football meant to them in a financial way.
2023 2022
Turnover £64,899m £123,407m
TV money £47,812m £104,894m
Match income £8,726m £7,021m
I’m not sure if the 2023 tv money includes a parachute payment or not
Quite scary how they totally rely on TV money to survive
Arsenal PSG will be interesting.
1-0 PSG Dembele
3 minutes 1-0 PSG. Oh dear.
Arsenal look very tentative tonight
Arsenal are loud. The highbury library a thing of the past.
The pass from deep to beat the Arsenal press was superb and 2 passes later, goal.
Amazon's coverage is miles ahead of TNT. No morons like McCoist and Ferdinand ruining games with their commentary and screaming down the mic.
That would be a foul anywhere on the pitch but not in the box.
Timber not dealing with the Georgian well at all. They are moaning about decisions but theyve all been fouls.
For once agree with Shearer this refs having a nightmare. Can't believe that was given as a foul against Saka!
Donnarumma is unreal. Mental he's still only 26
I'd be astonished if Arsenal win this tie.
Look at their bench. They have nowt to change this.
I mean, Raheem Sterling. Come on.
1-1
Don’t think the ref has been that bad. Worse decision was the non pen on Kharatskelia. Arsenal shout never a pen
Donnarumma again!
Ref is having a bit of a stinker.