Fair play to Aberdeen to btw - they've managed to halt there slide
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Printable View
Fair play to Aberdeen to btw - they've managed to halt there slide
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
We'll still be well ahead of them on goal difference, can't see them racking up 5 or 6 tbh. Just need to get the job done today.
Scottish FA handbook mentions fair play and integrity while being a member but obviously zero applies to P45 Ferguson and co.
That ball was less out than Celtic’s against us.
Soon as Rangers announced that starting XI, there was only going to be one outcome today.
We must win.
Couldn't give a sh*t, what happens in this game. What's important is that we take care of business against the Dee this afternoon, which I'm sure we will.
I'd take us to beat either of these teams post split
Well this isn't goin how I'd hoped.
Suppose we should learn to never rely on Der Hun
Every time I see Morris for Aberdeen he looks their best player. Seems to be a player that comes off the bench more often than not. I remember him destroying The hearts full back in a game earlier this season at Tynecastle
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
If we do the business today, I'll be content enough looking at this as a wonderful wee confidence booster for Aberdeen ahead of next weekend.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Order of post split games will have massive bearing on who finishes third
Very similar to the one in our game that Collum threw Muir under the bus for making a decision he thought was the correct one ..
Boyd going on about how bad some of the Sevco players are , think there’s a case of sporting integrity or the lack of it in what Sevco done today .
We will be. No doubt we can go to Pittodrie and get a result aswell. Both clubs will consider themselves favourites if they both win today. Hibs with a point lead, Aberdeen a point behind with the head to head at their place. I think if I had the choice between the 2 scenarios I'd take the point behind with the home game and trust us to do the business. Lots of football to be played still - including this Dundee game and it's going to be a hard game
Without doubt the worst rangers team I have seen in the premier league. A manager and coaching staff thinking they are clever,playing young lads and players out of position. Wee Barry has given a disaster class of how not to keep the job, to keep the job you need to win games, team he has put out is staggering.
It is a must win today, particularly if the SPFL give us the first two games against Celtic & Rangers. This means we may be playing catch up at some point in the post split games.
As others have said, Celtic are in effect champions now. So the schedule of the TV games will place more significance on the race for 3rd. It is possible that the SPFL will manipulate the fixtures so that Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and us will be playing each other at some point in the last two games.
Would much prefer a random computer arrangement, instead of some cretin coming up with some concoction.
Game on
Fair play to Aberdeen if they pick up the 3 points. Same with Dundee Utd - both keeping the pressure on us and makes for an exciting run-in. They’ll have all said a collective “ffs” when we won at Ibrox last weekend! We still have huge momentum if we walk away today with 3 points.
Got to be honest the game today up at Aberdeen never bothered me. All we worry about is ourselves. We put everything into the last 6 games starting today and see where that takes us.
Mon the Hibees
Aberdeen down to 10 men !!
Okkels is on 🤭
It wasn’t called the same way though. Muir made a decision he wasn’t capable of making under the parameters of VARs usage. Whoever is on VAR today made the right call by not overturning the on field decision as he’d have no way of backing it up if he did, the same as Muir couldn’t.
Watched the last 15 mins of Sheep Huns. Diomande is really pish.
That’ll be that then
3-1 Aberdeen
go home ya Huns
go home
i think that hits the arm
2-1 still, goal disallowed.
Goal disallowed for Nisbet handball
Not sure I can think of a tighter finish for 3rd.
****ing useless hun twats.
Take care of Dundee and we’re back to 3rd.
Yass
The 04/05 season, "Helicopter Sunday"?
We couldn't lose to many goals against Rangers as our goal difference was close to whoever sat in 4th, and we relied on a certain result at Pittodrie between Aberdeen and Hearts(can't mind who needed what and cannae be arsed googling 🤣)
2-2
2-2
2-2!!!! Hagi
We are there now regardless 😂
2-2
What a goal!! 2-2
Cmon, big goal for us. Apologies to anyone who gor a fright in Sainsbury's car park when I shouted get in
wee shame :)
Massive goal for Huns.
3-1 going to 2-2.
Aberdeen bottle jobs.
Wow - we needed that goal.
That could deflate their season
Disgusted by how pleased I am they scored.
I just jumped out my seat at a rangers goal. Get in there 😂😂
Get in there you dirty hun *******s. Never thought I’d celebrate one of their goals like that!
That must be the first time I have went mental at a rangers goal, feel quite dirty now
What a goal for us. Let's go win now.
Come on Hibs let’s do this 💚
WOW!
mon the hibees…..
Carlsberg all over again .
Up to us now !
If I ever celebrate a Rangers goal like that again someone can shoot me.
Ok Aberdeen now scud the Hearts and finish off their season before resuming being *****, thanks.
Wife came through and was confused at me going mental - I immediately dispatched my self to the shower 🎉
A win or draw puts us clear in 3rd. Win needed though.
Never been so delighted to feel so sick.
Eat that Willie miller
I feel dirty, celebrating a hun goal like that🙄
Ready for us now.
Had a coupe of pints, got the valium.
Go.
No excuses Hibs win please.
Zero points separating third to fifth.
I don’t feel dirty at all. I’ll celebrate any goal that is good for Hibernian FC!!
Cannae believe ah just cheered a hun goal, blah
Need to have a word with myself after cheering that there.
Let’s do the business now, Hibs. 1 goal more than Dundee today.
Right Aberdeen make sure you beat Hearts next week…
That’s actually so poor from Aberdeen. Drawing from 2-0 up against 10 men. Hope they have another dip in form now.
The Rangers to host Celtic at Ibrox in their first post-split fixture would be funny.
I don’t know the rules on it but the two incidents were very similar . Today one was correctly not given because the ball was out of play .
In our game it wasn’t going to be given as out of play until the right call was made on it and I don’t think someone should have been made a scapegoat for it ..
I actually hate VAR in the game but surely the whole point of having it is to make the right calls by using it ? .
Not sure if we’ll get 2nd place now
Don't think I've ever seen us so happy with a goal for Rangers.
Feels weird!