Those creatures are galling. That signed Vlad shirt must be worth a fortune now and the guy who owns it must be attempting to fashion it into a noose.
Printable View
At least one jambo on kickback seems to have worked out how they are peeing against the wind..............
I've not read through the whole thread, just a few posts on each page to get an idea what has been getting said, but I'm rather surprised by the above, i.e. that people don't know where what was raised has been spent. To me it is relatively simply to work out. Today it has been announced that the share issue raised just over £1,000,000, lets say £1,100,000 for arguments sake (as it is a little over £1m) In addition £200,000 was raised from additional ticket sales and merchandise (which to me sounds a little bit low, but I ain't got access to the club accounts). So the available figure to play with was around £1.3 million roughly.
We had a tax bill to pay, which was £450,000. The annual salary bill has been quoted at £4.2 million (gross), which equates to £350,000 (gross) per calendar month. Due to November's salary deferral we had to make a double payment of salaries in December, i.e. £700k (gross), which includes anything destined for HMRC. That equates to £1,150,000, meaning we should have a surplus of around £150,000 left on account, but there will have been basic overheads to be taken into account for the games played since then (police/stewarding costs, travel costs to away games for example). One could reasonably argue that today we are effectively back to square one, and square one was deep in the **** financially.
The basic calculation of £1.8 million (relating to the share issue) would have taken us through to April 2013 if all we had to pay was salaries from November to April (6 * £350,000) and **** all/anybody else, but the **** all/anybody elses would be expecting payment as well.
In terms of this latest news, I don't know the ins and outs of missing bonus payments, none of us do, but I think it is safe to say there is no smoke without fire (so it is very likely there is some truth in it). If the club hasn't made any declaration about missing bonus payments the only other assumption you can make is that players have done so. And if they are due money I do believe they have every right to expect it to be paid, more so if it has been outstanding for a lengthy period of time.
There is a cult who believe the world is going to end.............
Here are 2 members without their twirly scarves.
But but, 5-1
Sounds about right.Quote:
Originally Posted by A Yam That Can Count
Dear god that video.
Gone fishing :-)
as the dirt is being thrown onto their coffin lid, if you listen hard you will hear a wee ghostly voice from within the coffin...''5-1...we only won 5-1'' ...and to many of them, this is all they have to cling to....i said as much to a jambo mate and he flipped open his phone and showed me a picture of himself with the scottish cup...he said, ''it was worth it for this''
i was speechless.
I see Petrie's getting some of the blame now too :hilarious
:nanafunk:
Absolutely outrageous, do they really expect us to believe that the chairman of one Edinburgh football club could in some way be involved in trying to bring about the demise of another one - never going to happen.
On this occasion I make no apology for my choice of Smiley.
Here's hoping!
http://images.dailyexpress.co.uk/img...4/282374_1.jpg
Would be truly hilarious if Rodders really was involved in some scheme to put them down once and for all. :tee hee:
I would take back any bit of criticism I ever made about him if that did turn out to be the case.
http://oi48.tinypic.com/2jct5hf.jpg
Listen, if somebody saved your life ... literally saved you from death ... would you turn against them if they ****ged your burd?
Aye, you'd feel a bit pissed off with them and perhaps want to distance yourself, but ultimately, you will forever be in debt to the gadgey for saving your life, no?
From comedy kick back
That is this situation in two sentences.
The water over there way has been spiked !!!
Real hearts fans ken the truth :-)
Only some of the wages were deferred in November so the figure will be less than 350k - a good bit less I would think.
They also received 300k from Newco for Templeton recently.
Scottish Cup income - when they were papped oot - should be over 150k surely.
They will even have ticket income from the league cup semi tickets which are on sale.
Bottom line is that they should have enough money after the begging bowl/share scheme to cover all outstanding staff costs but who knows where the money has been allocated.
They think it sad that "Hobos" are obsessed with their finances but they should take a lot more interest themselves even though its too late for the ostriches to remove their heads from the sand. One of them was trying to rip me up on the accummulated debt figures I mentioned had built up during Vlads time and promptly shut the fek up when I gave annual amounts for the 38m total of debt for equity swaps/forgiveness...... which are over and above the 2011 debt of 24m.
Let's see if the SPL have any balls as it would not surprise me if this embargo - imposed outwith a transfer window - is conveniently lifted in time for the transfer window opening when Hearts muster up the oustanding amount from their begging bowl income. They failed to penalise them further when November wages were not paid in full as this was classed as a deferral rather than what it actually was - unpaid wages.