Obita
Printable View
If Miller goes then another RB might be needed . I think there’s still a couple of players like Miller that could potentially leave, Youan and Levitt being another two .
If we don’t lose anyone and add Triantis . One good quality striker plus one older , experienced striker along the lines of Gayle and we are good to go IMO .
It will be interesting to see what happens with Levitt in will we offer him a new contract or possibly try to recoup what we paid for him with his contract running down . I might be wrong but I thought there was rumours of Wrexham being interested . Either way I’m quite relaxed about what happens with him as he’s a player that’s not totally won me over TBH .
The Levitt we had for the second half of last season was unrecognisable from the one we had prior to that, who I had written off.
I’m hoping he stays, builds on that spell of form and gives David Gray some big decisions to make.
Don't get the Miller leaving chat at all. Under contract, international, young, athletic and improving. What's not to like?
Levitt was arguably our best midfielder in the last month or so of the season. He was playing brilliantly, as he did pretty much from January.
McGrath will probably mean Campbell plays less minutes but I’d be astonished if Levitt isn’t in the starting lineup in Denmark.
I don't want to see Levitt move on, I do however wonder what the situation is with him going into the last year of his contract. Are we actively trying to tie him up for longer or will he move on in this window as we may not want to lose him for nothing
I would 100% try tie Levitt to new deal for me he is our most creative MF player with a great range of passing.
Campbell helps with our Euro quota and is a very good squad player.
Correct but he is not really what you would describe as a ball winning midfielder, not that he can't win a challenge. But for example I thought he really struggled to get into any of the games he was involved in at Parkhead. I think he is a really good option to have around but it's horses for courses and we need a mixed bag in the middle. I don't think the club will be looking to off load either Levitt or Campbell so if they go I think it will be because they request to leave, which I don't see happening
One of the issues we had earlier in the season, apart from the mistakes causing us to ship goals. Our midfield was too similar; there wasn't a player there who could keep possession, spread the ball and pick a pass, the same way that Levitt does. The team was crying out for a player like him.
It's just the usual pish from a folk who 99% of have never been to a Scottish football match and only ever watch the uglies play each other on the telly. The truth is they know less than nothing about Scottish football and just parrot the pish they have been conditioned to believe. I remember that friendly, there was about 10 of them sitting in the Loch Inn all wearing Sunderland tops, and when I joked to them that they looked like an explosion in a toothpaste factory it didn't even get a smile from any of them ........... nae sense o' bloody humour these mackems. Maybe that's where the nickname comes from, ye cannae mackem laugh :greengrin
You can't deny their loyalty considering the number of them who turn up to watch a club who have been utter pish for most of the 21st century. But you would think that fact would make them a bit more humble when it comes to talking about other clubs.
Levitt has played his best football with Fuchs protecting him at Dundee United and Triantis at Hibs.
He isn't the same player when he has another midfielder who wants to direct play beside him.