Dont get me started on vets i took both of my cats to get sorted to move to sweden two years ago after everything was about £600 lighter only to be told that they didn't need half the stuff they got.
Printable View
Guys who go out with a jumper draped on their back and shoulders with the sleeves hanging down their chest.Complete knobs.
Do pets still get free treatment at the vets (PDSA) if the owner is on any benefits?
Folk who allow their dugs to run up and jump up at people.
Just back from a walk along the Almondell a this wee Staffy ran up to my wee laddie then jumped up on me .
Granted , it was friendly enough but I still shat it a wee bit.
Doesn't help when the owner (non ned) is shouting he's fine , he doesn't bite.
Keep your dangerous dogs on a lead . Not everybody out enjoying a walk with their bairns wants to be bothered by them.
Really does my head in.
I've got a rottweiler. Lovely big dog, friendly and has superb recall. I still keep him on a lead in busy areas though as some people are intimidated by the breed and they are very much one man/family dogs.
On the flip side the number of parents who let their kids run up to strange dogs and try to pet them, prod them and (on one occasion) climb on the dogs back and ride it like a horse is unreal. The dog shouldn't react, if it does it's entirely the responsibility of the owner but parents should control their kids as much as I should control my dog.
Hotel wifi codes .
Specifically having to enter said codes every time I put my phone down for a few minutes.
People who call wifi , weefee .
Laddies who constantly drive up and down your street in their Honda with a ****ty sounding exhaust every 10 ****** minutes, I'm gonna ****** lose it very soon and remodel his car for him!!!!!
I couldn't agree more.
I stay next to a big park where lots of people walk their dogs and while I don't like dogs jumping at me, I hate it when they jump at my kids.
The owners reaction is the key though. If they are apologetic then I'm fine with that but it's the brazen attitude of some owners who try to make you feel as if you are doing something wrong by being cautious or scared. "It's only playing" is one of the popular ones but I'm sorry, I'm not on personal terms with your dog so I don't know that.
One time my partner was taking the kids to school when they were frightened by this black lab that wouldn't leave them alone. Instead of apologising, the owner started giving telling her that she needed to get my kids more used to being around dogs!! It's always when you aren't there. :grr:
Time wasters on eBay.
People would sell their granny for that purple and green striped top. :grr:
They don't really do E-Bay in NZ, they've got a thing called Trademe which is practically identical. I hate people who constantly ask ridiculous questions about an item you've listed. "can you take a photo from the back....from the side.....from the ******' moon?" Bid or don't bid, but enough with the stupid questions!!
Overly friendly shop staff. Case in point, last weekend we were in a shopping centre and the missus takes our boy to one of those kids rides, so I nip over to a clothes store to look at the jeans. "Hi how are you?" Far enough so far right? Just wait....."up to much this weekend?" "going out somewhere tonight?" and on and on.... Mind yer own ******* business, I just want to look at some jeans!!!
Crisps. Don't get me wrong, I love them. Can easily eat 3 packets a day, but then, that's the problem.
When you buy a new video game and have to wait hours to play it because it requires a huge download to play it. I always thought consoles were supposed to be quick and easy compared to PCs?
Women with ridiculously loud fake laughs, nothing can be that funny.
Folk who spend the whole match kicking the seat in front of them...