That would be glorious! Can you imagine the look of their faces when it goes back to the studio at full-time.
Printable View
Anyone know of any other boozers taking bookings for the England game. 4 people.
I’m surprised at the lack of stuff in the shops. When I lived down south every second car had a wee flag and houses were festooned with St George’s Crosses before a major tournament. None of that here as far as I can tell.
I watched the Mr Brown's Boys documentary about France 98 on iplayer tonight and it's fair got me in the mood for the Euros now.
I think we'll see a fair bit excitement building over the course of this weekend that will reach fever pitch by the time Wembley rolls around.
Yep documentary was superb. A few interviews from the holy ground also. The kilts worn by the players in the Brazil game was fantastic imo.
Another one on tomorrow bbc Scotland channel, Away with the Tartan Army, should be good
Agree Mr Brown’s boys was a really good watch and, like PB, didn’t half her my juices flowing for the euros.
There can’t be many successful football managers that come across as nice as Craig Brown.
I'm going with The Spaceman off here. He's the "group leader", so does anyone know if I need to take formal ID as well or is it just him?
Heard 30,000 train tickets sold Scotland to London for next weekend
Going to the game tomorrow with Hibernian Verse.
Absolutely buzzing.
Yeah that is strange. I could get people arguing that he wasn’t such a great coach or some might say was “too nice” if anything… but definitely seems a genuinely good guy, and those that have worked close to him all seem to say that as well.
Saying that, I think steve Clarke seems like a decent guy too and I imagine plenty of people don’t like him either 😁
gets yi in the mood a bit :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=locUygU_L3c
He didn’t like Keith Wright for whatever his daft own wee reasoning musta been, we all saw him at a midweek away tae Killie jaunt when Keith was THE form striker, on the way in, & that was all any of us wanted to talk about. Fair enough at the time he was only Roxburgh’s assistant, but Craig Brown was just so dismissive of our main man then, I reckon it wouldnae have been just me who couldn’t take to him after that.
Heading down with 5 mates for a long weekend, it was booked the same night we qualified. We’ve all been vaccinated, at least one dose, the vast majority of the population who are at serious risk have been vaccinated, time to move on. Those who’ve chosen not to be vaccinated are doing of their own free will, I respect that, but I’ll not be worrying about them.
Two brilliant videos to get us in the mood for this afternoon and the Euros
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0HerNnMqFdA
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ONl4k1EtyUU
Come on Scotland
:saltireflag:saltireflag
What's the point of going to London to watch the game in a pub when you can watch the game in your local and save yourself a lot of money?