They are blaming the SFA ruling as the reason they have pulled out. More pressure on the SFA to back down, lets hope for the good of the game they hold strong.
Printable View
Not really sure the ticketus thing is final.
After all, the huns will appeal the 'draconian' sanctions and according to Traynor and Grant last night on the radio clips I caught, they are under the impression that any appeal will probably be successful.
So ticketus might be out for now, but maybe not for long. (depending on when appeal is heard)
Actually, based on the reaction from within Rangers Football Club and the comments being made by employees past and present, I think the most appropriate action the SFA can and should take is to expel them immediately.
Could the last one out please turn off the lights.
The Huns are finito, Couldn't have happened to a nicer club, Bigoted **** balls.
Traynor last night was a joke- he seems to have decided that the decision was wrong and as such will be changed on appeal- why? Well because he apparently has told them that it should be done as it’s the view of the people!! - he claimed to have been told by more than one top legal mind that the appeal will be successful- although he didn’t really have the capacity to explain what these claims were being based on.
Interesting that when Jim Spence suggested that as the panel was being driven and guided by a skilled lawyer, and as such would have come to a sound and proper decisions based on the evidence presented- and nothing else that Tranor basically dismissed this point of view as it did not fit his own.
At any point after that I was expecting his argument to be supported with shouts of "these things have to happen as WE ARE THE PEOPLE!"
I wouldn't be surprised if the transfer ban gets overturned on appeal. However, Rapid Vienna have made it clear that they want the full amount they're due for Jelavic and will vote against a CVA. I expect them or some other club owed fees to go to UEFA fairly soon. At that stage another transfer embargo can be anticipated. The fans' wrath will then be directed elsewhere (they're all Fenians in Europe you know).
When was this due back?
Anyone else caught?
Presume few or none. Just lil ol Gers?
Surely the apparant threats levied against the SFA panel will now make it difficult for them to go back on their decision? It cannae be seen to have worked, now can it. The media are all talking out their arse anyway, ranting how this kind of punishment is unprecedented, in spite of the raft of similar cases in England and further afield recently. Mind you, none of these other diddy clubs were "ra peepul" obviously :rolleyes:
Just don't understand that. How, after a lengthy, forensic examination of the facts by people appointed by the SFA and a judgement given (presumably on the approval of the SFA), can they be confident that an appeal will be successful even before they've heard from the culprit ????? This smells.
Fax on its way to PauLO SERgio.
From Vlad, clear your desk Loser.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23839244/
Was watching STV or BBC news last night and they showed a wee graphic of the outstanding amounts to football clubs only - it's over 2 million pounds (Rapid, Hearts etc etc).
For this reason alone Rangers should have a transfer embargo never mind the rest of the lunacy.
Ticketus pull the plug... citing the uncertainty created by the decision.
Bit of a cop out - they probably didn't want involved in the first place, but here's a convenient excuse that deflects blame.
Is this the end game?
Actually, I dont think it does, if you mean it smells of "stitch-up". it does reek of "political" postioning and tabloid journalism.
Just because someone says "we're confident we'll win on appeal" doesn tmean they actually are. It allows them to be more outrged when it doesnt get over-turned, and placates the forces of Mordor for another few days.
Vlad basically *****ing it because it will be Hearts next and Rangers treatment will set the precedent.
Sergio doing the traditional tugging of forelock to his paymaster, pity really as i had a bit of respect for him.
I'm quite happy that the hoodoo buster is going to happen on his watch.
Here is what Ticketus have actually said - "Regrettably over the course of this week it became impossible to reconcile these interests with the proposals put forward by the Blue Knights as the terms of a deal became clearer.
"We do not wish to attach any blame to the failure of these talks as, while there have been frustrations on all sides at times, we believe all parties have been acting in good faith to agree terms. "
Not a thing mentioned about the SPL, the SFA or diddy clubs putting the boot in. Funny that. Guess who will get the blame regardless though.
The knuckle-draggers on RM are getting stiffies at this Kennedy/BK combined bid. A lot of excitement about 'the Haymaker'.
I believe the sanctions will stand. Impossible to reverse, as it will be seen to be as a result of intimidation.
Question for CWG
If Ticketus are now a creditor, what is the percentage HMRC are in for and how will that affect their power in reaching a CVA. (Presume it will be diluted?)
I am assuming that Ticketus become creditors and don't just go after Craig White?
Sergio is properly perceptive, huh?
"I have a strong feeling, from everything I read and see on TV, that Rangers need help at the moment."
Wee Huns to the rescue. Surprised it has taken this long.
Moral bankrupts.
Somebody needs to get a grip inside Ibrox. Ally McCoist and the PR machine knew exactly what they were doing earlier this week. Shame their "lunatic fringe" numbers a few more than the average club!!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...ign=sportsound
Even with BTC going totally in Hun favour (v unlikely), HMRC prob a little over the 25% line. With BTC they are easily over. However, if Ticketus are in the creditor pile then they too will have a veto, unless BTC case goes 100% HMRC with near absolute max penalties.
For your last question, think the answer is they'll do both!