That's the kind of thing that happens when you move up to tick the next age box in surveys Matty ;)
Then you find yourself agreeing with those "nostalgia" emails: You know your a 70s/80s child when...
Printable View
I would suggest it is slightly different, but can see your point.
One is an announcer at a game that does not involve the club he is having a wee joke at, no one really at the game was going to take offence and it was probably word of mouth that it got back to those involved with Sevco.
The other is an officer of the law, making gestures at the home of the club he is having a joke at, possibly inciting trouble here. If this plod had done that at Swinie in a game v Dundee say, would it really have had the same affect? doubt anybody would have bothered their backside about it.
So there's no banter allowed in football anymore? The easily offended in the football grounds will squeeze the last bit of fun out of the game.
It's give and take.
I like to see players having a bit of harmless banter with the fans. It noises them up and creates a better atmosphere.
With the way the rules are set up these days, it seems that players can't have any association with the fans whatsoever. They aren't even aloud to celebrate with their own fans!
I think the Falkirk announcer should be transferred to Hibs, would love it if he were to say the same at E/R.
Theres only a small amount of people moan about petty things like tannoy announcers or special constables making gestures, me i couldnae give a flying one, just like most others.
...and what about the comment response a few lines down:
"You sir...appear to have completely lost the plot....It looks like Rangers 1..CMS 0...Hissy fitting hoop fans are falling over themselves to lambast & insult Scotlands biggest club...world record holders...and...most famous...But 50,000 punters cant be wrong....more than every club in Britain bar Arsenal....more than the combines weekend attendances in Scotland...more than Celtic got on the opening day tainted title raiser at parkhead...face it....We are the people."
:crazy:
Huge difference.
This guy is a tannoy announcer, these guys are normally supporters of the club that they work for and a few of them do a bit of radio work as well. They are well known for their quips and banter.
A police officer, on the other hand, particularly one that is on duty at the time, is supposed to be completely professional. They are there to keep the peace and ensure that the safety of the public is upheld. Making inflammatory gestures like the clown last week at Easter Road was extremely ill-advised and had the potential to cause a few problems.
I can't believe the two are even being compared to be honest.
It's absolutely ridiculous that this guy has been suspended and if it was me, I would tell them to stick their job and they couldn't suspend me because I resigned.
Seriously, if that is the worst example of misconduct that Falkirk FC has to deal with then they'll be doing well.
Oh and, by the way, I would love nothing more than if Sevco's fans were threatening a boycott of my stadium. I know we're not due to play them again for another three years (unless we get them in the cup) but is there no way that we could arrange for our announcer to throw a few insults at them so that we can get the same treatment?
Nothing would make me happier!
Apologies if this has been covered elsewhere, but it would be a useful summary for those financially/legally illiterate:
To what extent do New Huns have laibility over the debt/tax avoidance/EBT of Old Huns? (appreciate this may be hard to know, but would appreciate a few bullet points of what we do/don't know)
Thanks in advance to anyone (anyone who knows what they are talking about :cb) who answers! :greengrin
A tannoy announcer who would know that he is not permitted in any way to broadcast anything that may be construed as derogatory to opposition fans whether they are in the stadium or not. So no more an excuse than the special constable had but they are both dropped in it by examples of over reaction from whinging fans............ pathetic!
This'll be the same club that play duelling banjo's before Dunfermline games and Gypsies Tramps and Thieves before Clyde games, they've sha* it here big time. Lost a bit of respect for them over this.
This was correct until Chuckie did his dirty deal with Regan at the SFA.
Basically, New Huns is a new club, it bought the assets of the old club including its branding etc but it is not inherently liable for any of the debt or any punishments etc.
However, the SFA have bent their rule book to pretend that a club's identity can survive its death. The Chuck/Regan deal allows New Huns to assume some of the identity of Old Huns in exchange for some of the old club's liabilities. So, as I understand it, in exchange for being allowed to pretend to be Old Huns and therefore assume their membership of the SFA, New Huns have agreed to take on:
- the outstanding punishments of Old Huns, ie. £160K fine and a 1 year transfer embargo (although the start was delayed to effectively neuter the punishment).
- any future punishments arising from the SPL investigation of payments made outside registered contracts by Old Huns. I expect they will throw the toys out of the pram if there actually are any meaningful punishments though.
- "football debts", ie. the Lee Wallace money to Hearts, gate money owed to Celtic and D Utd. Not sure if it was just the debts owed to SFA members or whether Rapid Vienna etc will get their money as well.
I seem to remember the announcer at Rugby Park had a bit of banter with the Hibs fans when we were there a few years ago and it was all good natured. There were no calls to sack him or suspend him or hold any kind of inquiry into his conduct.
Seriously, if this guy had been really controversial and referred to them as the "Queen's XI" or the "Sons of William" or any other kind of derogatory name that many people have for Sevco and their Rangers predecessors then I could fully understand the anger towards this guy.
All he's done is refer to them by the name of the company that Charles Green specifically set up so that he could buy the new company. It's hardly something that's worthy of a suspension and, in my opinion, it is different from the incident with the police officer last week for the reasons I've already outlined.
Back on topic.
They were not "Glasgow" Rangers...Just Rangers:aok:
The person that I think is most pathetic in all of this is Kevin Kyle. If you've got a lack of ambition and fancy a guaranteed way to have 40,000 orcs singing your name, then by all means head to Rangers.
But for a professional SPL footballer to accept a paycheque to sit on a division 3 bench all season? It's beyond belief.
Dundee United v Rangers 10/9/2011 att. 10156
Dundee United v Dundee 18/8/2012 att. 13538
Where's your armageddon now, Regan and Doncaster? :rolleyes: Muppets!
Armageddon? Armageddon??
Armageddon sick of this talk about armageddon.
Regan gets positive
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/stewar...oost-1-2482945
So Regan can see how a more even split of the Internationals TV money can benefit the game in Scotland .. yet continues to ignore the fact that a more even split of TV money in the domestic leagues could also benefit the game in Scotland!
Also states that talks have been ongoing, yet failed to mention this when the Rangers debacle was playing out.
How Regan, Doncaster (who has gone very quiet) and Ogilvie are still employed is beyond belief.
Good grief the comedian's a bear!
No he's not he's a wearing a neck a tie!
Attachment 8611
Not sure if this has been mentioned.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19338654
For me, it's a sign that TRFC are doing their sums. Two wages off the books, and the chance of a fee for Edu. Wouldn't surprise me if a couple more high earners are off next week, too.
I think they'll get rid of as many as they can of the oldco's players except for McCulloch who has a similar symbolic status to the manager's (for the moment). The players who've stayed are the ones who couldn't get the same money anywhere else (mistaken for loyalty by the fans) so further loans deals may be needed.
I reckon the oldco was losing up to £10million in seasons it didn't get into the Champions' League. The Newco's gate income is down quite a bit due to the reduced prices even if the numbers don't drop. Adding in the loss of SPL prize money, media income and a likely drop in other corporate sponsorship there's a big operating deficit to be eliminated. Up to £20 million?
I don't know how much of it has gone with the departure of the big earners (shame about the lack of transfer fees for most of them:greengrin), but it'll have taken out a fair proportion. I expect that after the transfer window is over and the season ticket money is safely banked there'll be a fairly brutal redundancy exercise to get costs down further. I don't see how it would be in the Green group's interest to have another administration so I expect them to make whatever cuts they need to in order to avoid that. Selling it to the fans will be an interesting PR challenge. Getting the support in next season might be more difficult than this.
I do wonder (indeed, was thinking it when all the TUPE stuff was going on) whether some of those players were "induced" to stay... ie "stay here a couple of months. We won't be hard to deal with if a new club comes along, and you'll get a better signing-on fee from them as a result". That way TRFC get money that they wouldn't have, had the player walked when they had the right to.
Regan still planning to fast track Sevco 2012 into an spl2 next year. We should be fighting against this with every fibre. Reconstruction for the good of Sevco 2012, not the law abiding, honest clubs who pay their bills and meet the queen's taxes! Just say NO to cheats! Say NO to Sevco! :aok:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...cond-tier.html
:agree: And since I'm in a petty mood, we should immediately replace "Rangers" in all our songs with another team. Heard the Yam songs last night including "Rangers" and thought that was just wrong.
The best way of sticking it to Sevco is to ignore them entirely.. oh, and take the songs of the Old Co.
"We are the peepul" would be a good start.
"We hate ??????? ???????, we hate Celtic too, we hate......"
We hate Glasgow Sevco,
We hate Celtic too etc.
More lies from Greeny.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19376352
Is it lies, though?
Whilst it's true that TRFC Ltd. had 2 shares initially, both held by Green, it is possible that further shares have been issued subsequently. When I last looked, that issue hadn't been registered at Companies House, but that doesn't mean that they haven't been issued.
Given the figures quoted, it suggests that £11m has been raised from shares. Adding the season ticket sales to that, say 33k x £150, £5m, and a few transfer fees, that's working capital of about £17m or so.
Enough to keep 'em going?
New progress report in from D&P
http://www.rangers.co.uk/images/stat...ust%202012.PDF
FTT result "expected in September".
Of course it will. The 2004 issue went really well raising the grand total of £51,430,995 after Rangers debts hit £73.9m as of June 30th 2004. His intention was to raise £57m so Murray claimed the issue a success.
Thats the figure the Huns told us that the issue raised but Murray was left to pay for (or did he? :greengrin) £50,275,000 of the total. So only £1,155,995 was brought in externally, despite the enormous hype at the time.
Of that external total (outwith Murray/Murray Group (probably BOS, no wonder they went tits up)) only £307,530 came from new shareholders (1,263 orcs parted with their giro's)
Existing shareholders accounted for the other £848,565.
It is nearly 45 years since the fampus cup clash of the two Rangers in Scottish football.
Then Jock Wallace's Rangers beat the bigots from Ibrox 1-0.
To paraphrase Alan Partridge, Sevco are the team that Rangers could have gone on to become!
Lee Wallace was in my gym this morning. Looks even more gormless up close.
The natives on FF are getting restless over the way things are going. McCoist's lack of ability is starting to outweigh his blind loyalty and Boccanegra is being pilloried for wearing green and white boots on Saturday.
What i found quite bizarre was Fat Sally saying he was so mortified by the result yesterday that he is going to go out and buy some more players before the window closes. Personally i was be more ashamed at myself at not being able to put out a team capable of beating p/t players.
Thats what I was just thinking, just read Sally saying he wanted more players. He's a plum.
It's sort of like putting an eejit in the best F1 car to race against a group of lads on on bmx's. Then when you lose the race cos you're a fat incompetant idiot who cant get any sort of performance out of the car, you complain that it's because you need a new engine.
His tactical genius at the weekend seemed to be 'let's swap the wingers over to play on the opposite sides'. I used to do that on Champ Man 98! I didnt think real life footie management was so simple.
The Berwick goal that Tumilty chopped off really does stink. Imagine the howling mad dog hordes if that had been at the other end, f*nian, papal conspiracy's etc... Utter Sevco sc um. I hope Sally signs more duds to go with the ones he has, seriously bad players all of them. I also hope the guys on huge money like McCulloch don't get moves. The fact they rely on a corrupt decision to get a point against a team of window cleaners tells you all you need to know about Sally and his duds. :agree:
Shocking decision. :rolleyes:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjCTm2niL-A